Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
9,021件の評価
1,175件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 26 - 50 / 1,149 レビュー

by Nipun S

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .

Dr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

by Diego N F

Jun 22, 2019

It's an excellent course!! Im glad to do it. Thaks to everyone who made it possible.

by Amit K

Oct 24, 2018

This course helped me a lot in understanding the web and the data retrieval from it.

by Abrar W

Jun 03, 2019

Beautiful Course. Worth your time . Dr. Chuck is amazing

by Allen B V

May 31, 2019

one of the best python courses

by Sajid S

Jun 04, 2020

The instructor did a great job when it comes to resources. Dr. Severance is very enthusiastic and passionate about teaching, at least, I can assume from the video and his work. As a constructive feedback, I would strongly suggest that there should be more long+challenging projects in the specializations. Having experiences in challenging projects really help us in finding jobs and also excelling in industries. VERY CHALLENGING PROJECTS ARE A GREAT RETURN ON INVESTMENT ON TECHNICAL ACADEMIC COURSES.

by daniel m

Aug 22, 2018

I enjoyed the specialization a lot, overall! Absolutely fantastic teaching by Dr. Chuck, I learned so much. Unfortunately, the capstone didn't have the right structure for me. The required assignments didn't really teach anything new, it was just run this code and take screenshots. The " can anyone review my assignment" forum spam was just sad, and I think a better solution must be found for the course conclusion. The optional data visualization assignment is great, but I don't feel I had the tools necessary to complete it yet. I do plan to come back to it after I learn a bit more.

by Dmitry E

May 09, 2019

It's not such interesting as previous courses. Mostly it contains some practical solutions which you have to execute (with some small changes).

Peer review assignment are very frustrating. Teacher assistant grades are very strange (i.e. bad screenshot, bad browser, etc. and you can't update them to improve your score).

I have to wait a week to have my assignments reviewed (not 1-2 days) - be sure to submit them more then week before month end or you will be charged for the next month due to subscription!

by Grace

Feb 07, 2019

Bad experience with grades not get in on time. Have to had back and forth btw the instructor and support.

by Milap S

Dec 13, 2018

Not much to learn from project perspective. This course definitely needs improvement.

by Joyce T M L

Aug 13, 2019

As my subscription expiry draws close, staff grading comes to an excruciating delay. I completed 3 assignments over 2 days as assignments were quite simple only requiring one to run downloaded script. Yet, after about 1 week, staff has only graded 1st assignment. The second/third assignments were still pending (2 days after 1st assignment was graded). Checking out the forum tells of the same experience by others, desperately waiting for grading before subscription is due for another fresh month. Staff response to Forum reminds one that grading can take 2-3 days. Interesting that staff took time to remind one of weekend cross over, that staff needs to rest, does not spend the same time to grade the multitudes of grading requests. I have no choice to let my subscription lapse, grading or not.

by Jeffrey R

Jul 07, 2020

I loved the other courses in this specialization but this one just really didn't make sense with the others. Before we were learning skills at basic levels and combining them to make bigger and bigger code. I was excited to write a more in-depth program for the final project especially since it said we would make something using our own datasets. It turns out it just meant running already complete code on targets of our choice. The videos were just basically reading line by line complex blocks of code larger than anything we have made, lots of glossed over stuff like java script files, very confusing naming of variables in the python code. It's like we just learned how to drive and then someone put us in the passenger seat of a racecar and is like "look at you you're a professional racer!"

by Luciene M L

Oct 31, 2019

When I decided do the Python for everyone especialization there was nothing about this course be offer only a few times in a year. If I get to know this I must to read the little letters on the describe of this especific course (one of five courses of the especialization). At the end I spend two monthsand paid two tuintons to get the certificate because of it and this last course is just execute the programms without make a single chance (copy and paste).

by Myles A S

Feb 20, 2020

I completed Week 1 in less than a day and was told that I had passed the Specialization. I was unable to proceed with Weeks 2-7 which are optional honors projects. I was told by Coursera support that I should have done Week 1 last. I posted the message on the Discussion Forum. I am very disappointed and did not get value for this course.

by Nils W

Feb 28, 2019

The course per se is great but I thought it would be more hands on programming. It is more like run the code and make some little changes. The instructor grading is just strange and frustrating. Never seen such hard and unreliable grading system.

I wouldn´t recomend the course when one don´t want to finish the specialisation.

by Philip F

Jul 31, 2019

Please make the 3 assignments in someway auto-graded. The teaching staff takes entirely too long to grade assignments. I understand that there are many students so either hire more teaching staff or don't make the most important assignments for the course only gradable by actual people. Use computers for this.

by Sehyun P

Jan 27, 2020

I'm going to be brutally honest... this is not a real capstone course for the beginners.. it just wants us to follow the code and simulate using python3. That's it. just understanding the code and simulating it, not making our own code. so disappointed. i'm out.

by Gabriel C

May 15, 2020

I absolutely didn't get the purpose of this course. It as just a long video about strings (already covered before) and a quiz (with a weird question about the number 42).

by tongkakit

Dec 26, 2017

Didn't learn any from this Capstone course and not useful to my daily work as well.

by Marc A G

Oct 09, 2018

Should focus on data types and usage while allowing students do actual homework.

by Hakan T

Dec 31, 2019

Horrible horrible TAs, staff was just extremely annoying and unhelpful.

by Nicolas W

Aug 03, 2019

Easy course, just follow the instructions...boring course for me.

by Chaobin Y

Apr 05, 2017

i hope to learn more how you wrote the code in class.

by Konstantinos P

Apr 22, 2016

I expected something else.

by Qian H

Jun 20, 2017

Useless