Chevron Left
The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
229件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health provides an engaging overview of the incredible accomplishments and promise of the public health field. The first module includes interviews with legendary public health figures whose work led to millions of lives saved with vaccines, air bags and car seats, and the federal Women Infants and Children (WIC) nutrition program. The second module brings key public health tools to life -- including use of data, communications, and policy - through discussions with experienced professionals who have used these tools to save lives. The third module includes a "Carpool Karaoke"-style trip through Baltimore County, Maryland with NACCHO President Dr. Umair Shah to see and hear real public health workers talking about how they serve their communities. Learners will come away from this course with a deeper understanding of the public health field and a greater enthusiasm for their own work in public health. Preview the course on YouTube: goo.gl/RXKbUr...

人気のレビュー

PC
2020年5月20日

I've learned a lot about the important yet hidden figures of public health, as well as the methods and tools needed to successfully heal and protect a community. This is such a great course!

DS
2019年7月21日

Public health is a very broad field. There are many different roles. In this course, you can learn about few of those roles in the form of interviews. Very interesting course!

フィルター:

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health: 1 - 25 / 63 レビュー

by Rita F A

2018年4月28日

Very informative. For someone in the healthcare industry, I can use much of what I learned to educate my community and the patients I deal with at work.

by Cornelius D

2019年7月2日

The course is highly inspiring and motivated me to see hold strong to public health as my field of study. Indeed public health goes beyond borders.

by Joshua

2017年11月15日

I really enjoyed this course and found many insights in the course content. As a very recent graduate in social science and environmental science, the week 3 content was very helpful in opening my eyes to the public health sector, which I would very much like to be a part of. I am currently seeking full time work in Victoria (Australia) and this course did a fantastic job of proving to me that jobs do exist, despite being fairly invisible within communities.

by Shreya K

2019年7月23日

This is a great introduction to public health as a discipline. It doesn't require a rigorous studious approach to complete. It's a series of interviews of professionals in public health so that you gain a deeper understanding of the types of work in the field and the depth of the impact it all has.

Really easy to complete quickly - I dedicated one evening and passed with 100%.

by SHIV C M

2018年3月14日

Doing a course from Johns Hopkins for a passionate public health professional like me who could not manage to seek any residential course from this esteemed university in his young age is a matter of pride. It has revived my energy to trek the educational courses conducted by highly acclaimed universities.

by Christine J

2017年12月2日

I am greatful for the opportunity to pursue knowledge in a very important course with the most prestigoius university in the world, online. This allowed me an opportunity to learn at my own pace and space. It was short, doable and very impactful. Thank you. Christine, Namibia

by Georgianna W

2018年9月6日

This is an excellent introduction to Public Health for new staff, particularly staff that do not have a public health background. The use of personal interviews was effective in prompting the viewer to relate their own work to the bigger role of public health in the community.

by Marci R

2017年9月5日

This course was well planned and organized. Maintained interest while learning. Short videos accompanied by discussion prompts and brief quizzes. Enjoyed the course and "getting to know" the folks involved in Public Health in Baltimore County.

by De S

2019年7月21日

Public health is a very broad field. There are many different roles. In this course, you can learn about few of those roles in the form of interviews. Very interesting course!

by Amy C

2018年8月1日

This would be a good course for people beginning work in Public Health. They will be surprised to learn how many aspects of our lives are influenced by public

by Alice B

2019年7月7日

Solid introduction to what it means to work in public health and various roles, also well as an overview of key big public health wins.

by Kevin C

2017年12月3日

A great introduction to public health. I appreciated the different formats that information was presented.

by Diego E P Z

2019年7月24日

The most amazin course that I have ever take. So simple and yet so interesting. Definetly recomended

by Liljana J

2018年8月17日

great format, content, and thought exercises for an intro to what and who public health is

by Ahmad B

2019年1月28日

Splendid presentation of an important course!

by olga C

2017年9月1日

I think is excellent and very useful in expl

by Denita B U

2019年5月20日

Great practical insights on Public Health!

by Fátima d l F

2017年10月22日

Great course! Loved it

by Ananaba J

2019年1月24日

I love this course.

by Andrés F E B

2017年11月18日

Espectacular curso.

by Le Q D

2018年2月18日

The course is very interesting. It helps me to have a comprehensive information on public health. The structure of the course is suitable with lots of interactions with professional people. However, the information is not deep enough.

by Joshua L

2018年12月24日

The course was very good and interesting however, boring. The videos did not gain the attention of the pupil as they were not very interactive and it was just two people talking.

by Juan P E

2018年1月3日

El curso es bueno, da un insight en lo que es public health, sus diferentes áreas y la necesidad de esta disciplina. Sin embargo, el último modulo es un poco tedioso.

by Juan M

2018年6月2日

Quick and easy course, but informative and everyone in the videos provide a good explanation of what they do as well as display a passion for their service.

by Nouf B

2017年8月20日

A very simple and fun course, I took it in my summer vacation and I liked it, it was information refreshing