Chevron Left
心理的応急処置 に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による 心理的応急処置 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
17,387件の評価

コースについて

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

人気のレビュー

KG

2020年4月15日

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

GT

2019年12月19日

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

フィルター:

心理的応急処置: 101 - 125 / 4,189 レビュー

by Dr.Deepthi B

2021年6月12日

Hi I am a social psychologist. I am always eager to learn new knowledge. When I came to this course, I got caught up with the title itself. I thought first aid to psychological injuries is the best prevention. The professor who taught this course, explained more heart-warming way than I could ever expect. His explanations and write-up are thought provoking. I never have seen in my academic career such a beautiful explanation about all that cares more when a disaster strucks people. I learnt about guilt and its types. This course is all that makes you feel that being alive as a human can bring difference in others lives.

by Gary D P

2020年5月20日

This course is vital for people to take. Especially if you are already a first responder or thinking about training to be one. You won't complete it and leave knowing the psychological methods and teachers of the discipline. What you will leave with is exactly what the title tells you. The ability to help others in a crisis situation. Will you be an expert? Most likely not.

But first aid is rarely about being perfect. First aid is about being the first available option that can help. The course from the very start explains what it is and what it's here for. This course is perfect for the current situation in the world.

by Abby N

2020年7月23日

Dr. Everly is a compelling and compassionate professor in his lectures, with a clear mastery and advanced level of experience that he shares. This course is balanced and helpful. It stresses that it is geared to those with no experienced in Psych, and it lives up to that name. I think this should be a mandatory course for any first responder. My only critique is that I would like optional advanced readings to be included for more in-depth readings, and I suggest that some kind of warning or debrief should be connected to the San Francisco fire video, as it may trigger traumatic response in some students. Great course!

by Korie A B

2017年6月5日

I can't say enough good things about Dr. GS Everly Jr's course on Psychological First Aid: RAPID PFA. His teaching style made this course a breeze. I was able to gain a new understanding in how to help victims/survivors in the wake of disaster. His tone throughout the course helped to remind me that we are there to support these survivors and not label them with a mental health diagnosis (which is easy to do when you have a mental health worker background.) I feel confident in my abilities to help survivors in the wake of disaster after taking this course. Thank you Dr. Everly! I truly enjoyed taking this course.

by James M G

2021年2月28日

Excellent online programmed learning. Your learning will be enhanced by not cramming lessons together. Schedule time to reflect and apply concepts to your experiences. Taking the course with others and discussing items and videos will help you learn and apply concepts to real life situations. The full simulation video at the beginning of the course is worth more than one viewing before proceeding. Also, watch the third week extended disaster interviews several times (especially with others and share ideas). The course is well structured introduction, as well as, a good refresher for those who know about PFA.

by sarah g

2021年2月21日

This was an excellent course. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to go into crisis intervention as a basic educational foundation to begin with learning. The course was not too heavy on studying. It was not an overwhelming amount of work, yet I was still fascinated with the material, never bored, always interested and hungered for more. It really helped me determine that this is the right field for me. Johns Hopkins provided a wonderful class. Thank you so much to George Everly, Jr. PhD. for being such an excellent teacher, motivator and someone to look up to, as you've been in the field for years!

by Parvathy s n

2022年5月28日

It was a great experience learning about the psychological factors affecting the mental health status and how to help the people who are suffering from this despair.it also talks about different techniques that is very useful for treatment of others and also talks about self care which is really useful for ourselves as well. the assessments are also very useful and deadlines are also very friendly and the duration of each lectures are also very good not very hectic which is good . this course have been very useful for me in terms of mental health and well being i am glad that i joined this course .

by María A C G

2020年5月7日

This course given by Dr. George Everly has been very interesting.

It has helped me a lot to gain a whole view on the best way to help others when they are facing psychological distress situations. This can help me on my work environment.

I am happy to know some techniques which can help me help others.

The way Dr. George Everly explains the contents of the course is beautiful, easy to understand. Even the tone of his voice makes easy to follow him and listening to him.

The fact that there are transcripts helped me a lot incase I would not understand something (my mother tongue is not English).

Thank you!!

by Amanda L

2020年4月25日

I thought this course was thoroughly enjoyable! I learned a lot from the lectures with Dr. Everly and felt like I gained an overall perspective on PFA to use in my career field with crisis intervention. I would have preferred to have a few more options for choosing examples throughout the lectures and videos to quiz myself as I went through the modules, but that is a particular improvement that can be made. The quizzes were appropriately difficult and I thought this quick course provided a good understanding of PFA. I finished it within a few days because of how interesting the topic was! Recommend :)

by Rebecca L W

2016年11月19日

This course is easy to follow with a mix of resources making it engaging and inspiring. I found the RAPID PFA model to be an effective and proactive response to dealing with adverse situations. It is very interesting to learn that this technique is found to be more effective than that of a series of post disaster psychotherapy, so this can be taught to non medical aid workers and possibly alleviate some of the sometimes unnecessary strain on medical and/or psychological resources. It is all about going back to basics, a need to reach out to others and a need to communicate and not suffer in silence.

by Julio C N I

2016年2月4日

I'm a newly graduated psychologist and this course had surprised me for some factors. It had broken a paradigm that the PFA it's not therapy! I had a idea that PFA was a sort of psychoteraphy, but I have learned that is not true. Some topics have helped me to better internalize psychology concepts more consciously like the reflective listening that is crucial for any type of mental health intervention.

I was surprised when I saw the study where it was proven that the PFA it's more effective than multisession psychoteraphy. Well, it was a course where I had a huge learning.

Thank you teacher Everly!

by Shusmita M

2021年6月2日

Psychological First Aid course was very helpful to learn do's and don't as well as the limitation and possibilities of help and support that one can provide during crisis events. Coming from non- medicine background, beside crisis i feel PFA training should be taken by all educators and upper level management, this will definitely make significant changes in respective field. The class lectures and videos are very clear. i liked the way professor George S. Everly, Jr. engages the students. Thank you John Hopkins University team and Coursera for sharing this knowledge and making a difference.

by Yuliya S

2020年5月20日

I am really gratful for this course. It's been a great pleasure to listen to Dr. George Everly. He really passed his compassion, indifference and huge experience in this course.

The example videos were very helpful, you can really see how to use this or that element of the approach.

As well as the examples of what not to do.

The course gives a good view on what people are going through during disasters and other difficult times and on the ways of assisting in these situations.

Thank you for the course again!

I recommend it to everyone, because many elements of it are useful even in everyday life.

by Katharina R

2021年1月18日

The course helped me a lot to actually gain active guidance in how to apply PFA in an emergency of any kind to someone. I was positively impressed by the first video in this course that showed a full First Aid conversation with a person in distress. I immediately noticed that the teacher in this video the one providing the conversational first Aid is follwowing a certain line of rules and methods. These methods have been presented in this course and opened my eyes further on how I can use it in daily life situations. Thanks for the introduction in making a change for myself and others.

by Eva B

2022年3月29日

Dear Coursera Team,

It's a pity I am lacking the words to express my feelings of gratitude and excitement about this course, while I've learnt many new ones from it :) Yet I say one word that would describe this course at its best. The word I have known for a long time and could not translate into my native language - Russian. The word is EMPOWEREMENT. This is what this course is about. I am very lucky to have taken this course. I know I will grow and empower others to overcome one of the greatest tragedies of our people - the large-scale invasion of Russia to Ukraine.

Thank you.

Eva.

by JF M

2020年5月1日

I enrolled in this course out of curiosity, and my expectations were not high, but in the end I really enjoyed it so much that I could not wait to full 5 weeks to complete it. I'd like to congratulate George for the lessons and Gina for the simulations. By watching Gina's facial expressions and gestures, I really felt like I understood how to behave or, to be precise, how NOT to behave whenever I might feel I'm talking with someone in need. I also liked the tips on Dr Everly's Club, I'll try to learn them by heart. Thank you very much, and I hope I'll join you in further courses.

by Nicholas T

2017年8月29日

This is a clear, concise and insightful course on Psychological First Aid as a parallel in taking care of mental health needs, along side physical health needs, in the wake of disaster or severe trauma. It provides useful basic, initial interventionist steps that any person should understand or be aware of at least.

Dr Everly delivers each presentation at a good pace, peppering the more technical details with personal injects that showcases his own experience in this field. All in all, I enjoyed his style in balancing the seriousness of the field with some levity and earnestness.

by aidar k

2020年7月21日

A very popular course, especially now, especially in our country , in the context of the second wave of coronavirus.Many sick people and those who have recovered are in need of psychological help and support.fear, panic attacks, uncertainty of the future, unemployment, this is what Kazakhstan has faced in the last two weeks after the release of quarantine.And they all need help, support, direction, information.your course is just great instruction! Protocol! What to do, how to do it and how not to do! To help As many people as possible And at the same time not to burn yourself!

by Kevin M

2020年4月8日

This course exceeded my expectations! I came here not knowing much, with an open mind and I leave with an amazing learning experience and with deep knowledge on what PFA stands for and of what it can do and help during a crisis. As Dr. Everly mentioned towards the end of the course, this is only the beginning of this learning path and I can definitely say that I will continue it to eventually make a difference in someone's life (even if they don't tell me directly) but just the fact of knowing that I put this knowledge to good use will be more than enough. Thanks once again!

by Huda A

2020年3月29日

This was my first ever online course and I am completely satisfied with my decision of investing time on a course of psychological first aid. Eventhough, I was skeptical in the beginning that whether I could follow the lectures, Prof. George S. Everly was a great instructor - organized and making things very simple and human. Thank you for your passion and for your willingness to share your experiences. I enjoyed every minute of your engaging lecture. The simulations helped a lot to understand the concept and relate to it in real life. Thank you very much for the course.

by Guilherme F R

2020年8月1日

The Course exceeded my expectations. I even looked for specific resources related to the theme in Brazil, but I had not yet come across the RAPID methodology from Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health. The methodology used with the vignettes helped me a lot to have a better understanding of the theme. The best comparison I can make is when we are reading a good book that holds us. You start reading faster to absorb the story, but you get sad when you get to the end. Congratulations for the care and dedication shown in the construction of the course. Thank you!

by Stephanie T

2020年1月4日

I befriend several people in the community with mental health challenges who come to me frequently for support - them not always wishing to engage with professional services. My listening skills are important and I have qualified as a pastoral carer. What I have learnt on this course has helped my development in a challenging aspect of care and given me added confidence in my abilities to provide necessary support and/or appropriate referral. I am aiming to work as a pastoral carer in a women's prison where self harm and suicidal ideation are significant behaviours.

by Brenda C

2020年11月3日

Dr. Everly is an exceptional educator with 40 years of experience to share. I appreciate his knowledge of the fundamentals of Psychology First Aid. He explained the role and responsibilities of someone that may be in the midst of a disaster, what they should be aware of, look for and just as important, what NOT to do. This course included the psychological first aid model, RAPID. Dr. Everly explains the importance of each step in a way that is comfortable to learn. I work with at-risk teens and I feel more secure in having this course in my toolbox. Thank you!

by Miriam S

2020年8月23日

This course was very engaging, informative, interesting and I have definitely gained more insight into this topic and feel much more confident in helping others efficiently and empathically. I thought I was a good listener, but this course helped me to see where I need to improve my skills. I am very grateful to be able to go through this course, it helped me to realize that in order to help effectively others, I also need to implement regular self-care and avoid other potential pitfalls to stay resilient. One of the best courses ever!!!! Thank you so much♥️

by Subha S R

2016年8月17日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

The course was systematic and ended with clarity.

As i had witnessed a natural disaster (Floods) in my hometown I could relate the lesson very much to the disaster. Though I thought I helped victims physically now I know the psychological gaps which I couldn't address then. This course helped me to analyse what I could have done during that crisis.

Discussion forum was good in reading fellow coursers view on the case study.

Thanks to Professeor Everly and John Hopkins University.

Congratulations to all the fellow coursers.