Chevron Left
Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
467件の評価
104件のレビュー

コースについて

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

人気のレビュー

LI
2020年10月4日

The Illustrations, references to relevant cases and historical development in property ownership right are excellent. Big thanks to Coursera and PROF. Richard Adelstein OF WSLEYAN UNIVERSITY.

PP
2020年5月28日

A wonderful interactive approach towards the economics and law aspects of Property and Liability. Much appreciate the efforts of the team that put it in place.

フィルター:

Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics: 76 - 100 / 101 レビュー

by MARK E F

2015年10月10日

excellent

by Anton G

2015年8月27日

the best

by Nicolas F

2015年8月20日

Thanks

by kota s r

2020年7月15日

Godd6

by Waldemar C

2016年3月1日

Great

by Shah M M

2020年7月15日

Good

by Vinoth k J

2020年7月10日

good

by Nallagorla S G

2020年7月9日

good

by Кустов М Д

2018年3月27日

Nice

by Amber K

2017年3月8日

I'm

by Yugesh P

2017年9月6日

This is a great course to get introduced to thinking about legal problems using economic priniciples. The contents match the course description exactly. The suggested readings are articles written by legal scholars, so they may seem a bit intimidating, but the videos explain the concepts in a lucid manner. My biggest takeaway from this course is a different way of thinking about property. Ask yourself this question: Is a movie ticket your property or the movie theatre owner's? As you will learn, it belongs to both of you at the same time. Enjoy this course.

by Aloke N P

2015年10月2日

The Course is well planned and intended to give clarity with regard to the basics of interplay between law and economics. The best part is that anyone taking the course wouldn't feel like taking classes but, listening to a interesting story, in the process we learn key concepts. Prof Richard Adelstein has a delivery style which is simple that it seems like he is making a 8 year old understand it. So any one above eight years can take the class. The class lays down the foundation to our understanding of law and economics.

by Visvesh

2016年8月11日

This course has many useful insights for anyone who is inclined to learn and appreciate the link between the law and economics. The lectures are long (often 30min) in duration consisting of mostly audio and mostly text displayed on screen. The screenspace could be better utilized by animations and slides. There is also a lot of material that goes on in the lectures which could have been better incorporated as a mandatory reading (Coase theorem, Supreme Court judgments etc.) followed up by discussion and quizzes.

by Mike O

2018年10月8日

The professor is very intelligent on the subject. He's well-spoken and easy to understand. I learned a lot about plea bargaining which I wasn't even aware of before. The course was very interesting. My only critique would be the long multi-answer quiz questions. I would try those questions multiple times and never get them 100% right (always felt like I was just 1 or 2 off).

by Kedar J

2018年3月22日

Great introduction to Law and Economics. Enjoyed the discussion! Thanks for putting this together.

I feel the discussion forum should be opened up. Another observation is when taking the tests, the multiple choice questions do not show which ones were the wrong choices and any explanation for the correct choices. This feature will be helpful in absence of the discussion forum.

by Miniapple E

2016年1月22日

Good course for beginners who wants to learn property and liability. I wish there could be more exercise between the videos to help us review what we've learned so we can understand better.There could be also a discussion section-like a forum-where people can discuss their misunderstanding. Otherwise this course is great,I learned a lot!

by Avraham K

2020年11月30日

I have the feeling that the partial credit was not given for the quiz questions that had multiple possible answers. That is to say, if someone got some answers right but not all he received no credit for the question. I believe that this is not fair.

by Alva V M E

2020年12月16日

The course is wonderful! But, I would just like to clarify if this course does not have a certificate?

by Jens P G P

2017年1月23日

Very good and informative lectures, but the quizzes were not well designed.

by Vijay K V M

2021年1月4日

Very good course.

by Dr. G R

2020年8月17日

excellent

by Siddharh s

2020年9月11日

great

by Aikaterini B

2020年9月23日

First of all, I have to say that I really enjoyed the course, I learned many things about Law and Economics. Professor Adelstein was an apocalypse to me and he made it easy for me to understand what is this all about. But, at the end of the day, there is no certificate for attending the course and achieving the passing score. How can I prove to my job that I have successfully attended the course? I think it's unfair, because I was studying every night for a month... I believe that you can correct this. 5 stars for Professor no stars for the lack of the certificate. Sorry...