Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
992件の評価
212件のレビュー

コースについて

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月20日

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

2020年6月1日

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement: 51 - 75 / 215 レビュー

by Mulbah Y W

2022年7月10日

Initially, It was difficult to adjust to the schedule of the course but I was able to come up with a plan that could allow me follow along and complete all the lessons and assignments in the course. Over all this was an excellent course from start to end.

by Opuebi P P

2021年7月19日

This course has taught me the value of project management and the skills needed for the effiecnt busineess and project plnning.

by Mehar H

2022年6月1日

Excellent breifing, videos and slides shown, very easy to learn and do assesment to check your skills.

Thanks

by Chayl J F L

2020年7月9日

Very helpful and informative. The tasks may be difficult but it was all appropriate for the course.

by Shamsi T

2019年1月8日

Thanks very much for organizing these series of courses. I have learned lots of things from them.

by Neelakanteswaraswamy B

2020年8月7日

Wonderful class with easy narratives and explanations.Thanks for learner friendly sessions.

by Said H B

2021年5月12日

The courses are most helpful to us. we have learnt a lot of things on projects.

thanks

by MUHAMMAD A

2020年5月21日

Excellent Professor (prof. KAZ Sir and prof.TOM Sir) thank you so much

+91-9510096056

by Sumeet M

2020年5月27日

Please keep on giving us these type of courses. It helps us to learn a lot of things

by RIP o

2020年11月16日

I really enjoyed being a participant of this course, this is very helpful, I have l

by Айжан Б

2019年12月4日

Thanks, RICE University and Coursera so much for this opportunity! I'm very happy!

by M A

2020年5月22日

Very well planned & executed course. A must to do for emerging project managers!

by Christian V

2019年11月21日

Very good course. Very complete with enough detail to undertand well the topics.

by William T

2021年8月10日

Excellent course. I needed to add credentials to my CV and this was just right.

by Rowaida M

2021年6月9日

very helpful and the professors are well educated, organized and acknowledged.

by Paulus R W A

2020年11月6日

this course very good.thanks for coursera and instructur from rice university.

by Mubarak S

2017年11月18日

Wonderful,useful and grateful course ,too much thanks.

My best Regards ,

Mubarak

by Marcos J H V

2022年3月21日

There should be some more information about Procurement, excellent course.

by Juan C F V

2020年7月19日

Is a good course, the teachers are good and make that we understand easy.

by EREN Ö

2021年12月24日

It was great experience for me. It was first in coursera. I will go on

by Yara A H

2019年3月15日

A highly recommended Course! and the professors are more than amazing!

by Radhika R

2020年4月21日

I like the course and I will suggest to my friends and family also.

by Siegfried S Z

2018年6月22日

I would have liked more peer reviewed examples like the last ones.

by Adam M

2019年10月4日

Thank you very much! It was a great course. I have learnt a much.

by Georgina L

2020年9月4日

Amazing course, full of formative assignments and great lessons.