Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,650件の評価
1,468件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

DS

Nov 20, 2017

It was very helpful for me to understand what the project management is. I am just thinking about starting this new career path and i was feeling comfortable in this field during the learning process.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 176 - 200 / 1,437 レビュー

by Daniel d S F

Nov 12, 2016

Very good course, a great opportunity to begin in project management area or to improve the knowledge about the field.

by HIMANSHU M

Mar 13, 2016

It was very interesting course and quite informative and detailed coupled with interesting approaches to situations and real life examples. I couldn't help but complete the course much before the deadlines.

by ankit

Jul 25, 2016

Very good and easy to understand course content.

by Julia B

Jun 10, 2017

Nice overview and I liked the mix of media presentation -- slides, video, animation, etc.

by Carlos C N

Oct 18, 2016

I've learned so much in this course. I strongly recommend for all that intend to work in this area. Thank you so much for everyone that made this course possible.

by Manuel P

Sep 22, 2015

Excellent material.

by Julio C

Oct 06, 2016

Excellent course

by Ashley A T

Jan 08, 2017

The teacher is engaging and gives real life examples.

by Timbake D

Mar 20, 2018

This course was not only organized really great with rich, various and quality content/slides, but also apply materials as well as useful links. They helped me to learn alot week by week.

by Alberto M U F

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent course, easy to digest!

by Addu R M H

May 29, 2016

Resourceful course for beginners also for those who a starting their career as a project manager.

by Wilton B S

Oct 23, 2016

Great course! Keep up the good work!

by Alexej N

Aug 27, 2015

Quite simple but useful course, especially useful are the additional flash presentations.

Thanks a lot!

by Omar A A

Feb 23, 2016

This is a good approach on learning the PMBOK guide, gives you the perfect insight on how to stud the guide. Explained everything in an easy manner with good exposure by using different live examples. Easy way to achieve the PDU's for the PMP exam.

by Aleksandar V

Feb 20, 2018

The course is very well structured and i would recommend it to anyone new to Project Management.

by Zahid H J

Feb 03, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed the learning from this course. Although I have been engaged in the Project Management profession since last 10 years even then have learnt many new things.

by Sudip C

Jul 06, 2017

It seems to be a good start to learning something in-depth and more exciting in upcoming courses.

by Sahayaraj M

Sep 30, 2015

Enjoyed refreshing through this Course

by Mohamed M M I A

Jan 22, 2017

Thanks a lot for this amazing course, i learned more information to be project manger and hope to continue this way. Thanks

by Noha S

Jan 05, 2018

Displayed in an interesting way

by Robert R

Aug 07, 2016

clear and concise course

by BULUS, E D

Apr 28, 2016

This is really I great course

by PACHARI D

Jan 31, 2017

I would recommend to take this course. It is easy to follow and comply with pmp

by Faisal I H M

Aug 17, 2015

Awesome!

by Khurram A

Oct 01, 2015

Excellent course, especially for project managers like me, who have not had a formal training of project management. This course showed me several ways to do things in project planning that I have been doing the same way over the years. It has also impressed upon me, the importance of getting formal education/training to get to a higher level of understanding.