Chevron Left
Using Databases with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Databases with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
11,932件の評価
1,891件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality course material
(143件のレビュー)
Top rated instructor
(176件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB

Jan 14, 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

フィルター:

Using Databases with Python: 1 - 25 / 1,840 レビュー

by Alie E A A O

Mar 22, 2019

i don't enjoy with this course at all. this course is not good . i don't like copying code and paste it into other place. also to explain code was written before is not good for beginner the code must be written live to understand whole code . Also the assignment wasn't clear at all. you had to search to know what they want exactly. I hope to improve it for next people who will take it

by 齐振

Feb 11, 2019

sql语言的内容偏多

by Peter B

Sep 06, 2018

Instructor is engaging, conceptual overviews were excellent.

Here's what I would do to improve:

(1) I don't think it would cost you much or take you much time to add honors content. That would be helpful for anyone just brushing up on the material that wants to go a little further.

(2) The last assignment is absurdly easy. I've never had a programming assignment where the criteria is simply to run code someone else has already written. That's just lazy and it hurts the brand name of Coursera and the University of Michigan.

I'm sure some of your students ('ahem) would be happy to produce some honors concept and rework the final assignment.

by JIANGHONG Y

Jun 21, 2019

I'm going to recommend THIS course to everyone, to me it's like the core course of the whole bunch of stuff. It's very easy to find syntax about Python on the web, cause you have Python in your mind, after all that what you're pursuing. But modern programming is more than that: you need storage to store all information/data you gathered. That's why you need to learn this course. All basic concepts are covered, SQL, primary key, etc. Even if you don't use Python, databases are still of most importance.

by Jovencio R J

Jun 19, 2019

This is one very good course to learn for Python and database. Very challenging.

by Tianshu S

Jun 19, 2019

This is a very great course to show the connection between Python and Database

by Khimich V

Jun 19, 2019

Wonderful course from great man and solid university.

by Yuri I

Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. I enjoyed and learned a lot from from his course.

by Paras K

Jun 17, 2019

Not as good as the first three but still very good. Do the first three if you haven't already done them.

by Christopher D M

Jun 15, 2019

Truly enjoyed the class. Best of the 4 from this series I have completed thus far.

by Josh J

Jun 15, 2019

This class reached a bit further than I understood. A few of the applications were distributed and the assumption is that you would be able to edit them to complete the requirements of the assignment. it was a bit confusing to understand what I had to do....edit or write something different. I understand most of the topics, but the assignments were hard to grasp what was needed. The teacher did a good job explaining content and shows patience in the videos. I think the requirements are difficult to pull off in an online environment using free tools. I would have liked to use sql server and connect to a legit API using standard connection methods, but I am not sure that is realistic in this type of course. Overall, I would take it again. I learned quite a bit.

by Климов С В

Jun 14, 2019

I expected to be it more practical

by Abdullah i g

Jun 13, 2019

verey good

by José L G d F

Jun 11, 2019

A very useful course to learn sqlite3 and Python in a practical approach

by Patrick L S

Jun 11, 2019

Great Course!

by Connor H

Jun 11, 2019

It's a great toy introduction to database technologies - I wish the assignments involved more than just running starter code and making a few lines of modifications.

by Shannon J

Jun 11, 2019

Rather interesting, but I felt the questions and programs were too easy.

by Marco H

Jun 09, 2019

Some of the assignments were a little easy (usually just do a small modification of the provided code), but I think I still learnt enough to get started with using databases . The presenter is engaging enough and explains concepts very clearly.

by

Jun 07, 2019

other useful tools to interpret data.

by Rob R

Jun 05, 2019

Very fun! Got to see how a lot of different things were all connected!

by ANUP K P

Jun 04, 2019

Nice Course.Well designed.

by claudio c

Jun 03, 2019

Great introduction to databases and the way they can be used through Python.

by Harsh D

Jun 03, 2019

Another great course, just lacked bit more info on databases like showing how JOIN works, HAVING BY, and nested SELECT to do complicated queries.

by Aditya M

Jun 02, 2019

We could have made a better project at the end of the course but the learning part was nice.

by Rage P

Jun 02, 2019

Sir i thankful to courseera for providing a great platform to learn python and I gain a lot of knowledge and new logics in python language. Thank you once again courseera