Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
10,919件の評価
1,418件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC
2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

NS
2016年4月9日

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 1351 - 1375 / 1,384 レビュー

by Ibrahim S E

2018年1月5日

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

by Kumar N S

2017年1月13日

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

by Huang M

2020年3月11日

I was hoping that the final project could be written by myself...... but it is way too difficult

by Francisco D F A

2017年2月19日

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

by Robert S

2020年1月22日

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

by Daisuke H

2016年5月3日

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

by Jeffrey S

2018年12月15日

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

by Lei L

2019年10月31日

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

by Koen V

2017年6月24日

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

by Stephane T

2017年3月6日

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

by John J

2016年4月18日

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

by Marco C

2019年8月6日

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

by ARUN M

2018年6月13日

not explain every things in code and use of library

by José A G R

2018年1月18日

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js

by Jiby N

2017年2月19日

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

by Kannan S

2016年11月27日

The assignments were not challenging enough.

by Axel O P N

2019年11月4日

Not really learning a lot of new content

by cheting c

2018年1月29日

way to hard to comprehand the code

by Tasmeem J M

2020年9月14日

too short

by Daya_Jin

2018年8月13日

学到的东西很有限

by Masako M

2019年8月8日

I liked Dr Chuck's lecture very much. But Capstone instructors and the submission process can be improved. When I submit assignment, the instructor did not read SQL statement (I selected data from database only 100 rows). Instructor commented why the data is only 100 rows and subsequent process produced more data. It's because SQL statement says limit 100 rows. Assignment was to show if the table has data. and I correctly took screenshot and posted. Even though all the data was there and entire process was correct. To check if the data is in the database table, you select some of them with setting limit, you don't always query entire table. It's good practice. Not only that, my assignment was not returned to me for long time. There was no way for me to know I didn't get grade. Then you need to submit discussion to forum to reset my assignment submission. That process is unnecessary. If instructor does not grade, the assignment should be reset at that point.

by Manuel A

2020年8月15日

I have to give Capstone a bad grade for the following reasons: 1. The assignments on this module do not add anything to your formation. They are mostly "download this code and run it" But beside that, they offer a "Honours certificate" if you complete two of those silly assignments but beware: the instructor will give you zero marks if you slighlty deviate from the instuctions (in my case I downloaded more records in one script than in the other), it will take days for they to mark it and if your subscribtion ends before getting feedback, you will have to pay for another month to be able to resubmit. Nonsense!

by Hyrum D

2017年7月20日

My main problem with this course is that the first four courses are in Python 2 and then for this one it was switch to Python 3. Another problem is that I didn't learn anything. The assignments were to run the programs the professor wrote and show that you ran them. This class needs to be redone to actually have the students show that they know how to program in Python 2. I only completed this so I could have the specialization.

by Joan

2019年8月6日

It is not fair that you are able to enroll a specailization where you are supposed to work at your pace, but then the last course has specific opening dates, so you can not end the specialization at the date you predicted at the beginning because this last course is still closed.

You are paying for the specialization and you pay proportionally for the time you spend completing it.

by Alexander A

2018年12月11日

With everything being optional it barely feels worth the course. Unlike the earlier courses, there was no real lectures showing new techniques and abilities, and programs were not designed from the ground up.