Chevron Left
Python Data Structures に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Python Data Structures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
81,834件の評価
14,492件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Excellent instructor
(503件のレビュー)
Helpful assignments
(254件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AD
2020年7月23日

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

PM
2017年10月7日

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

フィルター:

Python Data Structures: 151 - 175 / 10,000 レビュー

by Jingbin X

2017年3月31日

Dr. Chuck is the most outstanding professor I have ever seen. He is very kind and patient. The course contains the basic algorithm and data structures in Python. Although it will sounds very difficult to get involved in, I feel very comfortable to watch the lecture and finish the quiz and assignments. This course is very helpful for me to develop the big picture of programming. I look forward to finish the series of Python course instructed by Dr. Chuck. I really appreciate his guidance.

by Sartaj J C

2020年4月5日

Python is my second Programming Language, after Java. And after doing the two courses, I am pretty confident about the fact that this is now my Favorite programming language. The course was amazing, fun, informative and very helpful. It took me two days (6-7 hours in total) to complete this course. I could manage to stick to it because it was fun and easy. It covered the essentials quite adequately. I look forward to complete more such courses and start working on projects using Python.

by Keith M

2015年12月14日

Dr. Chuck's Python sequence here on Coursera is a MUST TAKE for anyone interested in programming. In the second course, I found the content much more applicable to the kinds of data problem solving that I encounter in my work and understanding how to read files of data and turn those into usable data structures to manipulate the information found within is invaluable regardless of your profession.

Keep up the great work and I am looking forward to taking more courses in this sequence!

by henloy A

2018年4月28日

Dr. Chuck is my new favorite teacher. This course is very engaging. I had no prior knowledge of programming but I always wanted to understand how it all works. I really appreciate all the hard work that goes into making these courses. Dr. Chuck makes it easy to understand by breaking it down to the lowest possible levels so even a novice like me could eventually understand and create codes of my own. I definitely would recommend this course to my friends and to all who want to learn.

by Jeff N

2016年2月7日

Outstanding Course for a newby. All about programming. Lectures and problems are clear and relate directly to the subject not related topics like statistics and other disciplines which add nothing to the Python and Python programming focus. Dr. Severance has built a great specialization here. Problems can be challenging but doable within the time frame represented by the course description (give or take a couple hours on some of the more challenging ones. I've learned alot! Thanks

by Jonathan L

2019年8月20日

It is great to go over so many details of Python data structures, learning about how they are regularly used, and some of the caveats of using them, such as learning what kinds of methods each structure has, and how they produce sometimes different datatypes as output. The work was not exhausting, but yet was still challenging. I think the lessons are well designed so that they don't take a large amount of time but still include several concepts at once that need to be balanced.

by Atreya D

2020年4月28日

This course has been one of the best courses i have ever taken on Coursera. The professor was so motivating and cheerful that i was able to complete the course in a span of 5 days, it gave me such a level of confidence regarding my programming abilities that my college wasn't able to give in 3 years. The course content and the problems are top notch for a novice programmer. I'm really looking forward to doing more courses from University of Michigan under Prof.Chuck. Thank You.

by Md. S R

2020年7月1日

Dr. Chuck has been my favorite teacher. I have taken plan to finish all the courses. I didn't see yet any teacher like him in my whole life. He teaches students with fun. Needless to say that no teachers beat him. He is a fantastic man. This course seemed to me awesome, I enjoyed it a lot. I recommend everyone to take this course at least if you are in run out of time. But, the first course of Python Everybody (Specialization) should be taken to understand this course clearly!

by Ashutosh K

2018年12月12日

Thanks everybody from "Coursera and Michigan" for this course.Special thanks to Dr.Chuck.

I did programming in C/C++ in my college days back in 2003.Latter i joined job in telecommunication service industry,where programming skill was not required.

In quest to change my carrier I thought of learning PYTHON.Initially I was little worried,will I be able to complete the course, as I was not good at programming.But later realized this is even suited for not so student like me.

by Andrey K

2020年11月13日

I am a PhD student and I started using python for data analysis in the last six months. I wanted to improve my skills so I choose this course. I had some knowledge about for loops, and all the data structure, but I barely used it in my workflow for my data. This course did a good job to teach me how to apply those commands to data structures. I am going to take the 3rd course of this series soon.

PS. I was able to finish this course in 2 weeks during regular worktime

by Suhas R V

2019年12月30日

Excellent course,

Excellent is the word I would use to describe the course. Though I am not a newbee to programming, I am not programming for work since several years. So it really helped me to start with the very basics. The course material is designed with exercises which I could relate to real world application. This made learning even more interesting.

All in all worth the time I invested and I was able to finish the course much before prescribed time.

Thank you.

by Max M

2017年11月5日

Amazing course! Such useful videos by Dr. Severance. Text book is a great extra tool to refer to when studying for the exams and doing the assignments. The teaching staff and mentors are always really helpful on the discussion Forum and it only takes a couple of hours max before receiving a response. This specialisation courses encourages me to learn more about these topics and to prepare me for a masters degree in data science. Thank you team, keep up the good work.

by Sourav B

2016年9月15日

Hello,

I was learning the first part of this course. First few days I was not able to understand many things but things changed & now I am more confidently exploring the area of my interest & wandering here & there on this site as it is my second home. I am really fortunate that coursera & UM provided me this opportunity to get this course. Thank You Coursera & UM for your kind support for students like us who are financially challenged. Thank You, thank you so much.

by Lionel C

2019年8月17日

This part was a little more difficult then the first one. I would have liked a place to write smaller programs which would help to solidify new concepts since they are a bit more advanced. However have said that I think the assignments were excellent in that they make one think more and make you have to understand what you have been taught to complete them. Great course that I would recommend highly to anyone wanting to learn Python. Excellent teaching Dr. Chuck

by Elinor W

2018年2月26日

This course is an excellent continuation of 'Getting Started with Python' - all of the lecture material and the content in the provided textbook complement each other well, and the instructors who are there to help in the forums for each class are extremely responsive and supportive. I'm thankful to everyone involved for the introductory information about programming this course provides, and for the sense of playfulness and inclusivity they bring to the material.

by Yae J P

2017年10月11日

The assignments really helped in solidifying what I learned through the video lectures. I was also encouraged to work through them on my own with similar examples provided (walkthroughs), which is the most helpful part. This is one of the best online classes for programming I took. One small improvement they can make is on the software that is used for submitting the assignment. It constantly changes my indents into multiple spaces and gave me errors quite often.

by Alejandro R O

2020年8月17日

Similar to the first part, this course is amazing. I cannot stop saying that Dr. Chuck is such an engaging professor, such that he really transmits to his students the passion he has for programming. As he says by the end of the course again, this course is extremely helpful for all those who have zero background of programming, as the main purpose is to learn basic foundations and the logic behind, that can be useful when learning other programming languages.

by Rory P

2016年9月23日

Professor Severance is great. Very clear in his explanations and I really like how each video is an in-depth look at a specific example. The videos also build on one another in a very coherent manner and the assignments are applicable to what you learned. I think the assignments could be a little more challenging and that more references to the book should be included in the lectures as the book is also very helpful and a great primer for each week's material.

by Diego A C R

2020年11月2日

I have to say, the way how Dr Chuck explains the course is really easy, interesting (enough to keep me going and going) and furthermore I feel like I want more (so I have signed up also for all the other courses that Dr Chuck has including the one for Django).

Is worth to mention that I have prior experience in programming (mostly PLC, C# and a little C) but for someone that is a total beginner Dr Chuck explains all the concepts in the most easy way possible.

by Nicolas S V

2020年4月5日

Python file operations, most of them dedicated to read the file, parse line by line and implement some sort of manipulation in order to see the application of lists, tuples and dictionaries. Also you will find yourself implementing some string slicing in order to meet the grade expectations. I already knew the data structures that were being applied here so it didn't take more than one hour to complete. It was a nice refresh for some methods I had forgotten.

by Mario A C

2020年6月3日

Video material is great: professor goes to the point while giving appropriate examples and also keeping the class interesting and friendly. Exercises are not just a "copy" paste of the materia, they challenge the student to really solve a problem with the tools given. Also the extra material (free pdf book) is complete and adequate to the course. Moreover, the quizees on each chapter guarantee that the student pays attention to the theory. 100% recommended!

by Ruairi N

2017年5月7日

This is the second course of the Python for Everybody track. The lectures are clear, with good examples, and easy to follow. The quizzes and assignments cement new knowledge admirably, and are not insurmountably difficult for the beginner. For those with a background in shell scripting, it's possible to complete the course in a much shorter time, as much of it will be relatively familiar, conceptually. All in all, a great introduction to Python data types.

by Bharath K A

2020年1月18日

I generally love programming. Nothing makes me happier than coding. Dr. Chuck class has been brilliant. I really want to meet him and talk to him if I get a chance. His classes are very informative at the same time very entertaining. At the end of this course, he presented us with POV graduation ceremony. This is a huge confidence booster. Dr. Chuck also motivated me to dwell deep into my passion for programming. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Thank you so much.

by Sankar J

2020年7月31日

I am so grateful for this course. I've completed first course of this specialization course. I have been searching for a course like this from a long time ago. When I first started programming I didn't know where to go and what to learn in my first C++ programming. But here in this course our instructor has made it so simple to learn. Thank you for such course. I am looking forward to completing all the courses and get the specialization certificate.

by Dinesh T

2020年3月5日

It's really a good course for someone who wants to learn basic of Data Structure wth Python. The assignments were not too difficult but provides good revision and application of what we learned in the course. Also the interview of famous Computer Scientist that the course has was very informative and I sincerely appreciate the effort taken by the Prof. Charles Severance to provides these interview session in this course. Thank you Professor Charles.