Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,077件の評価
933件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC

Apr 29, 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 151 - 175 / 910 レビュー

by Raunak S

Sep 04, 2018

good enough course for the concluding part of the whole specialization course but should have been more complicated and challenging.

by Jimut B P

Jan 06, 2018

just a awesome experience in life to be in this capstone and learn different interesting things from geeks and nerds, thanks a bunch

by Aitor J G

Nov 25, 2018

A lot of things going on, you really need to walk through the scripts by yourself after the course if you want to understand them.

by Anil K D

May 30, 2020

This is awesome course for everyone, who wants to learn Python. Everything (Videos, assignments, quiz, and examples) really good.

by Claudia R

Sep 24, 2018

Great course for beginners and it gets you on you way to know how to do a bit of research to find Python tools for your own needs

by 刘思成

Mar 29, 2020

Sooooooo happy that I get all the certificates!! I will keep learning about python and more about computer science. Thank you!

by Raymond L

Jan 01, 2020

The courses uses all the knowledge I learned from previous courses. Take some time to examine the codes, you will gain a lot.

by Lyle S

May 18, 2020

Well organized material for people newer to Python. Leads you down a path to acquire skills useful for real world problems.

by Kamel M

May 12, 2020

Excellent course by Dr. Chuck.

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works.

by Hugo M

May 09, 2019

Very interesting course. I did it only because it is part of the specialization, it takes 1-2 days in order to complete it.

by Aby A

Oct 30, 2017

Great module. Mostly your hands-on project. But, you get nice additions like visualization part of the course for break.

by Amit D

Dec 17, 2019

Many Many thanks for allowing me to take this course. It was wonderful and simply educated us the basics to start with.

by kalenshi k

Dec 16, 2017

i loved it,it certainly gives you insight into data analysis so you can go and build your own data mining applications

by Hrithik S

Jul 30, 2017

It is a great and very informative course. .The style of teaching of Professor Chuck Severance is very cool.. Cheers

by ANNA B

Apr 03, 2018

It is really good course!

It helped me understand overall basic concepts of Data mining/scripting and visualization!

by Sridhar R

Nov 24, 2017

This is a fantastic course for beginners in programming. The course materials and the teaching are of top quality.

by Carlo C

Aug 05, 2017

This course helped me to pass a programming test to get into a Masters Program in Data Science! Thanks Dr. Chuck!

by Thilagar B

Sep 23, 2018

Great Course. Nice content. Dr Chuck is Great!.. Appreciate much on the course content and way it was provided..

by BENLAZREG H

May 09, 2016

good way of explaning all the process from web scraping/mining/crawling to final clean vizualtion,thanks a lot!

by Xu G

Jan 14, 2020

The examples in this course shows us what a big or medium level Python project looks like, this is really good.

by Alexandru C

Jun 05, 2017

Great course, but in my opinion the project should be mandatory. I will definitely recommend the specialization

by Ronald v E

Mar 30, 2020

Awesome, practical and inspirational. Dr. Chuck rulezz - please let me know if OSINT modules become available.

by JOFIN F A

Dec 22, 2019

Best course to understand the building blocks for Data Gathering and Analyzing from beginner to advance level.

by Nilesh N

Apr 27, 2020

i got lot of knowledge in this course and the instructor are you god of python and also best teacher ever.

by NI

Dec 03, 2019

Thank you Coursera and Dr. Chuck for the course. One of the best platforms and courses I have ever taken!