Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
20,833件の評価
3,922件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge

(842件のレビュー)

introductory course

(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SY

2020年8月30日

The course is a very great asset to any aspiring project manager. You get to understand the fundamentals and essentials in any given project and the means to ameliorate conflicts amongst stakeholders.

MH

2020年6月24日

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 3826 - 3850 / 3,893 レビュー

by Luísa M

2022年5月20日

não estava em portugues como anunciaram.

by Vanessa B

2019年3月16日

that's ok to who know less or nothing !

by AKISSI Y D D T

2021年6月3日

COURS TRES INSTRCTIF. Merci à COURSERA

by Sean M H

2017年4月17日

This was a good series for beginners.

by Camara C

2017年6月7日

The course is just okay.

by Tajreen T

2020年7月18日

The course was helpful.

by Italo d A C

2017年9月24日

simple, but fundamental

by Amit G D

2020年4月28日

Good for the beginners

by Adithya B

2020年7月16日

Videos were too brief

by MD.I

2021年2月9日

More resource needed

by YUTING L

2017年11月8日

Not enough exmaples

by Deleted A

2020年6月20日

Beginner one

by Sandeep S

2017年2月2日

it was good

by Krishna k

2020年7月12日

very good

by SUDARSHAN J S

2020年6月16日

It's good

by Eke D

2020年5月11日

Very Okay

by Yobi B G G F

2020年4月24日

J'ai aimé

by Nanayakkara P K H M

2021年9月2日

exellent

by Nathenael

2018年5月11日

great!

by Daniel I

2017年5月23日

The course used a lot of words to explain very imple topics without drawing on any real world examples and so the concept of a "project" was broadly oversimplified. Presumably to appeal to a wider number of people, but in the end it just seemed to be evangelising the PMI/PMBOK for the sake of it.

I haven't got to the end of the course yet but my enthusiasm to do so dwindled very quickly.

This may be a regional thing but I have never heard the word"processes" spoken as by the lady in the video. I found it difficult to concentrate on what she was saying as a result.

by Mario T

2017年2月25日

There are too many poured notions without practical explanations or case studies. Slides are read bullet point after bullet point without added value. The course is not compelling in any way. Too many references to a book said to be not compulsory.

In the final exam right answers are not given.

The course gives you just a smattering of the subject, nothing that you can apply with confidence on the job.

by pranav g

2016年8月13日

I felt the initial splash screen was a bit time consuming, also lot of the knowledge felt like more bookish. Could have been different styles of management and approaches or even how leaders in the past like Dale Carneige would have approached. This course has a lot of potential and I feel revising the next version would make it so much better for novice program managers

by Hasini K

2020年7月29日

I like the case study videos in all of the weeks. They seem like scenarios which everyone would come across at any given point of time. But I wish there was more of video content than reading content. I pushed myself real hard to read the content. Would've preferred to have the lecturer explain all of that instead of having it all handed over in the written format.

by Ivan R

2020年12月5日

You can't print out lessons and they look like they are printouts from PBOK, professors is acting like she is teaching the kindergarten, video's are extremely boring and useless, very simple subject is written in incredibly complicated way. Two stars only because notes are very good and very useful, but you need to rewrite them.

by Robert B M

2016年5月11日

The flash tutorials are helpful. Instructor quality is low, production quality of instructor videos is low. Not on par with the University of Virginia project management course. Pace of course is also extremely slow, though it may be appropriate for novice students. That should be made clear up-front in the course description.