Chevron Left
Python for Data Science に戻る

Python for Data Science, IBM

4.6
4,369件の評価
608件のレビュー

このコースについて

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

by WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

by SS

Dec 07, 2018

With MATLAB being my programming fluency, Python was very confusing at times.\n\nThis was the course I needed to explain the most common data types in python in a clear and very concise manner.

フィルター:

600件のレビュー

by Pranay Choudhary

May 26, 2019

Very good course for people who do not know Python. It just starts with the basic and focuses on data structures which is essential for Data Science. Does not teach you any unessential Python syntax which will not be useful in this specialization course. If you know any programming language, you will get it (because Python is easier and simpler than the language you know :)

by Mahaveer Sahu

May 26, 2019

very useful

by Saumya Gupta

May 26, 2019

Not very user friendly

by Renato Lopes Ramos

May 26, 2019

outstanding hands on training, very easy to understand how to apply the theory on the class labs

by Dianying Zhang

May 26, 2019

Great class! it would be better if the final task instruction could focus more on python itself than on the storage system.

by Raghvendra Singh

May 26, 2019

great learning experience..!!

by Vivian Richter

May 25, 2019

The IBM section at the end is depending on the cloud services that sometimes have connectivity issues.

by Siddhant Attri

May 25, 2019

Poorly written labs and assignments. I ended up spending more time to make sense out of them and set things up than I spent on learning python.

by Ismael Sanchez

May 25, 2019

Too many things and no real practice, students would need to practice a lot more to consolidate all the information.

by Rui Zhang

May 25, 2019

The course itself was fine, and the project was helpful. I’m thankful to IBM to come out with this course. But the Watson Studio part could be very frustrating. It is not really relevant to Python study, but you will have to use the Studio for your final project. I found he Studio to have very complex layouts, very hard to nevigate, a lack of guidance on the studio itself. I was to give 3 stars as my final project experience was so ruined by the Watson Studio, I definitely spent way more hours on figuring out Watson Studio than the Python part of the studio, and not feel it’s helpful to know Watson Studio as I probably will not use it in the future. But my reasonableness and fairness side told me, the very end of an experience in general puts more weight on one’s overall experience on something, so a bad ending of it could potentially make me to give a biased opinion, towards the down side, to the experience. So trying to overcome that bias, and being appreciate for IBM to put this course together and Coursera to offer it, I gave 4 stars.