Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,405件の評価

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

ED

2020年5月22日

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

KG

2020年4月15日

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 176 - 200 / 4,192 レビュー

by Kim S J

2020年4月4日

This is an excellent course. I completed the course in a week because the content is so interesting and very well presented through great lectures and very useful simulation videos. George is very clear and concise and I think he is a great teacher, who uses simple language so everyone can understand and provides many relevant examples to reinforce the points. I'm sure I will be reviewing the content over and over again. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the subject.

by Vinícius A R L

2021年8月28日

Really amazing course! Very didactic, smooth and easy to follow content. The instructor is at that top level of teaching. Loved to learn such a useful subject in a very enjoyable way. I obviously do not hope I ever need to employ this skill in the wake of a disaster. But if I do, I feel way more prepared to help people around me. However, I feel definitely more equiped with tools to help people after personal or small-scale distressing events and that alone is truly great to me.

by Raquel C

2020年5月20日

I graduated from college 10 years ago and its been 8 years without practicing my career which is Psychology. I had forgotten how much a love it, and this course has help me to retake my studies and save some from the forgotten trash can. I feel this course has given me the end of the thread so I can be guided again. I am not sure if the practice its my passion anymore or if I have the vocation, but whoever is in the same situation than me, this course will give the hope 100%

by Sonia S K

2020年8月27日

It was a nice experience taking this course. The things discussed in this might be actually known, but the significance lies in that George tells you what should not be done in the face of a disaster. As much as it is important to do what should be done, it is also important to not do what should not be done. This course has surely made me more aware of my language around people in distress. Also, now I am conscious of the usefulness of PFA. I am glad I took this course.

by Jill S

2020年7月23日

So helpful. Prior to this course, I struck up conversations with several strangers, who approached me in distress. A man on a bus sat down next to me - he said he was recovering from heroin - he had just suffered a relapse after being clean for several months and was afraid to tell anyone he knew. I met a teen on a bike path - he had just moved from another city to escape a high-risk life and felt lost and alone. A man experiencing homelessness told me his shocking story.

by Natalya T

2020年4月17日

This was a very educational course. Teaches you on how to communicate with individuals going through a stressful situation, how to assess for which individual requires more psychological help, and teaches you about interventions, follow-up, as well as self-care to protect yourself as well. Recommend this course. I was able to finish it in one day, after going through it for a few hours straight. I just wish that they used multiple scenarios to demonstrate communication.

by Alyson T

2017年7月11日

The use of examples (in the good and bad videos) explains the theories and methodology succinctly. These videos helped drive the course content and increase my understanding of the subject. Pace was good, which really allowed me a chance to practice or memorize certain important aspects of the topic. Speaker was not monotonous and helped made the material much easier to digest! Overall, a really in-depth course worth learning! It would help a lot in my everyday life!

by Gillian H

2017年6月30日

This course was very well set out and followed a very well thought out and organised systematic approach.

The presentation and media were presented in a very professional manner.

The quizzes were well thought out with clear questions and instructions and each one was preceded by a module that provided all of the information required to be able to complete each quiz successfully.

I feel that I have been well prepared for the role of a Psychological First Aid provider.

by Cibelle A e O

2020年11月29日

O curso merece 5 estrelas.

Um curso que todos os profissionais da psicologia deveriam fazer. As aulas são super didáticas e explicativas, bem como os textos disponibilizados e as referências. Um curso essencial e de um elevado nível.

Mesmo para quem não domina a língua pode acompanhar as aulas e o aprendizado.

Sugiro que as traduções dos idiomas possam estar também nas provas.

Tem um vídeo que está sem legenda em português.

Cibelle Araújo e Oliveira. Maceió-AL, Brasil.

by Nahual Z

2021年6月15日

First of all, I'm sorry if my grammar is not correct, english is not my native language. This course helped me so much because not being from the health or mental health service i have no idea what PFA even was. I didn't even knew it existed such a thing but knowing it now i'm so glad that it does. Only the process of rapport and active listening is so important in our daily lives, this course also let me knew a lot about myself like my anger management problems.

by SENALI W

2020年5月17日

An a young enthusiast aiming to step into the field of psychology, this course "psychological first aid" gave me the perfect insights. Heartiest thank you to Professor George for his excellent teaching skills. Thank you Coursera for providing a wonderful platform. Considering the skills I gained through this course, I promise that I' ll be a responsible professional in the field of mental health who would aid people in need with proper psychological first aid.

by João D

2021年1月17日

Professor George is great! He communicated the topic very clearly and maintained my attention from the beginning to the end of the program. Being a researcher and a practitioner allowed him to insert real-life examples that made the training even more linked to the realities of PFA interventionists. The course itself is a good introduction to the topic, and it's a good starting point to gain the confidence to explore more about the subject with further learning.

by Ateka

2020年5月31日

This is a beautifully designed course and very much helpful for learners like me, who have little or no knowledge in this field!

The presentation slides are nicely explained and the firestorm videos and specially the "Simulation" part make this course exceptionally engaging and comprehensive.

Thank you so much Professor George Everly, Johns Hopkins University, the Coursera team and everyone else related to this course for making it a rewarding experience for me.

by Michelle S

2017年6月23日

This was an extremely informative and useful course. I believe the material is something all persons should learn not only for the support of those in a disaster, but to also learn and understand how to communicate with those who are experiencing all types distress. This course was well-written and the material easy to understand. It is my hope that more people are interested in the idea and implementation of PFA. It's something everyone could/will benefit from.

by Tatsuaki S

2020年10月27日

I enrolled the course 8 days ago.

Since then, I access Coursera almost every day and I have completed it just now.

I happened to find this course during skimming the list of Johns Hopkins University and just enrolled it from my curiosity.

I believe I have found a good choice for myself.

Professor George Everly explains very clearly. He also shows us Not-to-Do scenario during the course, which is very helpful considering execution of PFA on site in the future.

by Alexis B

2020年9月22日

This was a really great course. I took a similar course like this through another on line site and it didn't go into any of the details etc. I loved the Professor and his knowledge. Especially that he had field experience. I'm not sure what I will do with it but the interest is definitely there to help others. I'm not sure that I would be a good fit for crisis around the world but I'd like to explore it somewhat to see what use I could do in helping others.

by K B

2022年8月13日

I enjoyed this course and learned about how to respond to traumatic situations that may occur in a surge. The lecturer had a great tone and pitch and communicated in an engaging and participative manner that encouraged reflection. As an individual with neurodiversity, I appreciated the film, audio and text simultaneously. It just helps so much with my processing and in a style conducive to my learning needs. I would most certainly recommend the course.

by Vidisha M

2020年4月12日

I would like to thank you heartily for providing such a valuable course online. It is not easy to deal with such disasters or people affected by it and I have seen many people with good intentions who want to help but just don't know how or what might they have been doing wrong. This course truly helps to identify such points and make the whole point of the conversation helpful. Thank you for teaching this skill to the public. All the best and keep it up!

by Amber G

2020年8月6日

I'm very grateful to have taken this course. I have learnt so much and it's reassuring to know that I can apply this in my daily life and use this to help a community in the wake of disasters and even in general. Even though I had a busy schedule, taking this course was not overwhelming and it was easy to digest (plus fun!). I really recommend this course. Even dedicating around 1-2 hours per week will do fine, for those who also have a packed schedule.

by Mahesh H C

2021年7月23日

Dear Dr. George Early, In this incredible course you taught me an essential life skill. I did this course after an intense volunteering work during the pandemic. I can clearly the immense value & power this PFA gives to front liners. Now, I learnt how to do the job right way & also take Self-care. You voice & presence in the course was so soothing & highly impactful. My heartfelt thanks for creating & teaching me PFA. Thank you so much 🙏

Mahesh H. C.

by Christian T

2020年5月14日

Thank you Coursera, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Dr. George Everly Jr. for this course. Previously I thought that the conventional triage was enough to save lives. But here, when I learned Psychological First Aid, I realize that there's to saving than just healing physical injuries.

I hope many students will enroll with this course and hopefully many of them can apply them when distaster comes along the way. Thank you very much!

by Adriana S

2020年7月14日

The content of the course is very well organized and the material presented is a great resource. But what I think made this course more enjoyable and engaging, was the perfect pace when speaking and the communication skills of the professor using a clear and well spoken language and perfect use of punctuation and pauses during the lectures. As a non native English speaker this was really appreciated, and his years of experience teaching are evident.

by Nelson X D L

2016年1月13日

Exceptional course! Lectures were engaging, informative, and insightful. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who might be thinking about providing assistance in a crisis situation. Furthermore, there are skills taught in this course that prove not only useful in crisis situations but in everyday life as well. Needless to say I am excited to practice what I have learned from this course into any and all situations I may be involved in!

by Renee K

2022年2月14日

Thank you to the lecturer and the team that brought out this course and I am happy to say that I've learned quite alot form this course about Psychological first aid and its correlation towards it not being entirely being about diagnosis and therapy, But the basis of fast intervention and steps to follow for indivduals that have no prior nowledge on mental health intervention.

I recommend this course to everyone and It's worth your time and effort.

by Kathleen

2022年3月12日

I feel that anyone involved with public service, on a responder level, should take this course. Training basics in crisis intervention, techniques, and skills can benefit many who suffer from tragic and unexpected circumstances in their lives. Proper training can make a difference in the intiming of interventions, which can effectively help make individual paths to restoration more achievable. I am very happy to have participated in this course.