Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
stars
5,284件の評価
716件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 651 - 675 / 694 レビュー

by Thomas Y

Jun 09, 2017

Not exactly a challenge or me applying anything I've learnt. I literally only ran the code that I was given and I recieved this certificate. There's really no need to even watch the videos.

by ricky C

Sep 11, 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

by Kuznetsov S A

Dec 21, 2017

There is no real assignment (with code writing) that will be graded. There is only already given code and recommendations what you can do by yourself. Too easy course I think.

by Ioannis S

Apr 12, 2016

The course offers just a simple running of (interesting and useful) code, but doesn't put the student in the situation of thinking and creating ideas and code.

by Sanil

Oct 09, 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

by Gilad W

Apr 04, 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

by Mehregan K

Oct 22, 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

by Ibrahim S E

Jan 05, 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

by Kumar N S

Jan 13, 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

by Francisco D F A

Feb 20, 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

by Daisuke H

May 03, 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

by Jeffrey S

Dec 15, 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

by Li L

Oct 31, 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

by Koen V

Jun 24, 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

by Stephane T

Mar 07, 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

by John J

Apr 18, 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

by Marco C

Aug 06, 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

by ARUN M

Jun 13, 2018

not explain every things in code and use of library

by José A G R

Jan 18, 2018

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js

by Jiby N

Feb 20, 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

by Kannan S

Nov 28, 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

by Axel O P N

Nov 04, 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content

by cheting c

Jan 29, 2018

way to hard to comprehand the code

by Daya_Jin

Aug 14, 2018

学到的东西很有限

by Masako M

Aug 08, 2019

I liked Dr Chuck's lecture very much. But Capstone instructors and the submission process can be improved. When I submit assignment, the instructor did not read SQL statement (I selected data from database only 100 rows). Instructor commented why the data is only 100 rows and subsequent process produced more data. It's because SQL statement says limit 100 rows. Assignment was to show if the table has data. and I correctly took screenshot and posted. Even though all the data was there and entire process was correct. To check if the data is in the database table, you select some of them with setting limit, you don't always query entire table. It's good practice. Not only that, my assignment was not returned to me for long time. There was no way for me to know I didn't get grade. Then you need to submit discussion to forum to reset my assignment submission. That process is unnecessary. If instructor does not grade, the assignment should be reset at that point.