Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,598件の評価
1,382件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC
2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC
2017年5月25日

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 1251 - 1275 / 1,347 レビュー

by Sol B W

2016年7月18日

The Capstone was adequate, but I had hope for a bit more of a challenge. The specialization all together helped me get a better grip on Python Basics.

by Anthony K

2018年6月3日

You don't really do much in the way of coding to complete. Just watch the videos (which are really good) and run the programs that are provided.

by Sophie H

2017年2月23日

I'd rather have assignments for which you really need to change/write code, not just run existing one. Otherwise the course by itself is great.

by Kyle Y

2018年3月8日

It's interesting to see more complicated implementations of what we've learned, but the capstone is not as strong as the first four courses.

by Jesse O

2020年8月5日

Love Dr. Chuck's teaching style, but was overwhelmed with this class. Will go back and revisit some material to see if that helps.

by Wimma K

2018年4月29日

I would have liked this course to include more coding practise, instead of running ready made code. Although that was fun too..

by LI S

2019年2月8日

I hope in this course, there will be more materials related to the analysis of those codes instead of just simply using them.

by Xinbo B

2017年2月2日

Not good enough. Only run, run, run, and less participation than courses before. Add some wrong code to correct may be better

by Theocharis L

2016年4月19日

I am not sure if it was ever stated that there would be no coding, but there wasn't any. In any case, thanks Dr Chuck! :-)

by Vertika J

2019年10月18日

slow process of assignment grading by the instructor contradicting to the fast replies of staff on forum.

by Shane M

2018年1月22日

Good class. There was a of new and confusing coding concepts that weren't explained in detail, however.

by Gabriele B

2016年11月14日

I expected some more coding in the capstone rather than just apply code that has already been written

by Pete F

2018年6月20日

While there is value in subject matter, coding by the learner should be included in this module.

by AKASH S

2018年4月9日

the lecture videos made my concepts clear but the assignments could be more challenging

by Richard F

2018年8月12日

Much more independent study

Not so instructive

Nevertheless, it's a great set of courses

by Lior M

2018年2月17日

I didnt really felt like i was ding the work. all i did was running dr chuck's code.

by Marcel F

2018年1月2日

Interesting, but just scratching the surface of processing and visualization.

by Wai S C

2019年11月4日

This course is not as useful and valuable as the previous courses.

by Parv T

2019年11月1日

Better if we had to code ourselves rather then using written codes

by Carmen T

2016年5月9日

I really didn't learn much. Too much code, too complex, too fast.

by Ravjot S

2020年6月19日

This course had no code writing, which made it kind of boring.

by Artem N

2020年1月8日

Nothing to create by ourselves but a lot of apps just to run

by Mcvean S

2020年6月19日

It is a good capstone, but it is very time consuming!

by Radoslaw

2019年8月10日

mostly using a prepared scripts, not much learning

by Iulian D

2016年9月29日

Nice course, yet more hands on work was expected.