Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,616件の評価
1,382件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC
2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC
2017年5月25日

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 76 - 100 / 1,349 レビュー

by Sachi P

2020年4月30日

Hello Professor,

This Course is really very helpful to understand about Python Programming,processing and visualizing data with python. I have completed Python for Everybody specialization and completed all 5 courses successfully. All courses are very informative. I got certificates of all courses. But i didn't get specialization certificate of this course. Kindly issue my specialization certificate.

Thanks & Regards

Sachi Pandey

by Rajapakse M S I R

2020年10月17日

This is a wonderful, brilliant course. I have never even dreamed of programming before starting this course and now I am confident I can survive with the knowledge provided by this superb course. The friendly nature of Dr Chuck and his charismatic presentations in the videos made this course so enjoyable. Thank you a million times for teaching programming to someone who has never ever had anything to do with any programming!!!

by Mukesh M

2020年7月5日

The course was amazing and one of my best MOOC. I am sure whatever I have learnt from here is going to benefit me a lot. I am thankful for joining such a wonderful course and motivated to join such more. This will help me lot in building my career in the future. I am very very thankful to The University Of Michigan and moreover thankful to our instructor for making it more interesting.

by Viddya K

2020年7月18日

This course gave me a clear idea as to how one can implement a programming language into a real life scenario, which was something i was always curious about. It might get a tad bit overwhelming in between, but hang in there cuz you might be surprised as to how far you have reached from just knowing the language, to being able to understand how to implement it to something useful.

by Andrea R

2017年11月12日

A good way to reinforce what was learned during the previous courses of the specialization and to learn many useful programming patterns. This capstone will permit different levels of effort, from little to huge, based on the project that you will develop on your own. It is really up to you and how much you want to learn. Another great course from professor Chuck and his team!

by Pedro H

2018年7月8日

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

by Mayank G

2019年11月28日

Well packaged and delivered course yet again. Like a Great Teacher, after investing a huge amount of time in teaching fundamentals, Dr. Chuck shared lots of good code for students to go thru thoroughly, understand and start looking at real-life examples. This is where the students' self-exploration and learning begins. Thank you Dr. Chuck for being a Great teacher.

by Rishikesh P

2020年8月14日

This has wonderful journey with you sir. Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. I am grateful for that I started my Data Science journey with you . Your course has motivated me to become a Data Scientist and that's what I will do. I wanna work with you and learn more from you. So I will soon learn a lot of things and join Sakai. Once again thankyou.

by Andrey K

2016年10月19日

I learned to understand the structure of the algorithm, several codes are given only one solution, that with the support of java, shtml, CSS can be visualized data to make minor changes to the code and change the visualization.

Writing code Dr. complicated but when we look at you see the familiar approaches to writing and take them to his application.

Thank you!

by Doug D

2016年6月9日

Excellent course and introduction to processing and visualizing data with Python. Although, most of the code was provided and students only needed to modify and tinker with the scripts, this allowed focusing on the output and visualizations. And having the scripts, the student is free to continue pulling down data and practicing their visualization projects.

by Brian W

2016年11月21日

Great course and great infromation from Dr Chuck again makes this an interesting course to do. Worth trying to find some data that you are interested in exploring going into this course and making time to spend on it. This part of the course is well paced so you can spend time on your own project work to run in conjunction with the lectures and assignments.

by Yash M

2020年4月4日

The final installment of the python specialization series. Still great and full of useful information and to test the limits of students. However it is much easier than expected, I had expected so much more from this course based on my experience from the previous courses. I just wish it proved more insightful and challenging. Overall amazing experience.

by George F

2020年6月16日

Despite the quiz to get the certificate for this course being a bit easy to get, the rest assignments are extremely intriguing. Seeing in action scrapping data from websites and then visualizing them in different ways is more than enough to make anyone fall in love with what we are doing. A very fitting end to an amazing journey! Thank you a lot!

by Yunxi C

2018年10月14日

Learned a lot! Glad the professor posted all the videos on youtube, because I am definitely come back and go through everything over and over again! Since I have no background in coding whatsoever, this course really give me a very very good idea of what I am going to face and what should I do with it! Totally worth investment for the future!

by Aditi I

2017年5月16日

This course, the whole specialization, was extremely helpful. Dr.Chuck is a great teacher and he made it super simple to learn and understand python. The assignments are equally great. They are not too hard but just right and give you hands-on experience. I really enjoyed all the courses and have earned 6 valuable certificates thanks to UMICH

by Mark M

2017年8月2日

This was a great course. For beginning withy Python this provides a very good foundation to start your own projects. Especially the techniques accessing the web is a very good intro open up the web as a huge data repository. Also this nice background informations are very interesting even for people who are used to work in the IT space.

by Trevor A G

2020年11月10日

I really enjoyed this and all of the other courses in this "Python for Everybody" specialization. Professor "Chuck" did a great job and made this a fun experience. I especially enjoyed all of the interviews and other bonus materials. I highly recommend this set of courses for anyone who wants to quickly come up to speed on Python.

by Fares H

2016年11月16日

One of the greatest journeys I have taken. I didn't expect to go this far. But the love for python and content of this course made it possible. I am full-time student and barely can take an extra class. This was my extra class. One step each time till its complete. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn python.

by PAMARTHI K

2020年9月26日

I learned a lot in this course and also I completed all courses successfully in Python for Everybody. the Instructor gives very well motivational and entertainment stuff in videos I like very much his attitude I am also trying at least 50 % of his talent Thank you Coursera for offering such wonderful video lectures to the society

by Daisy D

2020年2月6日

I love this course! I learnt a lot from it and the first course of this specialization is the first course I took on Coursera and now I love learning new things here! Glad to complete the final course :) And thanks for dividing the capstone into normal and honors course. Now I can complete the project in my own time :)

by Tianyao H

2020年3月21日

The experience I gained from taking this specialization and working on my project will definitely benefit me in the future! Thank you so much, Dr. Chuck. You opened a gate for me to a whole new world. I cant not express how grateful I am. I already decided to pursue a path in computer science no matter what it takes.

by Garnet C

2020年8月28日

A fun conclusion to an excellent series of courses. Dr. Chuck, as always, keeps things interesting and understandable. The open-ended project is a good opportunity to explore fascinating data sets and apply the skills you have learned throughout the specialization. Thanks again to Dr. Chuck and the teaching staff!

by Paul J M

2016年6月19日

A great finish to the specialization. A very 'free form' approach to the final project allowed students to develop and demonstrate projects in areas that interested them. The instructor (Dr Chuck) is the most engaged and engaging teacher I have come across on Coursera. His live 'graduation' ceremony was a first!

by Don J

2016年12月29日

its definitely worth ending the specialization with this capstone. The quizzes are easy but I would recommend watching all the videos to understand how all the pieces fit together. The biggest takeaway for me was to see how the database size significantly shrinks when its normalized during the clean up process.

by Prashant A B

2020年5月10日

f= open("SayThank.txt","w+")

f.write("I have learned so many new things in python thanks to Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn python from university of Michigan this university is amazing teaching staff and teaching techniques are very good. Thank you (Coursera && Michigan University)...!")

f.close()