Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,251件の評価
1,338件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 1051 - 1075 / 1,304 レビュー

by Ruchit G

Aug 17, 2020

This is a good course and instructor has done a super job of making this course more interesting . This course has given me base on how to approach python and continue journey on increasing my technical knowledge .. Thank you very much !

by Dirk A

Jul 17, 2017

I was hoping for a climax in building my own set of scripts that would cover the whole specialization. That is a possibillity, but not required. I will try so anyway.

Despite of that I have learned a lot from this capstone project.

by Mateo F

Nov 22, 2016

It was a very good course. However I would like we were need to code a little bit more. I know it´s up to us how much we do and how difficult we do our task, but I would be nice if we had to write a bit more on the assignments.

by Nicholas K

Apr 19, 2018

Useful code walkthroughs. Assignments surprisingly trivial. Main purpose appears to be inducing cooperation with other students on other projects - could be good if that is your goal. In any event, quick to complete.

by Harsh D

Jun 08, 2019

There are Pros and Cons with the approach Dr. Chuck took, pros are it gives you up and running to get you going for your own personal data mining projects, but the cons are that assignments are too easy to pass.

by Jatin J

Jun 11, 2018

Was looking for more examples and projects....Students should have got more hands on. Code walk through is good but there should be one more project which instructor should have started from scratch till closer

by Shruthi P

Sep 02, 2018

This course has the most comprehensive designed material applying all the other courses recommended in Py4E. Its really good to get an overview of data retrieval, analysis and data interpretation in one-go.

by Nathalie C

Apr 22, 2017

It was a little confusing as to what we were supposed to do with the websites. I know it was an "optional" project, but it looks like I can't even go back and complete it, and it seemed like a fun project.

by Robert B

Aug 24, 2018

I enjoyed the course series, the capstone I though should be a program that we design, however, that would be very time consuming and would take personalized instruction and aid. Good class overall.

by David C

Oct 31, 2016

The sample solution and explanations are very good since it gives a complete whole picture of doing a big data analysis project. The assignment is very easy, but good to get the specialization.

by Jeff S

Aug 27, 2017

Really great sample code for working on other projects in the future. Good wrap up to the specialization. I was hoping there was more code editing required to complete the three assignments.

by Yintao L

Jul 21, 2018

Great course. Nice introduction as a capstone course. Give all the programs a journal students needed. However, don't have the peer review for the self-study project make it's easier to pass.

by belgaid m

Apr 18, 2018

it was so amazing to learn python and some basis on databases, i have now to learn some R basis, pandas and more for more experience.

thank you Dr CHUCK, will see you on ''history of internet"

by KOKKILIGADDA M

Nov 18, 2017

Its very Important concept while we dealing with Databases. I am feeling happy that learn this retrieving,processing,Visualizing concepts with python environment.

Thanks COURSERA TEAM

by nikhil k

Aug 25, 2017

Although the language was lucid, the material intuitive. the staff mentors etc were wonderful and quick in response..... ..just wish it had a little more depth..!

thank you all

by Gustavo S d S

Jan 23, 2018

Interesting capstone, summing up all the knowledge from previous courses on quizzes and lectures. However, I felt a lack of hands-on exercises and more challenging assignments.

by Muhammad J K

Sep 29, 2017

Nice course but the assignments were not challenging because the code was already provided to students. It would have been much challenging if it had required students to code.

by John M R

Apr 03, 2018

Really enjoyed the materials, particularly the code walkthroughs. I thought the assignments were a little basic, but perhaps that's the nature of such a large online course.

by Dushyant V

Oct 17, 2020

I Learn how powerful Python is. This course set my basics and

I love learning here because every course comes with different concept and give you a lot of knowledge.

Thanks!

by Gianmaria M

Jul 20, 2018

Great examples that give incentive to apply the what is covered in real cases. I would have loved to have longer videos on the codes walkthrough. Thanks for the great class

by patarida

Aug 23, 2018

I'm very excited how the visualisation is so easy. Unfortunately, there is not much time to learn in deep. Well, I guess it is not the purpose of this certificate.

by Aditya G

Apr 07, 2020

The course was good but could have been a bit more descriptive in terms of the data visualization and analysis direction. Overall, an awesome course for starters.

by Mohamed M

Feb 27, 2017

Course is great but I'd prefer that the tasks required writing code or editing the given code to complete the task it'll help more, but over all course was great.

by Janne D

Nov 26, 2017

Could have been a little more coding but in the end this course requires more self studying and good thing is that I got good "coding packages" for future use.

by Archishman R

Oct 13, 2017

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)