Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
344件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

MM

Jun 02, 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

RK

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. than

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement: 1 - 25 / 69 レビュー

by Wesley T

Jan 15, 2018

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

by Tino B J

Dec 18, 2017

In addition to being a great First Step towards the PMP Certification, Rice University Engineering Project Management Specialization is thorough, detailed, with valuable information from experienced PM's from Rice Center for Engineering Leadership Director Kaz Karwowski and Lecturer Tom Phalen.

A wealth and breath of valuable information from instructors and participants through the Forum space. Content and studying material as well as all assignments from Case Study are very well thought-out and progressive in complexity; instrumental for learning PM concepts.

I found this course to be in line of what I wanted to learn in Project Management.

Tino Bernal Janna

Orlando, FL USA

Dec 2017

by vr m

Feb 11, 2018

The course provides a practical environment for

practicing the PM skills/tools required in a real world scenario. The Wilmont's Drone Tech case used as a case study comprehensively tests the understanding of the students. Where i would like Rice University to assist the students is in providing a larger pool of questions that could help in clearing the PMP exam. I am extremely grateful to both the instructors for making this course lucid and self contained. The handbook provided is very good. regards to the team. Thank you.

by Erick O

May 08, 2020

It was a great experience for me to gain more project management skills from Rice University, Eng Tom and Kaz,,thank you so much.

I'm a Kenyan, I first heard Rice University when they delivered some Generators in my country, from there I cherished it,and of great enthusiasm, I'm happy to have gain some experience on Engineering management

by Surya H

May 25, 2020

It's really a nice course which covers a wide topic on project management in a simple manner so that everyone can understand. The best part was the assignments as it gives us hands on experience and can be used as reference for future works. Thanks to both the instructors for making this. 😊

by MOHAMMADIRFANPASHA

May 15, 2020

It was a great experience. The course instructor were very helpful and informative iwhile delivering the lectures. It was a glorious ride. Thank you Rice University for allowing me to take part in this and get certified.

by Musa M

Jun 02, 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

by Ratemo, K

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. than

by Ohiedul H M A

May 13, 2020

The course is engaging, focuses on the important topic to be emphasized, covers core concept. I have learned a lot form the course with no complexity

by Huizhen X

Sep 11, 2017

The coures is designed and taught in a very good order and logic. The content is perfect. It is very useful for people who would like to s

by Lucas K

Feb 26, 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

by Sriram P

Feb 07, 2019

My first course in Coursera. Overall, It was a wonderful experience and it helped me gain a lot of knowledge.

by Shamsi T

Jan 08, 2019

Thanks very much for organizing these series of courses. I have learned lots of things from them.

by Muhammad A

May 21, 2020

Excellent Professor (prof. KAZ Sir and prof.TOM Sir) thank you so much

+91-9510096056

by Sumeet M

May 27, 2020

Please keep on giving us these type of courses. It helps us to learn a lot of things

by Айжан Б

Dec 04, 2019

Thanks, RICE University and Coursera so much for this opportunity! I'm very happy!

by M A

May 22, 2020

Very well planned & executed course. A must to do for emerging project managers!

by Christian V

Nov 21, 2019

Very good course. Very complete with enough detail to undertand well the topics.

by Mubarak S

Nov 18, 2017

Wonderful,useful and grateful course ,too much thanks.

My best Regards ,

Mubarak

by Yara A H

Mar 15, 2019

A highly recommended Course! and the professors are more than amazing!

by Radhika R

Apr 21, 2020

I like the course and I will suggest to my friends and family also.

by Siegfried S Z

Jun 22, 2018

I would have liked more peer reviewed examples like the last ones.

by Adam M

Oct 04, 2019

Thank you very much! It was a great course. I have learnt a much.

by Ahmed M E

Mar 13, 2020

this course helped me to understand management processes

by Alejandro A

May 11, 2020

Great!! really nice info and a lot of things learned