Chevron Left
Managing Project Risks and Changes に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Managing Project Risks and Changes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,863件の評価
728件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

人気のレビュー

CS

Dec 01, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR

Apr 10, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

フィルター:

Managing Project Risks and Changes: 51 - 75 / 720 レビュー

by Tjitte J

Dec 02, 2016

Best course in the specialisation. The repetition of the subject-matter really helped out. Plus the extra tips have been more than useful!

by Jerry S

Nov 14, 2016

Great course which helped me to apply the lessons learned into my everyday work with better understanding and confidence, would recommend!

by Pranoy C

May 13, 2018

This course is extremely informative. The panelists interview with Martin Wartenberg, Neil Sahota and Karen Nguyen was extremely helpful.

by Wendy H

Jan 20, 2018

The information in this class was easily broken down and simple to understand for those who do not have much project manager experience

by Camila V E

Jul 19, 2017

Gives u a clear overview of what to expect and how to adress it. Loved the way Margaret guides thru subjects and shares her expertise.

by Kayla

May 26, 2020

I love the professor! She's very descriptive and the slides that are provided help you to understand more in-depth about the topics.

by Shawn G

May 05, 2020

Really enjoyed learning about communication and risk management. Information will be easily applied to actual projects in the field.

by João F

Nov 16, 2019

Very good course, well presented and with good documentation. The instructor shared great examples from her professional experience.

by Marina K

Jul 30, 2018

Amazing course which provides fundamentals of PM for a short period of time. Thank you for your innovative way to deliver knowledge!

by Jenny M

Jul 18, 2017

A good overview of the possible changes and risks a project manager may face. Useful tips and suggestions to prevent and manage them

by Turlea O

Jun 18, 2016

This course is fantastic. I would highly recommend the entire specialization. I have learn a great deal of things from this course.

by Karefa K k

Jul 14, 2020

Hello everyone at coursera, i am very pleased to go through this course. The course structure is simple and easy to understand.

by T n S

May 08, 2020

Brilliant course offering good insights into project management. Few real life case studies in certain sections would be great.

by Fazli A

Aug 04, 2020

Very interesting and knowledge full, I would like that the course should add some real-time historical examples with solutions

by Daria S

Dec 06, 2017

Not enough examples, no diagrams, charts. But, by the way, thank you for this opportunity to start understanding this field.

by AKSHAY N

Apr 04, 2020

It is second milestone for me with more insights in Project Management, kind of clarity for execution of my future projects.

by Renee D

Mar 09, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

by Muhammad M M

Mar 31, 2020

It is an excellent platform for learning. Beyond expectation. Salute to Team University of California Irvine and Coursera.

by Mark A L

May 08, 2017

Excellent course. Risk and change management are key to a successful project, and this unit covers the topic very well.

by Asiyil A

Apr 20, 2020

I enjoyed, and learnt so much. I have reached and went beyond my expectations. Dr. Margaret Meloni is a true educator.

by Julia A

Apr 04, 2019

Clear instructions and easy to follow. Lots of material to read, which is very helpful to get a deeper understanding.

by Wiene A

Mar 08, 2019

Excellent course material and practical tips in project management. Very relevant to the real-life working situations

by Piyush K

Apr 15, 2017

It was a nice course and explanation was also awesome. I enjoyed it a lot and is very beneficial for corporate world.

by Oussama L

Jun 18, 2020

i really appreciate this course and the quality of presentation, and the fascinating examples which are very helpful

by MAWIEN M M

May 13, 2020

Great University, Great Instructor and Great course. Thank you very Much to California university and Margaret Melon