Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,906件の評価
679件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 626 - 650 / 658 レビュー

by Kannan S

Nov 28, 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

by Jakub S

Jan 17, 2018

The last course was a disappointment. Instead of letting you use all your gained knowledge and actually wanting from you to use it, you are presented with a complete code and all lectures are just about describing the code and you just running completed scripts and putting printscreens into peer graded assignments. I get the fact that you have to know how to read scripts and the point of looking on projects that are not about just one one script, but I got the impression that this course was about nothing actually.

What a shame, because the first three courses are really enjoyable and the satisfaction from cracking the problem and writing a working script is great. This course can be completed with 0 knowledge.

by Gilad W

Apr 04, 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

by Francis C

Aug 06, 2018

Far too shallow compared to courses 1-4 of this specialization. I was just going through the motions towards the end. Really needs to be re-thought, in my opinion. Far too much "you don't need to know about these 50 lines of code" for my taste,so I didn't feel any sense of ownership of the material.

by Daya_Jin

Aug 14, 2018

学到的东西很有限

by Sanil

Oct 09, 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

by Marco C

Aug 06, 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

by BHUSHAN G Y

Aug 14, 2019

I would suggest coursera to somewhat lower the difficulty of the captone cause right away dealing with page rank and gmane was very difficult for me atleast. There should have been more smaller comparitively less difficult more projects.

by Alie E A A O

Aug 18, 2019

This course i don't like it at all . because i don't feel the aim of it . i don't know what is the important of visualizing the data in email or website. The instructor needs to teach the aim , Also i don't like the way of teaching programming by downloading the code and running it only. you should do it from scratch to understand it well.

by Axel O P N

Nov 04, 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content

by ricky C

Sep 11, 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

by Mehregan K

Oct 22, 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

by Li L

Oct 31, 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

by Nils W

Feb 28, 2019

The course per se is great but I thought it would be more hands on programming. It is more like run the code and make some little changes. The instructor grading is just strange and frustrating. Never seen such hard and unreliable grading system.

I wouldn´t recomend the course when one don´t want to finish the specialisation.

by Alexander A

Dec 11, 2018

With everything being optional it barely feels worth the course. Unlike the earlier courses, there was no real lectures showing new techniques and abilities, and programs were not designed from the ground up.

by tongkakit

Dec 26, 2017

Didn't learn any from this Capstone course and not useful to my daily work as well.

by Maxim M

Sep 25, 2017

very, very basic cource

by Konstantinos P

Apr 22, 2016

I expected something else.

by Chaobin Y

Apr 05, 2017

i hope to learn more how you wrote the code in class.

by Qian H

Jun 20, 2017

Useless

by Leo H

Sep 17, 2017

Very poor- a meaningful Capstone course would be valuable. This course, as currently written, is not.

by Hyrum D

Jul 20, 2017

My main problem with this course is that the first four courses are in Python 2 and then for this one it was switch to Python 3. Another problem is that I didn't learn anything. The assignments were to run the programs the professor wrote and show that you ran them. This class needs to be redone to actually have the students show that they know how to program in Python 2. I only completed this so I could have the specialization.

by AMY H

Jun 25, 2019

wasting time! try to drag the course to make user pay more fee.

by Philip F

Jul 31, 2019

Please make the 3 assignments in someway auto-graded. The teaching staff takes entirely too long to grade assignments. I understand that there are many students so either hire more teaching staff or don't make the most important assignments for the course only gradable by actual people. Use computers for this.

by Steven F

Jul 30, 2019

I did not learn anything from this course. The administrators are very slow at grading and very arrogant about taking their time to grade. It says 2 to 3 days to grade, but it took 4 days for them to grade on 2 assignments.