Chevron Left
Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
555件の評価
74件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

人気のレビュー

AS

Jun 03, 2019

The instructors presentation is clear and concise. The pace is perfect for beginners in Python and the exercises and practice questions help reinforce the content in the course.

MK

Jul 03, 2019

Great Course! Awaiting more courses from University of Michigan.\n\nThey deliver with real fluency and great interaction.\n\nThank you for everything!

フィルター:

Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries: 1 - 25 / 79 レビュー

by Коньшин Д И

Jun 14, 2019

Finally, some challenge!

Sorting using anonimous lambda functions is awesome.

Final project is a bit confusing at start, because it supposes some independence (for the first time in a course I had to google some information). I think, it's a good practice, because in the end you become more confident in yourself.

by James U

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent lessons, check your understanding, e-book, practice, and quiz work. This is not easy. You must know how to implement the instructions and be a bit clever as well. It is not perfect, but close enough.

Only issues are more suggestions. 1. To have a Show Me and then get a new questions, when you are stuck. The user blogs are only of minimal help. 2. To be precise in expectations - QA the requests for comprehension by students. I found expert reviews to be of marginal help as they all have assumptions.

by George M

Jul 15, 2019

Great overall. Some of the exercise were a little repetitive. A few exercises might be essentially the same question just with different data/numbers. The course communicated the concepts it aims to effectively though.

by Mordechai S

Jul 13, 2019

Great course. Loved the dad jokes. Good pace. I'd recommend a little bit of extra practice before the final project as it deals with material that may already have been forgotten.

by Victoria

Jul 13, 2019

It was my best studying, thank you!

by Pranav S

Jul 11, 2019

The content wise it is perfect.I have had some issues with the box where we type the code. Sometimes while resizing the box would minimize to a small line that can not be resized any further.I always had to refresh the whole page to load the container properly.

by Shubhra B G

Jul 10, 2019

best!!!

by RAKIBUL A

Jul 09, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever taken!

I very well organized, teach step by step. Only thing I would request to improve is to add even more exercise since wring code is the best way to learn programming.

by Phillip D

Jul 08, 2019

I loved this class. They cover the material is a slow and methodical manner. The instructors are clear and concise in their lectures. I've learned a lot and look forward to finishing this specialization before moving on to more advanced Python classes.

by Dao X H

Jul 06, 2019

good

by M N K

Jul 03, 2019

Great Course! Awaiting more courses from University of Michigan.

They deliver with real fluency and great interaction.

Thank you for everything!

by Emanuele A

Jul 01, 2019

that's all ok!

by Yongjian F

Jun 27, 2019

Good materials. Just that grading peer's assignments seems not so attractive. Not much one can learn from doing so. A simulated code review case will be more fun.

by Benoit R

Jun 27, 2019

Teaching at the right speed, with the right tools

by Manik M

Jun 26, 2019

Full of glitches

by IM S H

Jun 26, 2019

very helpful course, thank you!

by Yam H L L

Jun 26, 2019

One of the best online courses i ever had.

by Brian C

Jun 25, 2019

Great Course, it's a good gradual increase in complexity coming from the Python Basics course. I'd highly encourage anyone reading this to jump right in if they've finished the first course already (this is course 2/5)

by Jason J D

Jun 24, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed this course. Not only did it help me gain an insight on Python files, dictionaries and functions, but it also helped me use these concepts smartly to create a project. A very well paced and well structured course. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in Python, and especially to those who have completed the first course of this Python specialization.

by Alain R

Jun 24, 2019

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot, even though I've been using Python for several years now and I'm not a beginner. But it's a very good beginners course, if you ask me. And you will definitely learn the basics and fundamentals that you need for the future.

by Yanqing H

Jun 22, 2019

very good course! explained the basic concepts so clearly.

by manish k m

Jun 19, 2019

it is very nice better than every other online courses.

by Sri T

Jun 15, 2019

Great experience

by fan

Jun 11, 2019

I love the way they organized the course

by Mohini B

Jun 07, 2019

I liked the course. It helped me to understand the concept of python programming language