Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,935件の評価
1,167件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 51 - 75 / 1,138 レビュー

by Z S

Jul 07, 2020

The course content is great. But I have a serious compalin to make fro coursera:

In this courses there are several peer assignments, you need to get enough reviews from the peers to get the grade, in order to complete the course. But there are bot enough peers to review my assignments(not means my assignments are wrong). I tried to asked help for both coursera help center and in the course forum, but still did not get enough peer grade.

Because of this I did not finish the last course of the specailization, and have being charged for extra 5 or 6 month......

It's really makes me very upset and now I decided to cancel this course in order not to be charged again and again, and did not get my specailization cetificate, even i finish all assignments...........

by Fardin I A

Apr 28, 2020

The instructor is very friendly and a witty guy. His teaching skill is very much understandable and good. Even a noob can get almost get every idea that he's willing to deliver. Also it is surprising that his materials are open for all and completely free to use. That opens a broad pathway for the learners to practice and capture his course. Besides, videos outside the syllabus includes office hours introduction and conversations with legends in computer science sector such as the inventor of C++, Java, JS, Python themselves!! I actually love the courses and personally am looking forward to meeting Dr. Charles Severence in person as he is such an amazing guy!!

by Brett J M

Jul 28, 2020

Wonderful course! I've learned a lot about personal data mining and python as a whole. Dr. Chuck is an outstanding teacher that keeps you engaged and wanting to learn more. The overall flow of the class is excellent, starting nice and slow, for the fundamentals, and building up to challenging yet fun projects. 10 out of 10 would recommend to anyone looking to learn about python. I also recommend doing the full Capstone portion, as it has some in-depth tutorials and fun projects to show you even more of what python has to offer as a programming language.

by Jewel H D

Nov 13, 2019

I've read some reviews that the capstone was a disappointment compared to the previous courses in this speciality. I actually like the way this was put together. I think it's great having the code and various scripts available to take a deeper look at how they interface with each other and the output from each script. Too see the dependencies and tweak the code to produce other results. It's taking the initiative, putting into it what you expect to get out to further enhance your skills in coding with Python. Great job Dr. Chuck!

by Joe B

Aug 06, 2018

Thanks for the low-pressure intro to Python. As a Perl programmer moving into the modern age (miss you, Perl), I needed to know the basics of Python and how to translate what I knew to this new language. Check! As a fulltime employee taking two graduate classes, I didn't have much time to create large programs from scratch. Check! While the course provided the code, the exercises required you pay attention to the lectures and "know" what to edit in the code to get it to work. A great compromise for this learning format.

by Vikas R

Jan 11, 2018

how will I thank to you all guy's...

I don't have the words, but from my heart a little thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team the teaching staff who always helping me om my every step they guide my and every step.

In the last, this is my last course of this specialization and it's time to say bye to you guy's it is something emotional to me because it is approx 1 years I am in touch to you guy's

again in the last I am thanking you to Dr. Chuck and the Coursera staff and entire teaching staff!!!

by Edward F

May 31, 2017

I took the Python Specialization, which included this course, so I'm going to provide the same review for each of the component courses.

I think this is an excellent course for beginning programmers. Python is a great language for someone starting out - easy to learn - with a lot of power available for more advanced projects (e.g., machine learning).

But, most of all, you have to love Dr. Serverance. I can't think of a more entertaining and enjoyable person to teach programming. Thanks, Dr. Chuck.

by Linjie W

Aug 23, 2017

Even though this capstone course only requests to run the codes, which means you cannot learn a lot from actual code just by doing the assignment, I still think it is a excellent course. For beginners like me, it is very intuitive to learn very basic stuff in the first courses and then be shown what kind of complex things we can do maybe in the future. When I come into some complex data analysis problems, I can always come back and check these complex codes. Thank you so much, Dr. Chuck!

by Mykhailo K

Feb 29, 2020

This is a great ending to all of Python for Everybody specialization. Prof. Severance explains the basic principles of building a search engine, which is just excellent.

Even if you don’t find opportunities to work with search engines or the point of creating your own, in this course you still can get a huge theoretical base in the field of data analysis using Python.

I think for a beginner in Python learning and programming, this is simply an incredible learning opportunity.

by Aaren G C H

May 09, 2017

I Like this course very much, as this course had enriched me with alot of knowledge, such as data mining, how to perform data cleaning that clean up the raw data to relation data and various visualization output on the interested data. Most important, I get to expose on various different technique or skill set can be done using Python.

This course is Awesome as it provide us an Awesome learning platform of learning an Awesome Programming Language. Overall It is "Awesome"

by August D

Apr 15, 2020

The course was a good survey of things you can do with python. The first two/three segments were pretty basic and similar to other resources you can find online. The third and fourth covered JSON, XML, and SQL, though you're only expected to get a general appreciation for the structure/limitations of these three and how they can be integrated with python. You'll be far from mastering the database/web connectivity aspects of it. I'm just starting the capstone project.

by Daniel B

Nov 10, 2017

The courses were presented in a professional, logical sequence, where each sequence was built off of the progress of the previous sequence. This was a wonderful experience! Dr. Severance and his staff of mentors were primarily responsible for the success and ease of reaching my goals in a learn-at-your-own-pace environment. Thank your for this valuable opportunity to observe and learn, and for opening a door to a wonderful world of possibilities!

by Tanishq S

Jun 04, 2020

Great Learning Journey which definitely improved my exposure to technology & the field of view towards it. Everyone should be aware of the technological progression to help enhance the traditional work system & this can only happen when one will keep learning! I'm a Chemical Engineer taking this course and have already started to find the things that I can improve/develop for contributing. Dr. Chuck, thank you for making great content!

by Jasonhsu

Jan 30, 2018

Thanks to Dr Chuck and his free book. It's very helpful for a beginner to learn python. During the whole course, he always provides relavant practical examples, along with some projects. Also, Dr Chuck is very funny and cautious in this course. Overall, It's a worthy course for amateur programmers, and for a professional programmer, the work involved in this course is not enough, you may try to finish the course ahead of schedule.

by Sachi P

Apr 30, 2020

Hello Professor,

This Course is really very helpful to understand about Python Programming,processing and visualizing data with python. I have completed Python for Everybody specialization and completed all 5 courses successfully. All courses are very informative. I got certificates of all courses. But i didn't get specialization certificate of this course. Kindly issue my specialization certificate.

Thanks & Regards

Sachi Pandey

by Mukesh M

Jul 05, 2020

The course was amazing and one of my best MOOC. I am sure whatever I have learnt from here is going to benefit me a lot. I am thankful for joining such a wonderful course and motivated to join such more. This will help me lot in building my career in the future. I am very very thankful to The University Of Michigan and moreover thankful to our instructor for making it more interesting.

by Viddya K

Jul 18, 2020

This course gave me a clear idea as to how one can implement a programming language into a real life scenario, which was something i was always curious about. It might get a tad bit overwhelming in between, but hang in there cuz you might be surprised as to how far you have reached from just knowing the language, to being able to understand how to implement it to something useful.

by Andrea R

Nov 12, 2017

A good way to reinforce what was learned during the previous courses of the specialization and to learn many useful programming patterns. This capstone will permit different levels of effort, from little to huge, based on the project that you will develop on your own. It is really up to you and how much you want to learn. Another great course from professor Chuck and his team!

by Pedro H

Jul 08, 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

by Mayank G

Nov 28, 2019

Well packaged and delivered course yet again. Like a Great Teacher, after investing a huge amount of time in teaching fundamentals, Dr. Chuck shared lots of good code for students to go thru thoroughly, understand and start looking at real-life examples. This is where the students' self-exploration and learning begins. Thank you Dr. Chuck for being a Great teacher.

by Andrey K

Oct 19, 2016

I learned to understand the structure of the algorithm, several codes are given only one solution, that with the support of java, shtml, CSS can be visualized data to make minor changes to the code and change the visualization.

Writing code Dr. complicated but when we look at you see the familiar approaches to writing and take them to his application.

Thank you!

by Doug D

Jun 09, 2016

Excellent course and introduction to processing and visualizing data with Python. Although, most of the code was provided and students only needed to modify and tinker with the scripts, this allowed focusing on the output and visualizations. And having the scripts, the student is free to continue pulling down data and practicing their visualization projects.

by Brian W

Nov 21, 2016

Great course and great infromation from Dr Chuck again makes this an interesting course to do. Worth trying to find some data that you are interested in exploring going into this course and making time to spend on it. This part of the course is well paced so you can spend time on your own project work to run in conjunction with the lectures and assignments.

by Yash M

Apr 04, 2020

The final installment of the python specialization series. Still great and full of useful information and to test the limits of students. However it is much easier than expected, I had expected so much more from this course based on my experience from the previous courses. I just wish it proved more insightful and challenging. Overall amazing experience.

by George F

Jun 16, 2020

Despite the quiz to get the certificate for this course being a bit easy to get, the rest assignments are extremely intriguing. Seeing in action scrapping data from websites and then visualizing them in different ways is more than enough to make anyone fall in love with what we are doing. A very fitting end to an amazing journey! Thank you a lot!