Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,405件の評価

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

GT

2019年12月19日

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

2017年2月9日

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 426 - 450 / 4,191 レビュー

by gomackay

2018年8月16日

So refreshing to find a practical compassionate approach based on solid scientific evidence that performs better in promoting resilience than other long term dependence-generating approaches.

Assoc Prf George Everly Jr is an inspiration to me and taught me as much about his approach watching as well as hearing!

by Julio A A R

2020年12月24日

After taking this course, I have no idea about how to apply an effective Active listening for First aids also how to care myself after provide pshychological support. However, this course provides the tools about how to handle since the beginning a inconvenience or disaster that could reassure those affected.

by Kipkem H

2020年6月15日

Glad to see from research and those with experience in the field that many times, the right word or presence at the right time can help a lot more than a "grand plan" later down the road. Excellent course for every one. Would be interesting how we could all apply this to the disaster of the COVID-19 pandemic.

by Heloisa C F V

2018年6月6日

Great course! Simple and clear explanations and examples. Personally, the simmulation videos helped me a lot! It was one of the things I liked most: being able to have a glimpse beyond theory. I think it is important to show examples as close to reality as possible, specially in a subject as practical as PFA.

by Trisha V

2020年5月27日

This course really helped me to know and understand the different methods in which one can help a person in any sort of crisis. being a psychology student this course was a new side of how to deal with a person who is acutely distressed. It was a really helpful course and i really enjoyed being a part of it.

by Keisha a

2020年4月1日

the simulations were excellent, the emotions were very well portrayed. I believe this course can help not only those dealing with the public but anyone that has a family or friend that may be battling an illness. This will help you gain a different protective and better understanding on how help others cope.

by Fatma A

2021年1月14日

I loved the course so much! I would love to take more courses in this topic. I appreciated the SO MANY examples and creative simulations and how everything was explained and portrayed in the lectures. Something I'd recommend is adding more reading assignments as I'm interested to read more about this topic!

by Brenda M B

2020年5月9日

This course is very informative. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to self improve especially during this pandemic. As the world maneuvers through the fall out of COVID-19 the need for PFA will be needed starting from the individual self to family and extending toward the greater community.

by ANGELLY E U L

2020年8月24日

Me gustó mucho la forma de explicar tan detalladamente cada uno de los pasos que hay que seguir para los primeros auxilios psicológicos, la calma, paciencia y sobre todo el cariño con el que quería que aprendiéramos, muchas gracias por brindarnos parte de sus conocimientos para poder hacer una buena labor.

by Folashade A

2020年5月13日

I learnt so much in this course. As someone who loves to help people in disaster and traumatic situations, and having little experience this course is all I need to know the basics of how to fuel my intervention passion. It worth every bit of my time and I am more enlightened! I am glad I took this course.

by Nima A

2020年5月6日

If like me, you have no background in this field then this course is for you! It introduces the basics in an understandable way with the help of several simulation videos. Also, you may find this short course useful in your daily life in case some sort of a traumatic event happens to a loved one of yours.

by Anna Z

2017年4月9日

This was my first organized class post B.A. and I found it to be a great class that was well organized with a knowledgeable instructor and would recommend it to others. I have dyslexia and ADD PI so these characteristics are important to me and I would be eager to take more classes from George. Thank you.

by Ursula C

2020年6月10日

It is a very valuable curse. It shows the general abilities a person should have to help through a disaster. It is not intended to specialize as therapist or psychologist, it is a very useful training for making a person who is going through a moment of disaster feel better or making an assertive referal.

by Danai P

2020年12月1日

It's a great course for helathcare workers, but also for volunteers and other professionals. Basically, it's for everyone who work with people in crisis and especially people in crisis after a disaster. The course material is easily understood. It contains organized slides and a very helpful stimulation.

by Nourhan M

2020年4月5日

totally loved the material and the way the data was provided and getting involved by simulation was my favorite part. this will always push me to know more about handling the mental health of my patients and my community. the most important thing is that i am feeling prepared to help in the time of need.

by Vasumathi

2020年5月7日

This course was excellent, it has given me insight of how to look at a person who need psychological first aid in an objective way. Being a Yoga teacher we meet people with different needs all the time and the R.A.P.I.D model could be effectively used in our field work also. Thanks Doctor George Everly.

by Megan S

2021年1月24日

I am an independent learner who is just interested in learning new skills on Coursera, and have always been interested in crisis response and missions work. This course was just the right length, and thorough and concise. Overall, I would recommend to anyone interested in crisis response or psychology.

by Dane L

2020年12月15日

I've learned a very short time a lot of new things,

Most of them is very locigal , but the story behind and how you do these things is very interesting.

This course is a perfect addition for everyone who likes to communicate, like to be there for others or work in field where he responds to emergencys.

by Thalia R

2020年6月15日

En este curso he aprendido mas de lo que imaginaba, me ayudado ha comprender como se debería intervenir en una situación de vulnerabilidad, este curso es de gran importancia no solo para el psicólogo, sino para otras personas que se dedican a la salud publica, educadores, servidores de emergencia ,etc.

by Wareewan P

2020年5月31日

I always think, I am the one who help other (in term of psychological support) and I will always be ok with that! This course make me get back to myself and asked. Is that true? Dr. George make me realise that the first person I have to take care of is myself. Thank you to you. This course’s so helpful

by Theresa C

2019年3月19日

Great summary of Psychological triage and skills that can be used in the field. The steps were simple but not diluted and helped me to be able to put them into practice immediately. The course centers around a practical scenario so that it is easy to translate the knowledge and information into praxis.

by Lucival A

2022年2月28日

Muito grato pela oportunidade de aprender sobre Primeiros Socorros Psicológicos em uma faculdade tão renomada e com um profissional acompanhado de recursos didáticos incríveis! É um daqueles conhecimentos que todos deveriam aprender e partilhar ao longo de suas vidas! Muito obrigado pela oportunidade.

by Mike C P

2020年6月9日

The lectures are not so complicated and easy to follow in a concise and beautiful manner. The simulations are realistic which can really teach you the proper and practical PFA. One other thing, the instructor, Dr. George, seems to be so kind and compassionate as he delivers his lectures on the videos.

by Siti K

2021年5月8日

It has been a blessing to learn Psychological First Aid as my first course in Coursera. Thank you so much Dr. George Everly for instilling me more interest in psychology despite being a geoscience student. It will definitely be useful for not only disaster survivors but for my family and friends too.

by Joseph A S P

2020年7月18日

This course is very timely. I have taken this course to better equip myself to help my school and community as we continue to face the difficulties and challenges of the COVID-19 crisis. I step out of this course more confident and equipped to help those who are in distress because of the pandemic.