Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,140件の評価
4,112件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

ED

2020年5月22日

I am very happy and satisfied with the course program. In fact, I am excited to apply what I have learned and also looking forward to enroll in another course. Thank you for this learning opportunity!

PG

2017年2月9日

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 301 - 325 / 4,130 レビュー

by Sofía V d l T A L

2020年10月8日

This course was excellent! The videos, the materials, the explanation of the concepts and the overall structure of it were, undoubtedly, very well prepared. These tools are higly relevant in disaster and everyday-life situations and I know for sure that I'll do my best to apply the ideas I learned in order to help other people. I'm so glad I finished it! It is a 10/10!

by Maria B

2017年12月22日

I felt very accomplished with what I have learned so far and I highly believe that I could make use of this in my future work in the field of Psychology. The course has also given me added motivation to continue with my professional development and look for relevant trainings locally where I can incorporate what I have learned and/or share them with others. Thank you!

by Rhoby C

2020年6月20日

I am so grateful that I studied and engaged with this online course about psychological first aid. This is my first time studying this course. And I believe that my confidence in handling crisis intervention has surged. Honestly speaking, I really recommend this course to all different practitioners. I hope you will enjoy this course as much as I enjoyed this course.

by Aedrian A

2021年1月12日

This course is eye-opening in the sense that it shows that anyone can make a difference in the lives of acute event survivors even in seemingly-"little" ways such as rendering systematic and appropriate psychological first aid. The RAPID model emphasizes community involvement since even non-professionals can do it as long as they are compassionate and conscientious.

by Cherlyn L

2020年4月28日

This course is a good course. Good content, easy enough for someone totally new to this topic yet very informative and easy to adopt in everyday's life. Not just after a crisis, but can be adapted in just about any situation everyday. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to be able to better communicate with people. its a great soft skill to have!

by Beatriz A S M

2020年4月29日

It was comprehensive and fairly easy to understand even for those outside of mental health professions. It taught me a lot and the simulations were a great way to receive a glimpse of what could possibly transpire between a responder and person who needs assistance. I may not have been able to purchase a certificate, but this is my best learning investment to date!

by Susana A B

2017年7月28日

This is a very useful course. The contents are clear, easily understood and it offers a valuable tool for the primary psycholoogical care of victims of catastrophes or violent situations. The quality of the examples show the mastery of the teacher, his years of practice and his wise empathy. Thank you for sharing so generously your life experiences and your method.

by Serhii S

2017年1月12日

I am very thankful for the opportunity to attend this course. Given information in it is too valuable, although I'd wish the course was more extensive. Separetely I want to admit the mastery of a teacher - George Everly, who gave information qualitatively and made interesting video stimulations. I hope to see the next "chapter" of the course or something like that.

by Terence F E A

2022年2月28日

It was a very good course in helping the emergency helper go through the various techniques to help the victim overcome her distress in a very difficult and unexpected situation.

Thank you for providing us with the tools needed and it was a very good way to help those in need when we are fully equipped with the correct techniques to use in their difficult moments.

by Silvia C

2017年3月15日

I found it very insteresting I learned that many of the things that we do to help people are actually called interventions and are valuable skills. I like the order, the vocabulary and the examples. What I don't like is the price of the certificate I will be willing to pay no more than 30 dlls. I am interested in many courses but I can't pay 45 dlls. For each :(

by Anne A

2020年7月1日

I fell in love with the RAPID PFA model of John Hopkins. And I love the explanations that are delivered by Dr. Everly, so informative, funny may I add, and most importantly never boring. Personally, this course helps me understand the importance of a simple act of active listening and building rapport, and of course other techniques, as well. Thank you so much!

by MARCELA D H

2020年4月6日

Excellent videos, really engaging. Short course, which kept me motivated and allowed me to learn a bit about a field I didn't know. PFA seems like a versatile skill and I'm eager to start practicing it, since it's useful not only in periods of crisis. It's also good because it's focused on people who don't have experience in psychology. I strongly recommend it.

by Boushra M R

2021年10月24日

I think this course is very helpful because as a student enrolled in psychology major i get every single information theoretically not practically and to get experience you have to apply about what you studied.

I think any one can take this course and benefit from it especially if you living in a place where disasters or wars takes place you can help through it.

by Alexandra B

2020年7月2日

It was a lot of really helpful information. I was a little concerned about the seeming focus on statistics in the wrap up segments the first week, but that didn't seem to bleed through to the following weeks which allowed for a greater focus and understanding of the actual process of PFA. I definitely appreciated the explanations and modeling by the instructor.

by Arianne V

2020年5月4日

I had fun. I was able to gain different perspectives in how to exude myself as a health care professional when dealing with people who have just experienced/experiencing a crisis. The course gave me more insight in the way I was responding to people. And it has improved alot - my working relationship, especially with patients and even the community I work with.

by Ambalavanan K

2020年5月8日

Excellent way of rendering faulty videos and corrected videos which made me as if had been the characters. This would unforgettable. Whenever I work for WASH in emergencies, I might continue use these RAPID Techniques and see a production eod. Thank you so much for enlightening me on this subject as I am new to this course but not to the profession. Well done!

by Cavendish

2020年4月12日

This course really helped me learn the importance of social support. Before I used to feel dejected and depressed if I couldn't "fix" people's problems. But what you can do best is to just "be there" and assist them using the RAPID model. These lectures also further improved my knowledge in this area and once again made me realize the importance of "empathy".

by Carmel B

2021年2月4日

very well articulated, was orderly, covered a very practical and simple model comprehensively. Clear voice, easy to understand . I'd like a button installed on the videos to be able to 'rewind' 15 or 30 seconds to replay when required as I take notes and sometimes miss the pause and where the video was up to taking extra time. Thank you, Carmel (West Aust)

by Jessica B

2021年2月1日

WOW! Even though I am not clinical staff, this course made me a part of the solution. PFA has equipped me with some very important knowledge necessary in any emergency situation. I am able to at least help and come to a scene with my eyes wide open, rather than become a victim of my surrounding.

Thank You so much

I look forward to more trainings like this.

by Jennifer H

2020年4月30日

I really enjoyed this course. For an online format and the subject matter which is rather complex. I though it was well done incorporating lectures, live videos and video vignettes. Very well done. Could be a bit more opportunity to ask the professor questions but overall well done. :) I would not hesitate to take another course with this professor. :)

by REDA B

2020年4月18日

A very helpful course for healthcare professionals and non-healthcare related alike. By the end of this course, you will be able to make a difference in someone's life, learn some skills helpful both to help other as well as self care, and most importantly, you'll see how great professor Everly is and how talented he is both as a PFA pillar and as a professor

by Manish K M

2021年5月25日

I think the course is extremely helpful in developing a fundamental yet comprehensive understanding of Psychological First Aid. It is not only essential learning for the first responders but for anyone who takes on the role of a mentor or a guide in their everyday life. It provides a framework to help/extend support to people with varying level of problems.

by LWanda A G

2020年9月3日

Best course ever! For those wanting to learn how to be a compassionate presence in the wake of crisis or disaster, this 4 step process is non-intimidating and easy to apply even in daily low-high stress situations.

Dr. Everly clearly explains the RAPID approach and models "Compassionate Care" in his lectures and video-vignettes. A very rewarding experience.

by Ryan M

2016年12月4日

Excellent course. The presenter really knows his stuff and presents it with an easy tone and voice. A course like this could be a lot of fluff, but this one has detailed steps and video examples and what to do and what not to do. I plan to use what I learned in the course in different ways than just disaster relief, but everything I learned was very useful.

by ROSALIA K

2021年2月14日

THANK YOU! I jUST take THE CERTIFICATE..It's an interesting lesson.. I do not think I can work in this field. I think i need enough training.

I am currently training in my daily life with the daily obstacles.

I liked words like hope, optimism, active hearing, intervention. I think I think it is important to be calm and to consider our own reactions first.