Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
993件の評価

コースについて

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月20日

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

2020年6月1日

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement: 26 - 50 / 215 レビュー

by Lucas K

2018年2月26日

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

by Sriram P

2019年2月7日

My first course in Coursera. Overall, It was a wonderful experience and it helped me gain a lot of knowledge.

by SIMON V

2020年12月11日

I'm very happy with the way I was taught by the lecturers, Mr Kaz and Mr Tom.

by Nina G

2020年11月28日

I learned the information I needed to perform better in my profession.

by Suryansh T

2021年4月15日

Best project management course available on coursera

by CIRIELLO V

2021年3月12日

Great Course! Thanks to Rice University, Coursera

by Marek P

2020年12月14日

Great course! I have learned a lot of new skills.

by Steffen E

2021年1月11日

Great course, even for an old fart like me! ;-)

by Mario A C T

2020年11月21日

Excelente toda la especialización, recomendada.

by S R S

2020年11月19日

Well Explained with short and sweet details.

by Rupesh K D ( O - P D

2020年12月10日

Course was well designed and really helpful

by Christian I S A

2021年3月30日

todo muy recomendable, excelente curso

by Jaypee B

2021年3月31日

Thank you so much.

by Jonathan A C

2021年3月21日

great platform

by Upendra J

2021年4月19日

Great Course

by Mhariel P

2021年4月4日

great course

by Leony A A

2021年2月25日

good

by Megan B

2021年1月21日

This course provides great information and sets you up with the basic tools for project management. Not a big fan of the peer-reviewed assignments though. Still a good class to get your feet wet.

by diego m

2021年3月9日

Nice to learn more about project management but it is the worse course of the three included in he specialization.

by David F G

2021年3月15日

Thank you very much to all the team behind this course! its excellent, interesting and interactive!

by Leonardus D D G

2021年2月18日

good

by Michael C

2021年2月2日

There was only two assignments in this course: risk and quality. The risk assignment was good, but the quality assignment was poorly presented. It wasn't clear what our learning goal was or what a good finished product looks like. Ironically, it seemed like the quality of the course degraded after Week 1 of the 3rd course in this series. Loved the first 2 courses in the series though!

by Md. J I

2021年3月1日

It's a great journey. Hope I'll implement my knowledge in my professional career.

by sarthak m

2020年7月22日

the course assignments have a difficulty level which is not directly proportional to the learning/teaching taking place in this course. The course instructors should understand that online courses cannot have the same difficulty level of testing that one expects from offline classes teaching.

by Josheb E M

2020年12月23日

Poor explanation of content of course and poor grading period.