Chevron Left
Python Data Structures に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Python Data Structures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
79,104件の評価
13,964件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Excellent instructor
(503件のレビュー)
Helpful assignments
(254件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AD
2020年7月23日

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

AC
2020年6月18日

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

フィルター:

Python Data Structures: 201 - 225 / 10,000 レビュー

by Mayar G R E

2020年10月31日

I learned a lot through this amazing course.

I was so eager to learn more about python and so I started this course . All the assignments and tests were so helpful to make me able to jump right into the next step. I would like to thank Dr.Charles a lot for his simplicity in explaining all the chapters. And also to thank the teaching staff for responding very fast to all the difficulties that faced me in the assignments.

by Alejandro M A

2020年9月5日

Excelente curso, metodológicamente muy bien diseñado, te diviertes aprendes la pasas bien, el profesor te inspira y te ayuda a seguir adelante hacer un cambio de carrera siempre es difícil pues nos cuesta salir de nuestra zona de confort con este curso este proceso no para nada traumático. Chuck te enseña a pensar como programador dándote elementales para que tu proceso de aprendizaje sea interactivo, ameno y especial

by ADESOLA E O

2020年4月30日

As an IT Specialist with specialization in Networking and Troubleshooting, I found this course very useful as it empowered my to understand the basic programming using Python. This will become very handy in developing programs. I look forward to take similar courses in order to advance my knowledge. I am not changing from Networking Specialist but this is a good course to broaden my knowledge. I enjoyed the instructor.

by Jacob E

2019年12月24日

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

by Colleen O

2017年2月12日

This course was great!

Dr. Chuck makes the material fun and relatively easy to learn.

Just pay attention during the lectures, and take your time with the quizzes & assignments.

Do yourself a favor...

When you get an assignment correct, TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF IT.

Include the question, your code, the result of your code, and the expected answer in your screenshot.

It will be a tremendously helpful reference point for you!

by jose a c v

2020年9月22日

I liked this course because it teaches you the data structures in python which is the starting point for programming in python. There were some things that I did not know and compared it to other programming languages, and I realized that python is very elegant when writing code, it is simple. There is not much problem in coding, python understands and makes it easy for you. That is why I liked python and this course.

by Andrew D P

2018年8月1日

This portion of the course did a really good job in introducing data structures. I found that the last week's assignment really helped me understand using different data structures as well as how important it is to keep track of what types of data structures different methods return. If someone were already somewhat knowledgeable about programming I would suggest they start here over the prior portion of the class.

by Sam N D J

2018年7月31日

This is my first time taking programming course but this course make me to understand the basic of programming and will like to recommend it to all beginner like me in the field of programming to take this course.

Thanks to coursera for their free education provide to some of us who are unable to afford for high tuition payment.

Thanks to the professor of this course in honor of Dr. Severance he is truly a professor .

by J L

2016年5月1日

This is the second course by Dr Chuck that I've completed. Again, never thought I'd get into programming, let alone find it fun. Dr Chuck is excellent at explaining concepts, and turning incomprehensible jargon into bite-sized chunks. This second series takes more time and effort than the first Programming for Everybody course. I made sure to review again and again, and yet again, prior to tackling the assignments.

by Roger R

2016年1月5日

This is a course I would recommend, it covers the basics in data structures and have enabled me to do alot of stuff I couldn't have done or understand without it. Having already embarked on the next course this course is something I came back to again and again to re-watch the lectures since they are really helpful when you need to freshen up on stuff like "how to handle a dictionary when faced with a yaml-file".

by Dongpeng H

2020年8月18日

This is really a great course. I learned a lot throught it. I am a student major in Literature and aways curious about programming. To be honest, I was kind of scared of programming in the past. However, after taking this classes, I wrote many lines of code by myself and solved some real tasks. Now I am totally not terrified at all. I believe I will keep learning programming in the future. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

by Aitor J G

2018年7月11日

Exceptional course. Dr chuck is just an outstanding teacher, who keeps things simple and knows how to make you stick the face to the screen for hours. I can't recommend this enough and I can't thank him more for making me discover the world of programming. I will keep working on other programming courses to make projects a reality in the future. I wished I had studied software engineering when I had the chance!

by KARANSINH J D

2019年8月3日

It's such good course to study after completing first course of Python specialization .It will help you gain some beginner knowledge about Python language . Also the teacher of this course are really good . He will gives you all kind of information about this course . And the speech of teacher is really understable. hope you all like this course as me . Than you Coursera for having me as a part of this course.

by Ryan R

2017年9月19日

Absolutely wonderful. I've learned so much over these past few weeks! Professor Severance's class structure, that's based off 'Think Python' by Allen Downey, is way more user friendly than it's "100% computer-science" counter-part; providing a thorough approach to learning the syntax needed to get you a solid grip on the fundamentals needed to learn actual computer programming theory; thanks again Professor!

by Gustavo N

2016年11月8日

Really interesting course, I really enjoy the class with Dr. Chuck because he makes easy explanation of different concepts in programming that makes the excersices easy to solve. I have learned about data structures, a topic that I barely had knowledge and I hope I can apply this new knowledge in my future master course or at my future work... Keep doing videos Dr. Chuck, greetings from Caracas, Venezuela!

by Muhammad Z S L

2018年4月1日

The course has been so well driven. Many thanks to the entire developers of such a lovely platform and especially my instructor Dr.Chuck(Sir. Charles R.Severance) who made this course an infinite loop of fun learning. You are best sir. Please Sir try I have only one request: Kindly made the assignments and quizzes more complex and some what more difficult. you are best and Coursera rocks. Thanks alot...:)

by Santiago L

2020年9月27日

Amazing! It was easy, I am in middle school and took this course wanting to know how to build a discord bot, with absolutely no knowledge in coding. If I was confused while doing an assignment, I would look deeper into my code, review the videos, and find my mistake! It was really fun and satisfying to finish an assignment after so much trial and error. By far the best class I have ever taken in my life.

by Nihar P

2020年1月14日

This course has been well structured and I must say all the programming assignments were too good to understand the basic concepts of Python Data Structures. Prof.Chuck is the best professor when it comes to teaching python. With the help of this course, it made my career transition from Mechanical to Computer Science smoothly. With this Course, it sparked me to go towards Algorithms and Data Structures.

by Aw Z Y

2020年6月7日

Great course to follow up from the 1st course in the specialization. Provides the basic concepts needed to know regarding the different Python Data Structures. The quizzes and assignments were more challenging compared to the 1st course but provide a good way to consolidate what we have learnt from the lectures so far. As usual, the lecture videos were entertaining to watch and learn as well. Thank you!

by Rohit D

2019年5月25日

One of the best Python courses I have taken. Loved Dr. Chuck's lectures as usual and the progression of this course is perfect for someone coming from the first course in this specialization. I would recommend not to rush through the course to get the certificate. It's important to make sure you understand each line of code in the exercises as this course is when you really start writing some cool code.

by VINAYAKAN G

2020年10月10日

Python data structures.... After completing this course I realized I m just completed the zero th level... I m still in the banks of sea... I have to learn more and more now i just know how to swim.. It was really very good experience through this eight week course ... And i m a beginner also completed the course of python for everybody. All lecture videos was very nice.. I enjoyed a lot.. Thank you..

by Nandha K

2020年9月16日

Professor Charles, takes up, Programming, in a passionate and enjoyable way, And the Bonus videos, on tech Entrepreneurs are really inspiring, Be it solving practical examples, or the slides, the concepts are crystal clear and learnt a great deal in the course. I thank sincerely Coursera, Prof Charles and University of Michigan, for their sincere efforts to help learners from distant spheres like me!

by Felipe A M

2016年12月15日

Great, an excellent approach to Python in my case with no previous programming experience. It goes step by step incorporating new meaningful blocks of knowledge you can use and practice at the end of each week. Material really well developed and easy to understand and follow. Excellent experience as part of the whole Python specialization. Thanks for sharing this so well prepared course and knowledge.

by Oxana

2015年11月8日

Great Course for beginners, without any programming knowledge.

I am suggesting to take this course before you will do any other courses. This course helped me to learn on other python courses, which were overestimated as "for beginners" but needed already some programming knowledge. In this course all assignments are based on learned material (based on lecture). I am glad that I took this course first.

by Aman K

2020年7月28日

An amazing course by the University of Michigan and Coursera. This couse covered the basics and advance data structures in Python as well. The instructor, Dr. Chuck did an excellent job in embedding the and put those basic skills to the test in writing advanced python programs. I will certainly recommend anyone, who is new to programming or even has some experience in programming to take this course.