Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,405件の評価

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

ED

2020年5月22日

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

KG

2020年4月15日

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 201 - 225 / 4,192 レビュー

by ABU M Z

2020年4月8日

Thank you for offering the course, such a nice way "Rapid" to asses a person in need of PFA and help to relief his trauma. The course was very interesting that i though I just pass it in short time, but I realize I learn few effective methods while taking pre and post course survey. I recommend people devoted in public health sector, medicine, rescue volunteer and officers and people work with Humanitarian field to take this course. Thank you.

by Zunaira A

2020年4月4日

You know, when I first looked through this course information, being not related to the field but being interested, I felt as if I would not be able to understand what is being taught. But the best thing is I think I have never taken a better course than this one. It helped me learn a lot. I am almost sad that the course has ended. It would also be safe to say that I have never had a better instructor teach me.

Thank you so much for this course!

by Arevik

2020年6月17日

I took this course, because I think its very important, to knowing how to help people in critical situations. Thank you for this amazing course! It was so informative, I have learned a lot! I think, this is one of the most useful courses at this site. Thank you for this possibility. I liked videos the most in this course .The way it was showing how to speak in correct way, how to respond and what to say to people, who need help.Thanks a a lot!

by mohammad a

2020年11月23日

Here I am stuck at home amid this pandemic. Although not a disaster like wildfire/hurricane, people are dying everyday in every corner. I can only imagine how the family and close relatives or friends are feeling about the deceased. This course gave me insight that things go wrong all the time and we have the strength in ourselves to rise above a crisis. Easier said than done of course, but the journey will always teach us something valuable.

by Elaine M

2020年6月20日

I love this course! I am an active duty Navy Nurse frequently deployed in combat zones and humanitarian missions. I can use the skills I learned not only to help the patients in need but to help teach other military personnel and my civilian counterparts how to foster effective communication and care for others as well as themselves using Psychological First Aid!

I will definitely use Coursera again and highly recommend Coursera to my peers!

by Olive J N

2019年2月13日

I am a home help aide, I love helping people. I was looking for a course in Life Coaching, and found this course. I know it will go well with my job in, helping the families of the victims i care for. I was surprise that PFA was a course. It's a great course and we all need to learn how to help one another in times of lost. I know now I am ready to help other I feel confident, because of what i learn in this course. Thanks you all very much.

by Izzy W

2021年4月1日

I really enjoyed this course. I felt it was laid out in a good format which let you read, in case you aren't a visual learner but also watch in you are. I found the slideshows in the presentation good for note-taking too. It was a good length course for what it was, and you also have free access to the quizzes which I did enjoy doing, to help me feel like I was learning something. Overall good short course, only took me a week to complete.

by simonne W

2020年4月20日

I enjoyed the whole layout of this course. It was easy to follow and video review was extremely helpful to comprehend. I did notice that some of the quiz questions were unclear/ambiguous and I had to guess at a couple. Other than than, as mentioned, enjoyable and easy to follow.

I did pay money to have the certificate upon completion. How and when can I expect to see this? Will it be electronic or in the mail?

Kind Regards,

Simonne White

by Victoria B

2018年2月11日

This course was very interesting and gave me some theoretical knowledge and transferable skills. It was not too time-consuming (a couple hours a week), can be paused, and done on weekdays or weekends. Through the simulations, I was able to get a grasp of what it would be like to provide psychological first aid. A very useful and interesting course for those working in or interested in mental health, general health, or crisis intervention.

by Lucija V

2016年12月13日

It does what is promises to do very well, it's a great introduction to PFA, but I think also useful in other life situations and I would suggest this course to anyone who would like to show more compassion towards people in everyday life and is not sure how to do so. Most importantly, however, it does introduce the state people may be in after a disaster well, and arms you with some knowledge of how to be of assistance in such situations.

by Shubhojeet R

2021年6月20日

Dr George is one of the best teachers I've ever met, his on field experience of 40 years and his presentations skills are exceptional. It was an honour to learn from such a learned and humble teacher. Thank You Team Coursera from bringing out such wonderful courses free of cost for students and independent learners during times of global pandemics. May you all be blessed with best of the Health and wisdom for the great work you're doing.

by Mohamed A G

2020年10月18日

Being from Somalia and growing up in the united states since 1990. I have come to visit unexpectedly and seen so much violence and problems from terrorism and thought wow we need our teacher there helping in creating capable staff in psychological first aid which is the most important factor in winning the fight against such groups. I plan on suggesting this to staff whom work for the government, God willingly. Great learning experience

by Janice J

2020年4月18日

As a School Counsellor I have found the course to be very helpful. Working with a population of just over 1000 students, having to teach, facilitate university applications, while also looking after the emotional, social and psychological needs of my student population I can see where the tenets of PFA can prove very beneficial. The module on Self Care was also very insightful. Thank you for making this course available at this time.

by Swan L

2020年6月18日

Enjoyed this course. Some instructors in this platform teach like they are reading from a script. Not Dr. Everly. Explanations of material is very clear, and it felt like I was attending this class in person. I started applying that first "R" in my day-to-day interactions with clients and students ... and it's true. Most of us want to or need to be given the space to be heard. Am going to take special note of "Top Ten Ways to Burnout".

by Lyndsey C

2020年5月17日

This course provides a fairly solid understanding of the RAPID model of Psychological First Aid. The content includes written, visual, and auditory learning materials to target multiple learning styles. Simulations and actual interviews from trauma and disaster survivors offer clear examples of what one might encounter in situations where PFA is needed. The course has left me feeling much more prepared to be of service in my community.

by Chris J C

2018年5月11日

I have ben involved in law enforcement and military in excess of 30 years. This course is new ground for most within these communities. As I am now a manager and "leader" of first responders, I have implemented programs to support staff in developing their own understanding of psychological first aid. This course will be one of the requirements It is a great introduction for those new members who may not have faced life challenges

by Mukund L

2021年5月21日

Hello George sir,

Completed and achieve psychological first aid course module and certified.its my endeavour that attain this coursers certificate.this course and certificate is useful and extremely beneficial for us and implementation in pshychiatric pt. Comes at health center.once again to coursers and Dr george sir who project a good course module and thanks to J.Hopkins university that give the opportunity to join the course.

by Vathmi S

2020年12月29日

It's such a great program ! Hoping to join more online courses affiliated with John Hopkins University.A big thank should be given to the Professor George who's such a humble person to explain everything in detail manner and all the stimulations & quizzes are at it's best! Once again thank you for offering this opportunity for people who are in great curiosity about Psychology & it's process ........Much love from Sri Lanka !!!!!!

by Pustovit M V

2020年7月24日

Thank you for this course! As a person who studies psychological techniques on his own and is interested in this topic for personal development - for me it was fascinating to learn new knowledge, complementing the old ones. The presentation of the material is very well constructed, it is convenient to read and learn. The pleasant voice of the lecturer, communication with other students at the forum - everything was very successful.

by Matthew A

2017年3月18日

This course is excellent. I work as a security technician for a mental health hospital and took this to supplement the training I received for my job as well as to be able to offer support to others in disaster situations. While taking this course, I actually used some of the techniques I learned to intervene in crisis situations with patients at the mental health facility I work at and to successfully deescalate those situations.

by Jonathan S

2020年5月19日

PFA is a seemingly simple approach, to effect great change, where most needed. There is no need to wait for a named crisis event to apply PFA. The skills contained in this course can equally be applied to an individual in crisis.

As with all these Moodle courses, you get out what you can put in.

I thoroughly recommend this course to my network of friends. Who knows, one day someone might apply PFA skills to me in a time of need.

by Ina F

2021年11月20日

Incredible! Absolutely fascinating! I'm so happy I studied from Dr. George Everly. This course is MUST to have for everybody. I took a lot of courses from multiple universities and I have to say - this course is one of the best courses I ever studied. I'm eager to apply what I've learnt and will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues. Thank you very much, Dr. George Everly. It was a great pleasure learning from you.

by Sadia M

2021年5月29日

Simply excellent. This course will help you gain those vital skills in helping survivors of disasters/disturbing events as a frontline worker. It fills that crucial gap between when a disaster occurs and when longer-term psychological support is sought, hence the title - psychological first aid. I have learnt that PFA is so powerful that it could be enough for a survivor, and they may no longer require longer term intervention.

by Veronika D

2019年8月20日

The course is well curated with key concepts repeated multiple times - learning material is illustrated and supported by vignettes. The length of the lectures is very reasonable which allows for you to complete the course within 1-2 days - I find this useful because you are able to take in the RAPID method of psychological first aid as a whole and not in pieces.

The course delivers what it promised and I am happy that I took it.

by Walaa A

2020年7月16日

As a clinical psychology student, I am aware that reflective listening and empathetic language work like magic. The use of these two techniques can stabilize things and prevent them from getting worse. I am glad to be able to provide instant help without the need of digging deeper into the person's history, as well as being qualified to provide a long term assessment when needed. Thank you Coursera and doctor, George Everly.