Chevron Left
Python Data Analysis に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
331件の評価
54件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials and Python Data Representations. We'll learn about reading, storing, and processing tabular data, which are common tasks. We will also teach you about CSV files and Python's support for reading and writing them. CSV files are a generic, plain text file format that allows you to exchange tabular data between different programs. These concepts and skills will help you to further extend your Python programming knowledge and allow you to process more complex data. By the end of the course, you will be comfortable working with tabular data in Python. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wider range of scripts using Python. This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course uses basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer....

人気のレビュー

DP

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.

J

Jan 30, 2019

Important concepts covered - including dictionaries and data structures. Useful in developing a basic foundation and understanding of Python.

フィルター:

Python Data Analysis: 26 - 50 / 54 レビュー

by David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.

by EDILSON S S O J

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice course!

by Sangil Y

Jun 15, 2018

good !

by Arvydas K

Jul 18, 2018

This was more challenging then previous two

by Arjit Y

Jul 27, 2018

Great teachers I must say!

Learned many new things and cool teachers!

by Dheeraj R

Aug 04, 2018

It's fantastic learning opportunity, well taught, covered almost everything.Baseball project is cherry on the cake.

by Jingxiong L

Sep 13, 2018

Really good lecturing and real stuff learned!

by Fil G

Oct 26, 2018

The material is taught in a straightforward and easily accessible manner which can lull you into thinking that this is easy, but it is not. The final assignment and optional programming exercise in the last week will really force you to dig deep to put it all together. Everything you need is right there in the lecture notes you just have to be willing to listen. Great course.

by Jose D

Aug 06, 2018

De mucha utilidad, permite ver la gran variedad de funciones que dispone Python.

by Felix O

Aug 23, 2018

Really made me to work hard.

by Abdul W

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent...

by Jatinderpal P

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent program. I have written most complicated and exciting Python programs, I have ever thought that I could write!

by Gabriel F

Aug 26, 2018

Really good stuff.

by Robert L

Nov 09, 2018

Very good online course!

by Biao Y

Oct 06, 2018

The reading and writing file csv file part is difficult, especially reading data into dictionary part.

by KEYU X

Jun 16, 2019

This is a very good course. You will feel very satisfying when you complete the final project. Maybe the only thing I want to complain about is that the statement and signature of the project are not so clear and a little bit confusing. It takes me some time to figure out the requirement.

by Charles H

May 26, 2019

Excellent Course!

by jingyao z

Oct 18, 2019

great mentor! excellent course, lead students to write a whole project step by step

by Jacob G

Jan 15, 2019

Instructions on the final were not as clear as the rest of the course, but the information given is worthwhile

by Akshay K J

Aug 06, 2018

For foundation part to data analysis and concerning about it help me in the basic understanding.

Though with the pandas library make it simple that is some sort of drawback I find.

But it make my concept clear.

Thanks for the python Data Analysis course by Rice university.

by Peter

May 11, 2019

A tough course (not for the fainted of heart). I love baseball and the application of the baseball data is useful for me !

by Ankit J

Jun 24, 2019

this is quite difficult and very hard than the last one

by Dev N P

Sep 04, 2019

This course is great one to provide you the fundamental concepts of python scripting.

by Mads J K H

Mar 28, 2018

Could use a bit more explanation on some parts since visualization of e.g. dictionaries can be a bit tedious.

Otherwise good.

by Andrew M

Feb 02, 2018

I feel like this course needs a lot of polish. The practice assignments in particular are riddled with horrible grammatical errors that make it hard to figure out what is being asked of you, especially when the author seems to be trying to be overly concise in their explanations. There's also too much reliance of documentation research. It felt like every assignment just told me to read page after page of documentation and figure out what parts were relevant on my own. Documentation research is obviously an important skill, but telling a student to learn an entirely new skill like color mapping based purely on documentation, and not telling them what parts of the documentation to focus on verges on cruel. I've never felt as frustrated with an assignment as I did with several in this course. The way the assignments were designed also made them very hard to test. The disconnect between the practice assignments and the graded assignments also caused a lot of issues with regards to flow. It feels like two courses were smashed together, one of which was fairly well built, the other of which was very much not.

My comments mostly pertain to the practice assignments. I thought the graded assignments were pretty good.