Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Databases with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
13,231件の評価
2,019件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality course material
(143件のレビュー)
Top rated instructor
(176件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

フィルター:

Using Databases with Python: 1 - 25 / 1,947 レビュー

by Connor H

Jun 11, 2019

It's a great toy introduction to database technologies - I wish the assignments involved more than just running starter code and making a few lines of modifications.

by Alie E A A O

Mar 22, 2019

i don't enjoy with this course at all. this course is not good . i don't like copying code and paste it into other place. also to explain code was written before is not good for beginner the code must be written live to understand whole code . Also the assignment wasn't clear at all. you had to search to know what they want exactly. I hope to improve it for next people who will take it

by Miroslav M

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

by Jesse G

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

by RAJPUT R G S

Mar 06, 2019

This course is well designed to get fast launching in programming & talking to data with python. As the name suggests " Python For Everybody ", courses in this specialization really signifies that.

by Peter B

Sep 06, 2018

Instructor is engaging, conceptual overviews were excellent.

Here's what I would do to improve:

(1) I don't think it would cost you much or take you much time to add honors content. That would be helpful for anyone just brushing up on the material that wants to go a little further.

(2) The last assignment is absurdly easy. I've never had a programming assignment where the criteria is simply to run code someone else has already written. That's just lazy and it hurts the brand name of Coursera and the University of Michigan.

I'm sure some of your students ('ahem) would be happy to produce some honors concept and rework the final assignment.

by 齐振

Feb 11, 2019

sql语言的内容偏多

by Dwaipayan D

Dec 20, 2018

Excellent content coverage as well as presentation by the instructor.

by Dao X H

Dec 19, 2018

Good

by Mohammad K

Dec 18, 2018

very useful and concise course.

by TAMI L

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course. Great lectures and helpful assignments.

by John K

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course! Well-organized introduction to methods and framework for using Python to capture data from online or other sources in databases. The quality of instruction and the pace and flow of the course were extraordinarily valuable for learning this topic

by Luciana M G

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent course with very good materials

by Liang Z

Dec 12, 2018

A very good course where you learn SQL&Python

by Kafilah A M

Dec 13, 2018

Awesome refresher course!

by Gabriel A O

Dec 13, 2018

A wonderful course!

by Maxwell B

Dec 26, 2018

Great introduction into how to use Python in combination with SOQL databases. Very useful for ones own small projects.

by Rajneesh G

Dec 31, 2018

Brilliant course. Dr. Chuck is the best for Python.

by Jensen L

Jan 02, 2019

Had a lot of fun with SQL + Python!

by Yash C

Jan 26, 2019

love this course

by Paula P B

Jan 27, 2019

Really good and interesting material! Also the activities are fun and easy to achieve.

by Amro M M

Jan 28, 2019

AWESOME! You want to learn how to use relational databases with python. This course is your best friend.

by Nicolas S

Jan 03, 2019

This course by Charles Severance is one of the best out there. It touches upon many topics just enough to get us look deeper while maintaining clarity and simplicity. A must do!

by Rudy H

Jan 04, 2019

Great Course by great Instructor, thank you Dr. Chuck.

by Sandra H

Jan 31, 2019

Great But a little difficult.