Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,405件の評価

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

ED

2020年5月22日

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

KG

2020年4月15日

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 451 - 475 / 4,192 レビュー

by Marissa P

2020年6月6日

I highly recommend this course to everyone. It's updated, comprehensive and well-paced. All the lessons taught are very helpful in the practice of PFA. Thank you so much for the valuable learning experience. I gained so much confidence in practicing PFA, and doing it right, ethically and effectively.

by Divya G

2020年5月22日

As a mental health professional, I am trained to provide psychotherapy and intervention but this course was a refreshing experience that gave me insight into how can I be most useful in a trauma situation where there is a gap from a person stabilizing to committing to a long term therapy (if needed)

by Erin M

2020年2月27日

This course gave me a better understanding of how to assess and build rapport with people in a crisis, which in the long term will help with my dream of participating in doctors without borders. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is working in the healthcare or public health fields.

by Armando V M

2016年2月14日

Amazing course! Exactly what I expected, and more. Thank you for take the time to create a good and understandable course in an engaging way. If you are thinking to make another specialized on this, count me in!

I look forward to hear about new courses from Johns Hopkins University.

Thank you!

Armando

by Dr. A J

2020年4月23日

Thanks for putting up this course. Great simulation presentation, very clear to understand, all the process along was great. I've learned a lot about Psychological First Aid, and I had fun too. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to educate more about the subject. It'll be worth it.

by D S

2020年4月10日

The course helped me to realise that it is not important to be a psychologist to help people with distress. My presence and my support can also help them. Very informative and interesting course. I recommend others to try it and try to learn a different mean of first aid. It is sure worth our time.

by Achour A M

2016年10月27日

Very interesting Course. Thank you very much Prof. George.

By the way, "PFA" was the main topic for the celebration of the "World Mental Health Day 2016" led by WHO and WFMH. Refering to the official document from WFMH, PFA is also presented as part of the dignity of mentally ill.

Bravo again.

Achour

by Anita K

2016年3月6日

I really liked this course. It gave me a lot of useful information about crisis intervention. The lectures bring the reality pretty close and practice simulation videos are extremely helpful in stimulating insights and awareness of delicate details in this support work. Much appreciated. Thank you.

by rifda m

2022年6月29日

The course is really great, all the knowledge given is very clear, easy to understand, and always gives examples of how to implement it in real-life situations. It's really glad to learn this skill because I can use this skill in daily life if there's someone who needs help facing stressful events

by Shiela J P

2020年8月24日

Insightful! Worth the time. The principles and techniques are very helpful to me as a teacher in giving support and assistance to those in distress and in need of PFA. Thankful to Dr. Everly for presenting the course excellently and to Johns Hopkins University for offering this course in Coursera!

by Андрей П

2020年6月14日

I'm really grateful for this magnificent introduction in Psychological First Aid field! I definitely sure that learned skills and philosophy (not technique!) will be positively useful in my future life. Special thanks to professor George Everly who shared his huge experience and knowledge with us!

by Kshama J

2017年1月20日

It helped me learn about PFA and grow as a person. I think everyone should take this course in the interest of mankind, and in the interest of the community. The course material is so so good. Thankyou to Dr Everly and the great team from John Hopkins University Bloomberg school of Public health.

by Erika B

2021年6月7日

​The instructor, George, was extremely experienced and relaxing throughout this course. The simulations were extremely believable. They felt like experiences I have had. I am very happy to have taken this course and while I don't hope to have to use these skills, I am sure that I inevitably will.

by Haider S

2021年1月1日

WITH DUE RESPECT thankyou DR GEORGE EVERLY FOR TEACHING ME SOME WONDERFUL TECHNIQUES THAT ARE VERY USEFUL FOR ME AS A NOBLE CITIZEN. IT HELPS ME FACILITATE MY MOTHER SUFFERING FROM PSYCHOLOGICAL PROBLEMS DUE TO HER PAST. REALLY APPRICIATE YOUR EFFORTS HATS OFF . BOW.

REGARDS.

MUHAMMAD HAIDER ABBAS

by Gabriel C

2020年12月15日

This course is simply exceptional! As I have a great desire to work in humanitarian medicine, I felt it was necessary to know a little more about this subject. And I don't regret having signed up for this course! All features are of excellent quality! It is a very applicable content in our lives.

by Charlie T

2020年4月7日

An excellent course offering a grounding in psychological first aid techniques. I hope that this course gets the recognition it deserves, and allows people to feel that they can make a difference if they choose this method in the Coronavirus era that we find ourselves in. Thank you to Dr Everley!

by Frédéric L

2018年10月6日

Remarquable instructor. Great course material. Good use of engagement/encouragement techniques for helping students reach the end.

I have no professional need for the course, but I learned skills that will help me interact with others in my daily life, and I believe also in situations of distress.

by Carol

2016年12月22日

I really enjoyed taking this course. I found that right from the beginning I became a better listener for my friends and family and they took notice. I know this course will be a launching pad to help me help others in the future as well as make it easier for me to identify if I need help myself.

by Star R

2016年8月31日

Excellent,its soo good to be able to do this course on-line. As a professional, I feel this course has enlightened me to better serve our communities in the event of a disaster or any kind of trauma. I never want to be unprepared in case someone is in trouble. TAKE THE COURSE. IT IS EXCELLENT.

by Samantha M

2020年7月20日

I decided to take this course due to a lot of free time this summer. It was a very easy to understand course and interesting! Highly recommend to anyone who just wants to learn more, be a better supporter to those around you, educate themselves on how they can help respond to a crisis, etc. :)

by Mina T

2019年12月23日

Very interesting, easy to comprehend. This short course delivers exactly what it promises: how to offer psychological support to individuals in a crisis/disaster situation, without necessarily being trained in psychology or crisis management. Useful for practically anyone, strongly recommend :)

by Natalia E

2016年3月11日

Thank you, Dr. Everly and Coursera! This has been a useful and interesting course. It is very well-structured and easy to understand and everyone from real disaster workers to just a person who has everyday life, needs these skills. Thank you for great examples in "George and Gina" videos also!

by Ananyasai P

2020年4月11日

The mentor,Dr.George Everly teaches extremely well, using engaging simulations and practical examples to help us understand . The simulation, in particular helped me grasp the techniques we were being taught and seared them into my mind for future use. I would definitely recommend this course!

by Allister P

2022年3月31日

I​'d like to thank Dr. George Everly, Jr. and all his supporting staff at the Johns Hopkins University for creating this course and sharing information that definitely will be applicable in the world as we know and see it. It has been 40+ years and you all continue to impact lives even today.

by Nikolina S

2020年12月2日

Trully a wonderful course.

Very well planned syllabus, really informative simulations and the instructor is very knowledgeable. I was really engaged throughout the the course and feel like I gained a lot of valuable knwoledge on the topic of PFA.

A great learning experience!

Highly recommended !