Chevron Left
The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
136件の評価
39件のレビュー

コースについて

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health provides an engaging overview of the incredible accomplishments and promise of the public health field. The first module includes interviews with legendary public health figures whose work led to millions of lives saved with vaccines, air bags and car seats, and the federal Women Infants and Children (WIC) nutrition program. The second module brings key public health tools to life -- including use of data, communications, and policy - through discussions with experienced professionals who have used these tools to save lives. The third module includes a "Carpool Karaoke"-style trip through Baltimore County, Maryland with NACCHO President Dr. Umair Shah to see and hear real public health workers talking about how they serve their communities. Learners will come away from this course with a deeper understanding of the public health field and a greater enthusiasm for their own work in public health. Preview the course on YouTube: goo.gl/RXKbUr...

人気のレビュー

PC

May 21, 2020

I've learned a lot about the important yet hidden figures of public health, as well as the methods and tools needed to successfully heal and protect a community. This is such a great course!

DS

Jul 22, 2019

Public health is a very broad field. There are many different roles. In this course, you can learn about few of those roles in the form of interviews. Very interesting course!

フィルター:

The People, Power, and Pride of Public Health: 26 - 38 / 38 レビュー

by Loren W

Feb 18, 2018

Very surface based, as you can probably see from the course load, but interesting information nonetheless.

by Iris J

Dec 11, 2017

Interesting review of

by Jennifer Q

Apr 16, 2020

I think this course was well thought out as far as interviews with people who have made huge impacts on public health and safety in the past as well as people who are currenty working on public health. This course also showed how there are two sides to public health: research and community work. Public health is nothing if you don't have the science to explain it and then you have to go out and implement the help/changes/medication/warning signs etc. that are needed. I think it was really cool how Dr. Shah came up from Texas to take the role of a person who knows nothing about public health and take a tour of the county with public health workers in Baltimore County. It's great to put a face on the work.

by ALI A A

Apr 14, 2020

An amazing course

The last message I get "Doing Well and doing Good" is a meaningful wisdom that should be applied in all aspects of life.

After few courses in public health, I can be sure that I found a real passion in life again.

by Patricia C

May 21, 2020

I've learned a lot about the important yet hidden figures of public health, as well as the methods and tools needed to successfully heal and protect a community. This is such a great course!

by Dr. S S

Jan 26, 2020

Amazing course with real life experiences of integrating public health into evidence-based interventions for better health outcomes. Dedication, passion and selfless working

by Md. E H

May 10, 2020

This course is an amazing for me learning a lots from this course. I will help me to work in public health for our community.

by Christine C C

Mar 28, 2020

This was a quick, fun, exciting, and enlightening introduction to public health. Well done~

by Carol L

Apr 18, 2020

Loved this course. Learned a lot about the scope and challenges of public health work.

by Anup A

May 08, 2020

it is informative and motivate to work as a public health worker in the community

by Nur A R

May 07, 2020

Really this course is very much informative and inspirational to me.

by Abhipsa M

Apr 06, 2020

it was a great learning experience.

by Antara D

Apr 15, 2020

Very helpful course