Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,387件の評価

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

KG

2020年4月15日

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

GT

2019年12月19日

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 326 - 350 / 4,188 レビュー

by Jennifer H

2020年4月30日

I really enjoyed this course. For an online format and the subject matter which is rather complex. I though it was well done incorporating lectures, live videos and video vignettes. Very well done. Could be a bit more opportunity to ask the professor questions but overall well done. :) I would not hesitate to take another course with this professor. :)

by REDA B

2020年4月18日

A very helpful course for healthcare professionals and non-healthcare related alike. By the end of this course, you will be able to make a difference in someone's life, learn some skills helpful both to help other as well as self care, and most importantly, you'll see how great professor Everly is and how talented he is both as a PFA pillar and as a professor

by Manish K M

2021年5月25日

I think the course is extremely helpful in developing a fundamental yet comprehensive understanding of Psychological First Aid. It is not only essential learning for the first responders but for anyone who takes on the role of a mentor or a guide in their everyday life. It provides a framework to help/extend support to people with varying level of problems.

by LWanda A G

2020年9月3日

Best course ever! For those wanting to learn how to be a compassionate presence in the wake of crisis or disaster, this 4 step process is non-intimidating and easy to apply even in daily low-high stress situations.

Dr. Everly clearly explains the RAPID approach and models "Compassionate Care" in his lectures and video-vignettes. A very rewarding experience.

by Ryan M

2016年12月4日

Excellent course. The presenter really knows his stuff and presents it with an easy tone and voice. A course like this could be a lot of fluff, but this one has detailed steps and video examples and what to do and what not to do. I plan to use what I learned in the course in different ways than just disaster relief, but everything I learned was very useful.

by ROSALIA K

2021年2月14日

THANK YOU! I jUST take THE CERTIFICATE..It's an interesting lesson.. I do not think I can work in this field. I think i need enough training.

I am currently training in my daily life with the daily obstacles.

I liked words like hope, optimism, active hearing, intervention. I think I think it is important to be calm and to consider our own reactions first.

by Shawn M

2020年6月25日

This is an excellent crash course in psychological first aid. It gives a great introduction to strategies to respond to the mental impact of trauma. This course gives a fantastic overview of Rapport/Reflective Listening, Assessment, Prioritization, Intervention, Disposition and follow-up (RAPID) with examples of how it's done in the moment. I recommend it!

by Nicole H

2020年8月12日

I really enjoyed this online course in Psychological First Aid. I think it was a really good introduction to PFA, and I would feel encouraged to take an in-person course in PFA or expand my skills with a more advanced level of PFA. I think PFA pairs well with Standard First Aid, and I feel more confident in knowing I have some level of training in both.

by Deleted A

2020年7月28日

A little dry, honestly, but VERY informative and I enjoyed the subject matter enough that I didn't get bored. The instructor is phenomenal. I would have liked more visual aids outside of the Powerpoint slides; reading all that text while trying to listen to lectures was distracting, and ultimately both lecture and slides communicated the same information.

by Dr M A K

2020年7月11日

An applied comprehensive course which can be perfectly utilized to rehabilitate the psychologically traumetized subjects and ameliorate their psychosocial & occupational impairment with humanly possible promptitude & reasonable convenience. This course also fairly contributes towards MENTAL HEALTH FOR ALL. My sincere sincere wishes & warm regards to you,

by radhika g

2020年4月19日

I am a budding psychologist. This course helped me understand the ways of approaching people in distress. What to do/ say and what not to do/say to people during crisis. Not only that but also how to go with the conversation. In addition to this, taking care of myself as a mental health professional was discussed in this course. I really like this course.

by Katie B

2021年6月30日

T​his course was delivered in such an engaging and informative manner! I would encourage people to take this course, regardless if they have any mental health bakcground. As someone with a psychology degree I really appreciated all of the points brought up by Dr. Everly about crisis intervention versus psychotherapy. This course will be helpful for sure!

by Pia D

2019年11月21日

Very engaging course! I love how you are not only learning the theory behind the RAPID-model but also get a lot of examples throughout the simulations. I feel like I could learn a lot and although I am not working in the area where I would net to offer PFA, I am not afraid to take my knowledge in this course and be prepared in case someone needs my help.

by Esteban E G V

2020年5月9日

Excelente material y forma de enseñar. Los primeros auxilios psicológicos siempre han sido necesarios, pero con los acontecimientos de estos últimos meses provocados principalmente por el COVID-19, es necesario que todo el personal de salud sepa como aplicarlo, no solamente para precautelar la salud mental de sus pacientes, sino también de sus colegas.

by Angela R

2017年9月14日

I used to work on a suicide hotline and I wish that I knew then what I know now about talking to people encountering traumatic situations. This class has given me so many more tools to use when dealing with anyone who needs help, whether it is a trauma area or even a friend who was in Naples, Fla last weekend waiting for Irma to come ashore. Thank you!

by CPC076

2020年8月10日

I enjoyed the course to the full, as it added to my knowledge in this domain, it empowered my capabilities for I learnt major key points, as for when, how, and how much I could be resilient while helping others coping with moments of distress, and how to listen and handle those suffering loss, or post trauma due to catastrophes, crises or disasters.

by Alexander P R

2020年5月11日

Well packaged course with real material to learn. Personally, this information was a good, practical addition to my relatively general and basic psychology background (AP Psych in highschool, etc.). I feel like the promises made about what a student will learn in the course are generally kept, and the material is worth learning (for almost everyone).

by GABRIEL B

2020年7月6日

Thanks ever so much for all the shared knowledge about PFA. I've increased my skills significantly through every lesson, lecture, and video. You all have no how much I appreciate having had the opportunity to do this course, especially in these difficult days of COVID-19. Regards from this Chilean psychologist to George Everly and all his community.

by Legriv V I M

2020年4月27日

This course offers a basic framework for a very important and timely first aid tool. Taking this course will not disappoint you. You will learn the basics while not feeling information overload. The course is great, the instructor is knowledgeable, and the content is a balance of learning concepts and simulation to the application of these concepts.

by Syifa K

2020年4月16日

I speak as someone who already have an education background in the field of psychology and I ensure those who have the same background as I do that although the course material is similar to what we have learned and practiced, this course really highlight the difference between being a counselor and being a first responder in the wake of a disaster.

by Karyn F M

2020年6月9日

I am a mental health professional and volunteer with behavioral health corps. This course was a great refresher given our current climate - Pandemic and Protest/Riots. These skills will come in handy and I've recommended this course to non-mental health staff who also work with our young adults.

Thanks for this course offering.

Karyn

Baltimore, MD

by Rebecca W

2021年5月10日

George is an amazing and empathetic teacher. I learned so much during this course about the applicability of trauma training and the need for personalised medicine in the treatment. I would highly recommend this course to anyone that is a first responder (e.g. natural disaster, gun violence and/or domestic violence situations). Highly recommended.

by Lucy M

2020年10月3日

Desde la postura de educadora, el curso ha sido muy enriquecedor. Sobrepasó mis expectativas. El curso está muy bien estructurado y da la posibilidad de ponerse al día con técnicas de ayuda psicológicas de primeros auxilios sencillas y eficaces. Me encantaría tomar algún otro curso con el Dr. George Everly de nuevo y conocerlo en persona. Gracias.

by W. S N I

2020年7月17日

Dr. Everly present the lectures and modules very pleasantly. This course will help me to cause a positive difference in society, I'm very sure of that. Thank you for the well-planned materials and overall course. I highly recommend this course, even though you're not doing a profession related to this, you might find it very relevant to your life.

by Anna G

2020年4月8日

It is a short, though very interesting class. I study psychology, but I didn't have a class on this subject. Therefore, I am very thankful for the opportunity to take a look at psychological first aid and how to help people in general after a crisis. I recommend this class to anyone who wants to help people in any kind of hardship in their lives.