Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,654件の評価
1,385件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC
2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC
2017年5月25日

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 1101 - 1125 / 1,352 レビュー

by Harsh D

2019年6月7日

There are Pros and Cons with the approach Dr. Chuck took, pros are it gives you up and running to get you going for your own personal data mining projects, but the cons are that assignments are too easy to pass.

by Jatin J

2018年6月11日

Was looking for more examples and projects....Students should have got more hands on. Code walk through is good but there should be one more project which instructor should have started from scratch till closer

by Shruthi P

2018年9月1日

This course has the most comprehensive designed material applying all the other courses recommended in Py4E. Its really good to get an overview of data retrieval, analysis and data interpretation in one-go.

by Nathalie C

2017年4月21日

It was a little confusing as to what we were supposed to do with the websites. I know it was an "optional" project, but it looks like I can't even go back and complete it, and it seemed like a fun project.

by Robert B

2018年8月23日

I enjoyed the course series, the capstone I though should be a program that we design, however, that would be very time consuming and would take personalized instruction and aid. Good class overall.

by David C

2016年10月30日

The sample solution and explanations are very good since it gives a complete whole picture of doing a big data analysis project. The assignment is very easy, but good to get the specialization.

by Jeff S

2017年8月27日

Really great sample code for working on other projects in the future. Good wrap up to the specialization. I was hoping there was more code editing required to complete the three assignments.

by Yintao L

2018年7月21日

Great course. Nice introduction as a capstone course. Give all the programs a journal students needed. However, don't have the peer review for the self-study project make it's easier to pass.

by belgaid m

2018年4月18日

it was so amazing to learn python and some basis on databases, i have now to learn some R basis, pandas and more for more experience.

thank you Dr CHUCK, will see you on ''history of internet"

by KOKKILIGADDA M

2017年11月17日

Its very Important concept while we dealing with Databases. I am feeling happy that learn this retrieving,processing,Visualizing concepts with python environment.

Thanks COURSERA TEAM

by nikhil k

2017年8月25日

Although the language was lucid, the material intuitive. the staff mentors etc were wonderful and quick in response..... ..just wish it had a little more depth..!

thank you all

by Gustavo S d S

2018年1月23日

Interesting capstone, summing up all the knowledge from previous courses on quizzes and lectures. However, I felt a lack of hands-on exercises and more challenging assignments.

by Muhammad J K

2017年9月29日

Nice course but the assignments were not challenging because the code was already provided to students. It would have been much challenging if it had required students to code.

by John M R

2018年4月3日

Really enjoyed the materials, particularly the code walkthroughs. I thought the assignments were a little basic, but perhaps that's the nature of such a large online course.

by Dushyant V

2020年10月17日

I Learn how powerful Python is. This course set my basics and

I love learning here because every course comes with different concept and give you a lot of knowledge.

Thanks!

by Gianmaria M

2018年7月20日

Great examples that give incentive to apply the what is covered in real cases. I would have loved to have longer videos on the codes walkthrough. Thanks for the great class

by patarida

2018年8月23日

I'm very excited how the visualisation is so easy. Unfortunately, there is not much time to learn in deep. Well, I guess it is not the purpose of this certificate.

by Aditya G

2020年4月7日

The course was good but could have been a bit more descriptive in terms of the data visualization and analysis direction. Overall, an awesome course for starters.

by Mohamed M

2017年2月27日

Course is great but I'd prefer that the tasks required writing code or editing the given code to complete the task it'll help more, but over all course was great.

by Janne D

2017年11月26日

Could have been a little more coding but in the end this course requires more self studying and good thing is that I got good "coding packages" for future use.

by Archishman R

2017年10月13日

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)

by Jakob B Ø H

2018年6月28日

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

by Sebastian C

2018年12月10日

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

by Alexander S

2017年12月23日

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

by Shaidullin N I

2018年3月11日

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.