Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,014件の評価
1,317件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 1026 - 1050 / 1,288 レビュー

by Matt B

Dec 06, 2017

I would have given 5 stars, but I finished the course a few hours before my 7-day free trial for the specialization ran out and I wound up having to pay $49 for the next month for a specialization that I am now done with, simply because I was sitting around waiting on peer review for my two gmane assignments.

by Joshua A

Jul 08, 2020

I would have given 5 stars to the first 3 courses. In the last two, when the focus moved to interacting with databases, I found the lectures under-explained too many things while the assignments (particularly the last ones) were not conducive to learning but rather involved just following instructions.

by Josep R

Mar 22, 2018

It was interesting, but away from my expertise and interest. It provides valuable insights on the capabilites of python on retrieving data from the internet, organizing it in a database and visualizing in java. It provides clears insights on the potential of python and all the available libraries.

by Bjorn C

Jul 31, 2017

My only recommendation would be for there to be a little send-off message. Even just a two-minute video of Dr. Chuck sending us off into our pursuits on the 'net would be a nice final touch to the specialization. Similar to the "graduation" video that ended Class 3 (I think it was class 3?)

by Rahul U

Dec 09, 2016

This is an excellent introductory course to computer programming. It gives you all the opportunities to learn at your own pace.

It is not too difficult to clear the capstone itself, but the course gives you the opportunity to chose your own project which makes it all the more interesting.

by Yiannis A

Apr 05, 2018

A very intuitive brief capstone, for understanding how to set up a data mining structure. It helps the student to determine how to implement on a practical level all the previous courses. In overall, it consists the ideal way to wrap up all the previews knowledge from the specialization.

by Jason G

Aug 29, 2017

Good course and great for its intended purpose but I wish the required assignments were more in-depth than running the instructor's code and taking screenshots. I'm moving on the the Python Data Analysis course where I hope to get into more advanced data visualization.

by Tymoteusz T

Apr 10, 2018

Very good as usual, yet too easy in my opinion. Additional tasks of type "find how to get different output or modify part of the program" would make it much better.

Anyway THANK YOU DR CHUCK! :D i know MUCH MUCH more about programming after the whole specialisation.

by Jaya P

May 20, 2016

Coursework was quite easy. Used a lot of the techniques learned in the other courses. You'll get the most out of this course if you have a data analysis project that you want to do. For us this wasn't required. But doing my own project was the most fun part :)

by Lee S

Jun 07, 2018

A good course, though not as involved as the past 4. Perhaps the tasks should be modified to make it harder than just running pre-written code in a specific order. I don't like the peer-grading, it's a shame the auto-grader or a file verifier cannot be used

by Damian C

Dec 06, 2019

Great this is a real live example. I am glad I took this specialization as my first committed online experience. I want to change my career at this point of my life. This is a big step for me and my family. I hope this course will help me to reach my goal.

by Ahmad H Y A

Dec 05, 2016

This course is made so that you create something on your own if you just want to pass the assignments then the course won't be a challenge but if the projects are interesting to you and you want to do something creative then you have the right course .

by BOYU K

Jan 05, 2019

Python is a really powerful tool for future programming, during this course, it briefly introduce data mining system, which provide the essential flavor for us. I think it's a quite nice python course as a basic level for Python engineer.

by Ruchit G

Aug 17, 2020

This is a good course and instructor has done a super job of making this course more interesting . This course has given me base on how to approach python and continue journey on increasing my technical knowledge .. Thank you very much !

by Dirk A

Jul 17, 2017

I was hoping for a climax in building my own set of scripts that would cover the whole specialization. That is a possibillity, but not required. I will try so anyway.

Despite of that I have learned a lot from this capstone project.

by Mateo F

Nov 22, 2016

It was a very good course. However I would like we were need to code a little bit more. I know it´s up to us how much we do and how difficult we do our task, but I would be nice if we had to write a bit more on the assignments.

by Nicholas K

Apr 19, 2018

Useful code walkthroughs. Assignments surprisingly trivial. Main purpose appears to be inducing cooperation with other students on other projects - could be good if that is your goal. In any event, quick to complete.

by Harsh D

Jun 08, 2019

There are Pros and Cons with the approach Dr. Chuck took, pros are it gives you up and running to get you going for your own personal data mining projects, but the cons are that assignments are too easy to pass.

by Jatin J

Jun 11, 2018

Was looking for more examples and projects....Students should have got more hands on. Code walk through is good but there should be one more project which instructor should have started from scratch till closer

by Shruthi P

Sep 02, 2018

This course has the most comprehensive designed material applying all the other courses recommended in Py4E. Its really good to get an overview of data retrieval, analysis and data interpretation in one-go.

by Nathalie C

Apr 22, 2017

It was a little confusing as to what we were supposed to do with the websites. I know it was an "optional" project, but it looks like I can't even go back and complete it, and it seemed like a fun project.

by Robert B

Aug 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course series, the capstone I though should be a program that we design, however, that would be very time consuming and would take personalized instruction and aid. Good class overall.

by David C

Oct 31, 2016

The sample solution and explanations are very good since it gives a complete whole picture of doing a big data analysis project. The assignment is very easy, but good to get the specialization.

by Jeff S

Aug 27, 2017

Really great sample code for working on other projects in the future. Good wrap up to the specialization. I was hoping there was more code editing required to complete the three assignments.

by Yintao L

Jul 21, 2018

Great course. Nice introduction as a capstone course. Give all the programs a journal students needed. However, don't have the peer review for the self-study project make it's easier to pass.