Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
11,913件の評価
1,551件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AG
2021年7月9日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 101 - 125 / 1,525 レビュー

by Andrey K

2016年10月19日

I learned to understand the structure of the algorithm, several codes are given only one solution, that with the support of java, shtml, CSS can be visualized data to make minor changes to the code and change the visualization.

Writing code Dr. complicated but when we look at you see the familiar approaches to writing and take them to his application.

Thank you!

by Doug D

2016年6月9日

Excellent course and introduction to processing and visualizing data with Python. Although, most of the code was provided and students only needed to modify and tinker with the scripts, this allowed focusing on the output and visualizations. And having the scripts, the student is free to continue pulling down data and practicing their visualization projects.

by Brian W

2016年11月21日

Great course and great infromation from Dr Chuck again makes this an interesting course to do. Worth trying to find some data that you are interested in exploring going into this course and making time to spend on it. This part of the course is well paced so you can spend time on your own project work to run in conjunction with the lectures and assignments.

by Priyanshu s

2020年12月29日

Great beginner's course, walks you through very basics to introducing some meaningful usage of python with practical applications.

I'ld say the course has some redundancy and not so useful 'bonus' videos about different technologies ,

but that just me. It helped to brush up all python concepts.

Overall it's a well structured course for anyone to start with.

by Yash M

2020年4月4日

The final installment of the python specialization series. Still great and full of useful information and to test the limits of students. However it is much easier than expected, I had expected so much more from this course based on my experience from the previous courses. I just wish it proved more insightful and challenging. Overall amazing experience.

by George F

2020年6月16日

Despite the quiz to get the certificate for this course being a bit easy to get, the rest assignments are extremely intriguing. Seeing in action scrapping data from websites and then visualizing them in different ways is more than enough to make anyone fall in love with what we are doing. A very fitting end to an amazing journey! Thank you a lot!

by Yunxi C

2018年10月14日

Learned a lot! Glad the professor posted all the videos on youtube, because I am definitely come back and go through everything over and over again! Since I have no background in coding whatsoever, this course really give me a very very good idea of what I am going to face and what should I do with it! Totally worth investment for the future!

by Aditi I

2017年5月16日

This course, the whole specialization, was extremely helpful. Dr.Chuck is a great teacher and he made it super simple to learn and understand python. The assignments are equally great. They are not too hard but just right and give you hands-on experience. I really enjoyed all the courses and have earned 6 valuable certificates thanks to UMICH

by Mark M

2017年8月2日

This was a great course. For beginning withy Python this provides a very good foundation to start your own projects. Especially the techniques accessing the web is a very good intro open up the web as a huge data repository. Also this nice background informations are very interesting even for people who are used to work in the IT space.

by Trevor A G

2020年11月10日

I really enjoyed this and all of the other courses in this "Python for Everybody" specialization. Professor "Chuck" did a great job and made this a fun experience. I especially enjoyed all of the interviews and other bonus materials. I highly recommend this set of courses for anyone who wants to quickly come up to speed on Python.

by Fares H

2016年11月16日

One of the greatest journeys I have taken. I didn't expect to go this far. But the love for python and content of this course made it possible. I am full-time student and barely can take an extra class. This was my extra class. One step each time till its complete. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn python.

by PAMARTHI K

2020年9月26日

I learned a lot in this course and also I completed all courses successfully in Python for Everybody. the Instructor gives very well motivational and entertainment stuff in videos I like very much his attitude I am also trying at least 50 % of his talent Thank you Coursera for offering such wonderful video lectures to the society

by Hui C H J

2021年4月11日

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun learning to retrieve data then process and visualize it. This course builds on the material learned from the previous courses. Dr. Chuck made this an enjoyable experience. I would recommend this course to anyone who has completed the previous 4 courses for this specialization.

by Daisy D

2020年2月6日

I love this course! I learnt a lot from it and the first course of this specialization is the first course I took on Coursera and now I love learning new things here! Glad to complete the final course :) And thanks for dividing the capstone into normal and honors course. Now I can complete the project in my own time :)

by Tianyao H

2020年3月21日

The experience I gained from taking this specialization and working on my project will definitely benefit me in the future! Thank you so much, Dr. Chuck. You opened a gate for me to a whole new world. I cant not express how grateful I am. I already decided to pursue a path in computer science no matter what it takes.

by Luís M B d M

2021年2月26日

Doing this python full specialization was probably my best decision in 2021 so far. This course is awesome not only due to the programming learning that goes much beyond the basics, but also because Dr. Chuck is a very big surprise. He takes us through a journey across the history of the internet. Stongly recommend!

by Garnet C

2020年8月28日

A fun conclusion to an excellent series of courses. Dr. Chuck, as always, keeps things interesting and understandable. The open-ended project is a good opportunity to explore fascinating data sets and apply the skills you have learned throughout the specialization. Thanks again to Dr. Chuck and the teaching staff!

by Paul J M

2016年6月19日

A great finish to the specialization. A very 'free form' approach to the final project allowed students to develop and demonstrate projects in areas that interested them. The instructor (Dr Chuck) is the most engaged and engaging teacher I have come across on Coursera. His live 'graduation' ceremony was a first!

by Don J

2016年12月29日

its definitely worth ending the specialization with this capstone. The quizzes are easy but I would recommend watching all the videos to understand how all the pieces fit together. The biggest takeaway for me was to see how the database size significantly shrinks when its normalized during the clean up process.

by Prashant A B

2020年5月10日

f= open("SayThank.txt","w+")

f.write("I have learned so many new things in python thanks to Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn python from university of Michigan this university is amazing teaching staff and teaching techniques are very good. Thank you (Coursera && Michigan University)...!")

f.close()

by Dan C

2021年3月30日

Very interesting. You learn about Python but ALSO about the general protocols and structure of data in general, so this is a good jumping off point for several other topics, I imagine.In fact, I only checked out Python because it came up in the ArcGIS program as a way to clean-up data tables used in mapping.

by Ashish N

2020年1月23日

The course is organized really well. You climb one step at a time, and in case if you want to run, you can keep completing weekly courses at your pace. This was very fruitful for me as i took this opportunity to build some small programs for my work while i was going through this course.

Thank you Dr Chuck :)

by Aditya K

2020年5月2日

Well-paced course that delves deep into the real-life problems and their solutions in Python. This course subjects the audience to a plethora of opportunities and is a proper conclusion to the Python for Everybody Specialization. Thank you Dr Chuck, and Coursera and to all the folks involved in the making.

by Kanza N

2020年7月18日

Dr.Charles Severance is an incredible teacher, I wish that there were more like this. I enjoyed all the courses very much in the specialization and learned so much. And the nice thing is all of the rudimentary concepts are very clear so I can build further Python skills on this strong foundation. Enjoy!

by Satish N

2019年4月5日

I did all the courses under this specialisation and I can only say thank you Dr Chuck - it was absolutely fantastic. When I started the course, my objective was to learn enough to be able to understand how to start and how to seek help when stuck. And I have definitely achieved that and much more.