Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
21,096件の評価

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge

(842件のレビュー)

introductory course

(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SY

2020年8月30日

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

DS

2017年11月19日

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 3901 - 3925 / 3,947 レビュー

by pranav g

2016年8月13日

I felt the initial splash screen was a bit time consuming, also lot of the knowledge felt like more bookish. Could have been different styles of management and approaches or even how leaders in the past like Dale Carneige would have approached. This course has a lot of potential and I feel revising the next version would make it so much better for novice program managers

by Hasini K

2020年7月29日

I like the case study videos in all of the weeks. They seem like scenarios which everyone would come across at any given point of time. But I wish there was more of video content than reading content. I pushed myself real hard to read the content. Would've preferred to have the lecturer explain all of that instead of having it all handed over in the written format.

by Ivan R

2020年12月5日

You can't print out lessons and they look like they are printouts from PBOK, professors is acting like she is teaching the kindergarten, video's are extremely boring and useless, very simple subject is written in incredibly complicated way. Two stars only because notes are very good and very useful, but you need to rewrite them.

by Robert B M

2016年5月11日

The flash tutorials are helpful. Instructor quality is low, production quality of instructor videos is low. Not on par with the University of Virginia project management course. Pace of course is also extremely slow, though it may be appropriate for novice students. That should be made clear up-front in the course description.

by Peter S

2020年5月18日

Wish I'd been told before starting how much content relied on having the PMBOK book. Lack of linear structure to the planning process was quite confusing. The teaching seemed to flit back and forward the process. Left a litte confused about the correct order to tackle things in.

by Bruno V

2017年12月16日

well organized course, teach you the basics of project management.

Rated 2 stars: no point in paying if you don't have any course material, like downloadable presentation, which are crucial if you want to review what you've studied.

by Jürgen B

2020年12月17日

Instructor and lectures are good, but the Adobe Flash-based materials are annoying and difficult / impossible to use for future reference. Also Flash is being EOL'ed.

Overall the course is OK, but should go into a bit more depth.

by Dan-Timon R

2016年3月31日

Good as overview, but pretty shallow. Only some slides to read through, no real exercises but constant reference to the standard project management book. Pretty fast click-through as start into project management.

by Eleanor C

2021年4月23日

Subject matter is presented clearly with good examples. It is easy to understand the presenter. I would have preferred there be more panels and actual case studies rather than lectures and made-up cases.

by LUANA N M

2020年10月12日

The other courses I took at coursera were much better, so I expected more from this one. The flash lessons aren't that good for this generation at least, and soon google chrome will no longer support flash

by Tobias d G

2017年2月24日

The course is not interactive enough, it's a waterfall of dry information. I'd expected more based on the generally good reviews. Say, more examples, better videos. Think twice before buying.

by Anton

2021年6月24日

Content is t​oo superficial, can be aasily replaced with an brief overview article. Poor quality of video material - some phrases are cut in the middle where pieces are stitched together

by Enzo M

2022年6月3日

I was surprised that the slides can only be visualized online, students should have access to fully downloadable resources for proper studying and reviewing.

by Edward G

2022年1月10日

I cannot find a link to ask questions. My question is :

Why can't I download narratives and what appears to be power point lessons from the course?

by oranut s

2020年7月20日

It's for the young worker who just starts to work in the office. The lesson may be too simple for the experienced officer

by peyman s

2016年12月18日

Despite having high quality contents, the quantity wasn't as much as I expected. The number of videos could be a lot more.

by Helga B

2021年1月24日

This course is too theoretical for me, I really miss some practical homework each week.

by Toby P

2015年10月18日

Some good concepts and stories, but lacking in specific techniques.

by Kustarev D

2021年10月21日

Because of the new PMBoK version issued this course is outdated

by Danish J

2019年2月9日

It should be alligned with PMBOK 6th Edition

by Sanghamitra K

2021年4月6日

Where is the other parts

by Euromina T

2019年3月15日

Not interactive enough.

by Ali F

2020年4月14日

It was just theory!

by Aymen A M A

2019年7月6日

Very Boring

by Paul

2020年9月16日

5 star