Chevron Left
Python Classes and Inheritance に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Python Classes and Inheritance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
777件の評価
81件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DL

Oct 27, 2019

Good continuation of the first three courses in this specialization. Clear introduction to classes, and nice survey of testing, exceptions, with a fun little game project at the end.

SC

Apr 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

フィルター:

Python Classes and Inheritance: 1 - 25 / 80 レビュー

by Manish K T

Feb 10, 2019

Most amazing course on object oriented programming in python 3.

by Umut S

Apr 06, 2019

Great Python course about Classes, Inheritance and Testing. Finishing project was incredibly cool and well put together just like the course. Also the Django sessions were a great idea to demonstrate the big picture of classes and Python programming just to give an idea how dots connect in the real world in different applications. I'm thankful for all these incredible courses UMICH Professors put together. Programming has never been this convenient, fun and stress free.

by SaketKr

Mar 20, 2019

It was a great experience. I loved doing the assignments, they were so exhaustive and helped me clear a lot of minute concepts.

by Michael S

Mar 22, 2019

Just a fantastic class, really getting into and explaining some principles of Object Oriented Design. I was thoroughly challenged.

by Henloy A

Feb 28, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

by Chris I

Mar 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found it very worthwhile.

by Farzin A

Mar 24, 2019

This course gives a deep understanding of classes

by Alvaro C S

Mar 05, 2019

the final project was so cool

by Khalid S

Mar 24, 2019

Great course

by Mordechai P

Feb 08, 2019

Very useful!

by Mark G

Feb 04, 2019

Well done course. Learned quite and reinforced things that I have learned in the pass.

by Shiang-ping H

Feb 22, 2019

Great Intro course into Python OOP.

by Nico

Jan 24, 2020

This has been fourth course I completed in the specialization and I finished the whole thing in the meantime. Like the courses before and also other courses by the Michigan School of Information, the course materials are perfectly thought through and produced. The course is challenging as it should be, but totally doable. I never felt overwhelmed (though I admit I had some basic prior programming knowledge in in a different language). All in all, I highly recommend everyone to push through the specification. Thanks to Professor Resnick and his team!

by Md. H H S B

Jul 03, 2019

Already completed past three courses of this specialization.

This 4th one is also awesome. <3

facing some problems. In past courses all the assignments code was explained in videos .But in this course's assignments contain huge lines of code & its hard to understand all the line by line code with a long time.

I think they should provide some videos explaining those lengthy codes :(

Though its tough for beginner, but who are used to with coding before they will enjoy.

by Stella B

Aug 12, 2019

Amazing course! though the instruction in the last assessment are very vague and could be interpreted in couple of ways. I wish the Staff would have dedicate more time for the final assessment instructions and further breakdown each task. Some the things in the last assessment didn't make any sense and I had to trial and error many times until I solved the issue.

by MERVIN J

Jun 09, 2019

There was a big issue with the week three final project. Several blog post about the attribute type error for the getMove method for WOFComputerPlayer class. We should have better clues about what test case was run to generate that failure. Spent several hours of cleaning up the code and making sure the getMove method does not return None.

by Bikash D

Sep 08, 2019

The course is awesome. It deals with Python Classes and Inheritance and it also gives a taste of Unit Testing in Python and how it is done.

The course ends with a project 'Wheel of Fortune' where the students are made to write classes also use Inheritance so not to repeat code.

Overall it's a fantastic course and i loved it.

by Jason J D

Jun 28, 2019

A wonderful course that covers various important topics like classes, inheritance, error handling, test cases, etc. The instructors, course material and assignments are truly wonderful. Must try for those doing other courses of this specialization.

by Steve L K A

Jun 05, 2019

Nice course! Course videos are structured in such a way that it introduces one concepts per video. The final assignment is very challenging especially the wheel of fortune assignment. Highly recommended!

by David L

Oct 27, 2019

Good continuation of the first three courses in this specialization. Clear introduction to classes, and nice survey of testing, exceptions, with a fun little game project at the end.

by Shivoh C

Apr 25, 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

by Hadi V M

Dec 23, 2019

I have been programming for a long time. Through this course I have learnt the fundamental of object oriented programming. Thanks to all the competent instructors.

by Todd H

Jul 18, 2019

so far, best of the series. the final project was well defined, fun, and challenging. Good coverage of classes, class inheritance, and use of exceptions.

by Kun-Wei H

Jun 23, 2019

The course resource is interesting and really easy to understand. Honestly, I will recommend this series of courses as the beginning step for Python.

by M N K

Jul 12, 2019

Amazing experience learning from the University of Michigan!

Paul Resnick was great and Steve Oney was also good.

Thank you for all the knowledge!