Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,377件の評価

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

PG

2017年2月9日

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

2019年12月19日

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 476 - 500 / 4,187 レビュー

by Shabib K

2020年4月12日

Psychological First Aid (PFA) course has been an enlightening experience for me. For those who believe in empathy and making the world a better place, this is the course and it will truly enhance the understanding level and make us more compassionate and supportive. Thank you for the Course.

by Genevieve S

2020年12月14日

A short, useful course that introduces the basic principles and techniques of PFA. Very apt for anyone who wishes to learn new skills that can be used to respond to people in acute distress who have experienced recent tragedies. I wish I had known all about this while I was still a student.

by S. A E

2020年7月10日

A wonderful course that left me feeling as though I am ready to handle someone who has just gone through a disastrous/traumatic event. The course was well laid out, very educational and informative, and the vignettes gave a very supportive and easy to understand visual of each topic. Kudos!

by Beatriz R L

2020年5月3日

Psychological First Aid has been a very helpful course and a great learning resource. Not only does it teach you how to effectively help those that seek for support, companionship, and compassion of others, you also learn how to better take care of yourself and cope with stress and fatigue.

by Duangjai B

2020年4月26日

This was my first online course and I really enjoyed this PFA class.Clear explanation in RAPID model.Good Videos and Simulations.This course very useful to me and I would recommend to others.

Prof.George S.Everly was great instructor and thank you to Jonh Hopkins University.

D Boonsri.

by Karen d C

2020年12月31日

This course is designed for first responders, but I went through a traumatic event and had no one to explain to me how to treat the trauma. This course has helped address that trauma and practice self-care, at the same time of been compassionate with myself and make peace with the trauma.

by Marusa S

2018年3月2日

Despite being a psychologist, this course was very valuable for me. Surely my previous knowledge has helped me to acquire the contents faster, but this course is absolutely suited for complete "beginners". I feel a lot more competent to work with people in acute distress after a disaster.

by Bree G

2022年4月7日

Great course! all of the information was presented in a clear and consistent manor, making it easy for both beginners and experts to carefully follow along and complete the assignments. Would reccommend to anyone interested in studying?applying for work in the mental health field. 10/10.

by STAMATINA K

2020年12月30日

It was great, thank you! The course helped me a lot and put some of my thoughts in order. I learned very interesting things, I will continue to read on this subject. And of course I will re-read many times again all the lectures I saved. Congratulations on the level of the presentation!

by Emmanuel S

2020年9月1日

Basically the course is timely as we all can see the ways and manner both man made and natural disaster is happening all over the world. With regards to that i appreciate all the modules in the course, the only thing is that i have not received my certificate up till now. I thank you all

by Lee A D

2020年5月27日

While I already had a good understanding of RAPID, This course allowed for me to review and relearn the basics of Pyschology during a disaster. I would recommend this class to everyone who deals with emergency situations or those who are around persons who deal with emergency situations.

by AMEH Z A

2020年4月4日

Am most grateful to JOHNS HOPKINS for giving me this awesome opportunity to participate in this very informative course. Am also very thankful to George Everly Jr for detail and committed teaching skills exemplified. Much appreciated. I look forward to getting the certificate.

Many thanks

by Teresa Y

2018年2月4日

Excellent overview of the history, need for, and how-to of psychological first aid. As a CPE (clinical pastoral education) student, I anticipate being able to apply this knowledge immediately in the hospital setting, and am grateful for the information on its utility and best practices.

by Antoinette T

2021年4月19日

I am very satisfied with this program. It is very well presented and quite comprehensive for people like me who are often at a loss for words in comforting another person facing psychological stress or mental health challenges. The course is very relevant and timely during these times.

by Sandra V

2020年9月7日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. This course worked directly in conjunction with becoming certified as an Addiction and Recovery Coach. I wish there was additional time to purchase the certificate. During this pandemic, funds are strained at this moment. Keep sharing this course.

by LIZ E C

2020年6月15日

This course enabled me to fully grasp what and how it is to be a psychological responder in traumatic and challenging situations. Taking into consideration the mental health of the victims is as important as caring for their body. I enjoyed this course and I have learned a lot from it!

by Roberta M

2019年9月15日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It contains great material and Dr. Everly is a great professor. I was really impressed with his handling of the case shown in the simulations and can only hope to become as good of a psychologist as he is. I am ready to keep on learning and help others!

by Erica D

2016年4月10日

The course teaches ways to help victims in a disaster situation. Professor Everly's course materials were easy to understand and enjoyable. The quizzes always related directly to the course material, and I feel that I learned what the course set out to teach me. Thank you Prof. Everly!

by Rosalee T K

2021年10月1日

After taking this course I'm feeling really good about being able to help others. The course was detailed and the instruction was easy to listen to and spoke at a good pace. It did take a little longer than the suggested time to complete but overall an amazing course. Would recommend.

by Daniela G

2020年9月15日

Absolutely good, very educational. More than an academic experience, I feel that it helped me to grow a little more as a person, to understand the importance of active listening, social support, and being human in adverse situations.

I loved it, thank you very much, super recommended!

by Ritu G

2020年7月7日

The course is a complete package to understand the basic idea of what PFA is all about. It helps one understand the importance of the first psychological aid at times of disaster. It helps one develop new skills like reflective listening that can be helpful in day to day life as well.

by Sanchi J

2020年5月30日

This course beautifully delivers it's purpose. The lectures and the materials provided in the course were easy to understand and it gave a clear insight on how to use the intervention in practice.

I am glad that, I joined the course as it has been a very effective and helpful learning.

by Kathy C

2022年7月24日

T​ook this course for general knowledge, as it was recommended by the course named "Futures thinking".

I​t was interesting, and contains good information even if (like me) you don't intend to make it a profession. Hopefully I'll never have to use it, but like CPR, seems good to know!

by Ngoc C P

2022年3月20日

Great explanation. The use of one scenario throughout the course helped with recalling and understanding what technique was used. Quizes targeted the main themes. The moderate teaching pace and content promoted consistent progress and I felt encouraged that I can complete the course.

by Leander S

2020年5月23日

It was an excellent learning experience for me since I'm a nurse and an instructor of the school for jail officers here in the Philippines, I can use this new knowledge in teaching my students.

Thank You John Hopkins University...

Thank You COURSERA and

Thank You DR. GEORGE EVERLY... :)