Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,002件の評価
1,045件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 76 - 100 / 1,020 レビュー

by Eric K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a good course in that it explains how to do a great deal of practical things using what you've learned in the first four courses in this specialization. What I know now compared to what I knew when I started the specialization is incredible.

by Stan G

Aug 09, 2019

Great course, but you only get out of it what you put in. You can get full credit with just a bit of work. If you do more than that, and actually try to modify the programs and create a real project for yourself, you'll be much better off.

by Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data, Databases, and retrieving, processing and visualizing data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python.

by Galina K

Dec 20, 2019

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

by Joshua B

Nov 10, 2018

Very exceedingly practical concepts taught in this specialization. The teaching techniques aren't perfect, but what is taught is absolutely superb! The things you learn in this course you will use about every day of your programming life.

by Lalit D

Jun 08, 2020

There is a question in the quiz which is a joke from science fiction. So look out for it. When I submitted the quiz and saw the hint, I was like wait... what! Is that really the question? It was funny. Dr Charles is amazing as usual.

by Kedar J

Jun 06, 2018

Great course with a lot of practical examples. The code repos were awesome way to learn Python rather than just the theory. Apart from the lectures, the bonus interviews were inspiring. Thanks you Dr. Chuck for adding those here!

by Alvaro E

Feb 17, 2017

Chuck is a very good teacher. The course is gradually increasing difficulty, but always entertained and understandable. The good sense of humor and the special get together of Chuck with students around the wqorld, makes a plus.

by Edgar D A C

May 31, 2020

Dr. Charles Severance has finally convinced me, a musician/performing artist to tackle programming for the first time, with joy and enthusiasm. A brilliant teacher and a brilliant course, thank you for putting all this together!

by Rinat K

May 07, 2020

Thank you very much for the course. It contains a lot of valuable information and hands-on exercises, so the knowledge gained in the course can be directly used for day-to-day activities while interacting with programming world.

by Etsuko A

Mar 08, 2017

I knew nothing about programming when I started taking this course. Dr. Chuck's textbook and lectures are very fun and easy to understand. Mentors responded quickly and gave us great advice. I learned a lot from this course!

by Phyllis L W

Mar 23, 2020

Outstanding professor! Provide easy-to-follow direction and engagement. If your interest involves learning by doing through hands-on experience, in-text video, and varied resources this is course is most valuable for you!

by Harshil S

Mar 30, 2020

The course starts with absolute zero and teaches all of the basics required to get started with the language of python. I am really grateful to the university of Michigan and coursera for having such a wonderful course.

by PRATYASHA S

May 31, 2020

This course was very helpful for me to have a very good grasp over Python programming. Prof. Chuck is indeed a great teacher helping students to learn from scratch. I am glad I have successfully completed this course.

by Ermishin A

Dec 28, 2017

Dr. Chuck gives a material and you can implement any data visualization you like and be proud of your result! The Capstone helps you to think about ways of doing your own project and teaches how to do it. Nice course!

by Xilin W

Aug 04, 2017

in this course, Dr.Chuck teaches how to retrieve process and visualize data using python javascript and sqlite3. It is so interesting and exciting that after all the four courses, I finally produced something awesome!

by Edgard E C

May 05, 2020

By far the best specialization track to get started with Python. Professor Charles Severance knows exactly how to guide you to well understand what he is trying to explain. Definitely deserves being a top instructor.

by Nattawat B

Jan 24, 2019

This course give you a full rich code of python that link to other program. It give you a rough concept of hoe python in used and visualized using other program such as java.

I will miss Chuck after this course ended.

by PRASHANT K R

Jun 09, 2018

This is really an amazing course, I learned a lot from this. Prof. Chuck is best instructor ever i seen, he explains things in a understandable way so thank you very much to instructor, staff, mentors and Coursera.

by PRANSHU P

Mar 19, 2019

I have completed the whole specialization successfully and Coursera and FFE and ofcourse, my guide, Dr. Chuck have been a constant source of motivation. I am really really thankful for this whole support of yours.

by Devarsh A K

Jun 11, 2016

The final course in the specialization, we have to learn to use our skills to do projects. Less of coding and more application of knowledge. We can choose to quickly get a certificate or immerse in the experience.

by Heath M

May 04, 2020

Dr. Severence teaches Python in a useful, easy to follow, and fun style that makes it a great launching point for those looking to enter the world of Python, and those looking to enter the world of programming.

by Lei S

Apr 12, 2017

The capstone is great. But I'm not sure it's too easy or not. Maybe for a beginner, the project cannot be too hard. Anyway, I still learned so many from this capstone. I will finish the optional taskes further.

by Alice L

May 17, 2017

I really recommend participating in the optional project! Working on your own data analysis really helps cement the lessons learned in this specialization into your mind. This was an awesome course. Thank you!

by NoneLand

Nov 14, 2017

A good course. There are two large and complete data retrieval projects, which is a great template for other projects. The required assignments is very simple, just running given code and taking screenshots!