Chevron Left
Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
11,901件の評価
1,550件のレビュー

コースについて

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Informative course
(132件のレビュー)
Relevant project
(132件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

BC
2020年4月28日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG
2021年7月9日

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

フィルター:

Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python: 126 - 150 / 1,523 レビュー

by Md. R M

2020年7月23日

These all 5 courses were great! Dr. Chuck is a very very good instructor and made python learning extremely fun. I am feeling lucky I had an opportunity to learn a very useful skill from such a teacher. I am looking forward to gain more knowledge about python and apply them to learn and solve more!

by Kelly J Á M

2020年7月10日

I recommended to students to take the five courses offering in this specialization. The teacher is really amazing, is like take a presencial class. I learn a lot and the most important in each course I fell motivated to continue and take the other Python Programs offering by the same University.

by Tony M

2019年5月2日

Interesting project and liked the fact that it exposed me to a couple fo different visualisation techniques. Very pleased with how much I've learnt and feeling confident that I can continue to progress and further my knowledge and programming skills. Thank you Dr. Chuck and all the team at PY4E.

by AB. M F R

2020年9月29日

I'm Really Glad that I have come this far. Thanks to everyone. This was a really memorable journey since it's my first specialization course. In the path way along this specialization, many new idea was sparked in my mind. I hope I will be able to utilize the skill set I learned. Prey for me.

by Sandra V

2020年6月27日

Dr Chuck is a great, thorough teacher. Even with concepts I found challenging I felt like I was in good hands and that I was being given all of the tools I needed to be able to understand the concepts and continue moving forward. This was the best taught course I've taken on Coursera.

by Shubham K

2020年6月15日

Best course for python. It pushes you out of your comfort zone and you can learn really a lot of things. But you should keep practicing what skills you had got, then move on to other courses. I recommend everyone to take this specialization. The capstone was amazing and I learned a lot.

by Julián F

2020年4月7日

Very good introduction to Python programming (I extend this comment not only to this single course but to all the Specialitation). Focussed on practical terms, and depicting contextual knowledge. I would also remark the interviews made to world top-class software proffessionals

by Anupam K

2017年12月30日

It's best course of this specialization. In this course you apply all the concepts you have learned throughout the course. Also, the Discussion form is a great help to connect with peers and discuss your project . Help them and get helped along the path of learning Python.

by Abhay B

2020年4月2日

I am in absolute awe as to how Dr. Chuck managed to teach Python from the very basics and where I am now after finishing the entire specialization is something that I am very proud of. Thank you Dr. Chuck you have left a huge mark on my life and my way of thinking.

by Victor d A N

2018年7月19日

This is the conclusion of the Phyton for Everyone Specialization. You you arrived here congratulations!

The course is really fast and there are lot of good worked exercises with codes that use all that was taught in the previous course of this specialization.

Enjoy.

by Pham T A ( H

2020年7月6日

Nothing can describe this course more than the word "amazing"! After learning this Course, from a person who does not know anything about programming, I've finally got a Programming job! Thank Mr. Chuck and the Coursera's staffs for making this awesome course.

by Vishnu M

2020年6月19日

Got new skills of knowledge .Thank you so much Dr Chuck for sharing your knowledge & experience & will long remembered for life time.THANK YOU coursera team & teaching staff for making this possible for students to learn this courses during this pandemic time.

by Jesse G

2016年6月17日

I liked reading code for the entirety of this course. I'm glad I went through all the lessons in the series and ended with the capstone course. This course is really helpful because I can see how I can use ideas from this course to work on my own projects.

by Daniel B

2016年4月22日

It was worth taking just for the code examples and understanding the how to combine multiple process and applications. This course overall was great and provided the right combinations to ensure success such as appropriate timelines, content, and costs.

by Paulina B R

2021年3月20日

Somewhat anticlimactic end to the specialisation as unfortunately I do not have time to do the honours assignments but I learned a lot from this specialisation ! Super fun and I definitely recommend it to those who want to have a better grasp on Python.

by Robin P

2018年2月7日

A perfect start to programming. It took me some time to get the assignments right, but I'm confident that my skills will continue to improve. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher, and the rest of the staff is also very reactive. Best MOOC I took so far.

by Eric K

2019年9月10日

This is a good course in that it explains how to do a great deal of practical things using what you've learned in the first four courses in this specialization. What I know now compared to what I knew when I started the specialization is incredible.

by Ms. S G

2020年8月10日

thanks to the instructor for proving so much learning and knowledge. i have taken very much interest in this specialization course and completed all the courses very well now, i am waiting for my specialization certificate to enhance by resume.

by Stan G

2019年8月9日

Great course, but you only get out of it what you put in. You can get full credit with just a bit of work. If you do more than that, and actually try to modify the programs and create a real project for yourself, you'll be much better off.

by Michael L

2017年6月17日

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data, Databases, and retrieving, processing and visualizing data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python.

by Asif R

2021年4月12日

I recommend python for everybody to anyone specialization interested in learning python language this complete specialization provide great kick start for new comers course 3rd(Using Python to Access Web Data) was bit harder than the rest.

by R A

2020年9月24日

It was one of the best courses which i have taken.It was better than college teaching,i gained a lot of knowledge and i will implement it for my future courses thank you Chuck severance sir and Michigan University for this wonderful course

by Md S I

2020年7月28日

Awesome course! It was much fun for me and that's why I completed 5 courses in a row! I will recommend everyone to enroll this course without any hesitation !

Lastly, Thank you Dr. Chuck! Hope I will see you one day to tell it in person!

by Galina K

2019年12月20日

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

by Joshua B

2018年11月10日

Very exceedingly practical concepts taught in this specialization. The teaching techniques aren't perfect, but what is taught is absolutely superb! The things you learn in this course you will use about every day of your programming life.