Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
17,115件の評価
3,294件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU
2018年3月26日

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS
2017年11月19日

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 26 - 50 / 3,256 レビュー

by Pholile N D

2020年1月29日

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

by Mahmudul H

2020年6月25日

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

by Stephen Y

2020年8月31日

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

by Rachel M

2019年2月9日

I really enjoyed this class because it is truly SELF paced. Yes there are deadlines for submitting the quizzes but I feel those are just to keep me on track. I got to go as fast as I needed, still received feedback from the quizzes that I was learning what she set out to teach me. I enjoyed watching her videos. They were engaging, short enough to keep my attention and long enough to really present the material for me to understand. Plus I liked that there was optional reading that was really optional. I would recommend this class to others. I put in the amount of time she has listed on her time suggestions at the minimum so this was a great course that worked well in my personal and work life.

by JINA-LUZ Z A

2020年7月7日

My sincerest gratitude to the University of Nueva Caceres,Naga City Philippines and University of California, Irvine for my successful On-line Free Course Completion on Initiating and Planning Projects as I worked hard to get the course completed amidst the challenges I confronted like time constraints, pressure of daily field and office works and especially the stress of the deadly COVID19 Pandemic which caused so much thinking and abiding of the strict implementation of health protocols to keep safe and well and cramming due to poor and fluctuating internet connection. These opportunity keep us active on line putting considerable measure of finishing the course whatever it takes and the outcomes was truly satisfying. A debt of gratitude is in order for everything.

by Sachin D S

2020年6月11日

It was a very good course to get the basic knowledge regarding role of the project manager during the initiating and planning of a project. Since the actions of a project manager during this part will be impacted throughout the project, this phase is very critical. In this lesson series that importance and risks were well delivered. Videos were short and sweet which makes them very interesting to watch. Reading contents are also very briefly presented. The interview session with the expertise in the field which is presented in the final week is very valuable and also the additional videos which were provided after completing the quiz every week.

by Brenda R S

2020年7月5日

Excelent course! It gives you the principles of project management for the early phases, initianing and planning, it has very good dynamic and share examples, it's a good option if you're newbie in PM

by Blake H

2020年9月11日

If you're looking to brush up or learn some project management fundamentals and learn a little about the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK), then I recommend this course for you. If you already have some experience and confidence as a project manager, then this course may be too fundamental for you. This course covers a lot of the material from the "initiating" and "planning" stages of the PMBOK guide. There's also a good section on authority vs. influencing and managing conflict. The professor is great. I would be interested in some more involved exercises or projects though, as the exercises are more so just a reflection question accompanying each week's lesson. The class may be significantly enhanced by the optional reading, but, having not purchased those books, I can't say.

by Michaela G

2016年8月31日

The course is well prepared, thought through, coherent and structured in a way that it supports the content.

However, it felt very much like being in an advertisement program for PMBOK. This feeling was supported by the unavailability of all course materials.

Throughout the course the PMBOK guide was included as the suggested reading. The PMBOK materials were featured in each and every lecture and the guidebook was extensively presented and recommended in an extra video. This gives the impression that the course content cannot be sufficiently understood without this literature. Therefore, I would expect the specific recommend chapters to be made available for the participants of the course, especially since this is a paid course.

by Rachel L W

2016年2月2日

This course packed a lot in and was very direct and efficient, giving helpful examples to illustrate the points. The project management tools learned can be applied in so many situations even for those of us who will never have the official title of "project manager". Videos are supplemented by flash lessons that go over the information, which was great for learners who may not learn as well by video alone. I would have liked one or two written assignments, but quizzes were relevant to the information provided and it was nice not to have to wait on peer-reviews. Overall, a great course.

by Nikita L

2020年8月19日

That was really good and useful for me. The lector is great and the 'homework' really deep. But here are 2 problems for me:

1. For me (I'm not a native Englishman) "homework" were not a 10-minutes light walk. I'm not against long and hard working, but I still think that the time which shown as "normal" for doing this work isn't truly and honestly make.

2. That was disappointing to see the last final exam in form of compilation of previous. That upset me a bit and make this course easier as I think.

But summary the course worth this time and cost.

by Deleted A

2017年6月13日

All information is relevant and useful. However, there are two points I would like mention.

1-The lecture part should be more dynamic because it contains a lot of definitions and data. I find it really hard to focus in all that content; I needed to take many notes and sometimes re-read pages in order to get and understand what it is explained.

2-The activity part where you have to think about your actual projects, should be checked by a tutor or someone who can tell you if your assessment is correct, I think this is part of the learning curve.

by Benjamin G

2016年10月22日

Good introduction to project management basics. Deals with the definition of a project and introduces the student to a set of formal ways to document things to consider when starting a project, e.g. scope, stakeholders and responsibility assignments. It is on times a little bit too theoretical for my taste. There are some small case study videos that are well done. Could be a little bit more hands-on.

I still enjoyed it, learned a lot and will continue with the second course in this series.

by Дуванова Ю Д

2020年5月28日

Russian language is stated but some videos do not have subtitles in Russian. And the presentation is copy-protected, so it can't be translated into your own language either. It is also very difficult to find the theoretical materials on which the course is based in an online format in your own language. In General, the course is interesting and very practice-oriented, but training videos alone are not enough, you need to study theory.

by Hristo A N

2016年11月7日

Overall, the course was good. It offered recorded sessions, examples, case studies, control questions during lessons, and a summary of key principles as extracted from the PMBOK guide. However, it could benefit from having more of the former four items, which should satisfy the need for explanations and application of knowledge. The final exam had some questions repeating from previous quizzes, which can also be avoided.

by Ann F C

2018年9月26日

I like the teacher a lot, I think she speaks very clearly and is very animated. The video/content is very fast though, which doesn't allow a lot of time to take notes. I feel the videos should give a high level overview of the reading, but I noticed that the readings sometime have a lot of important topics that the videos does not mention at all, so it's really important to read the accompanying materials carefully.

by Mariam Y E

2020年7月7日

I feel so blessed that I was able to complete my first online course and achieving such certifcate. I am looking forward to completing my certificate and building a professional career. I reviewed the course with 4 stars as I think that the reading parts were a bit boring and confusing despite what it has as a variety of information. I am looking forward to finding a simplier yet an informative reading articles.

by Robert O

2016年4月10日

I liked everything about this course except that some of the lesson materials couldn't be viewed on my iPad as they were flash based. Other than that, the videos were good - not too long, not too short - and the quizzes were suitably based on what was discussed beforehand in the lectures and lessons. I also picked up one of the recommended readings "Fast Forward MBA in Project Management" which I also liked.

by Matthew L

2020年9月25日

The course is great but can't give 5 stars because the times for completion are lazily derived. For instance, every lesson that has slides is allocated 10 minutes, but some may contain 40 slides, meaning you only get 15 seconds for each slide! There's no way!!!

People learning online are often very schedule sensitive so it would be good to at least use accurate estimates of time required.

by Linette V

2020年6月3日

Very great course offering the basic introduction to project management that anyone can easily understand even if they have no experience! The lectures were very useful and were supplemented with case studies and other interactive lessons. I just wish there were assignments attached to the course rather than just using quizzes to check your understanding. Very excellent course overall!

by Christopher E

2017年5月6日

I like the videos and structure, but the assignments here are very weak--would be much more effective and useful to work with actual case studies. Simply asking us to 'think of some projects' makes it much more difficult to map the learnings to real-world problems. I'd strongly suggest using examples, like in the case study videos, so that we can really properly think it through.

by Andrew R

2015年9月24日

Course goes over the most basic points, but also allows you (if you are interested) to dive much deeper into the content. Seems it has everything any project manager would want, so definitely worth taking. Would have wanted the questions to be a little more difficult and potentially more questions to help make sure the information was retained. Overall a great course.

by Theresea L

2020年10月20日

I enjoyed this course very much, it was lengthy and had a breadth of knowledge that I can use in my journey as a PM. The speaker Margaret Meloni ,had a pleasant demeanor and was easy to follow. The one thing I enjoyed the most was the 3 panelist interview that was shared atthe end of this course, it was refreshing to hear valuable feedback from others in the field.

by Sabir T

2017年11月1日

I wouldn't mind having a concrete Project that will follow me from the start (week 1 - course 1) to the finish (week 6 - course 4), specially when it comes to the assignments (which could include quizes, "real life problems", brain storming and what not). I think that would definitely make the (whole) path of these 4 courses more interesting and more valuable.

by Lucas S Q

2016年5月19日

Course content is well-structured and good references are given.

What can be improved is that I want to see how these skills can be applied in real life situations. It'd be great if discussion session can be organized by Coursera, basically coordinate students to form discussion groups and meet at least once a week to discuss the topics covered that week.