Chevron Left
Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,971件の評価
619件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

人気のレビュー

SD
2020年6月24日

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
2019年9月15日

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

フィルター:

Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries: 26 - 50 / 616 レビュー

by Shubham T

2020年4月23日

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

by Scott K

2020年12月13日

Very informative. Great textbook and exercises. The lectures were a bit basic for me, but that's just because they were thorough. I was able to skip them and just use the online textbook and complete assignments to go faster when I wanted. Do yourself a favor and download PyCharm or another code editing program to make it easier to experiment on your own as you work through the assignments.

by FAYEZ Q

2021年1月19日

I absolutely enjoyed this course. Not only did it help me gain an insight on Python files, dictionaries and functions, but it also helped me use these concepts smartly to create a project. A very well paced and well structured course. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in Python, and especially to those who have completed the first course of this Python specialization.

by Debasish P

2019年8月30日

This course will enable you to move from basic to a bit into intermediate level and believe me the material and the way of explanation is so simple that even a person with zero knowledge will be able to learn easily.

One small thing wanted to highlight that while doing this course please give all your concentartion into this.

Hope they keep on upgrading the course over the time period.

by Muhammed J Z

2020年9月19日

This course really challenges your basics of handling files,lists,strings, dictionaries and functions in Python. The exercises and practice problems were very helpful and I learned a lot about using these python features in a practical context. The final assignment was also a very fun project. Overall, this course will definitely help those trying to hone their basics in Python.

by Tingting Y

2020年8月9日

Overall it's a great course. The textbook has been very helpful; I find some of the exercises too easy though. I didn't watch most of the videos because I could understand the content very well just by reading the textbook. The final project offered an opportunity to solve a very close to life problem. I look forward to seeing more exercises like this in the following courses.

by Zainab S

2020年9月6日

This course is just great I have learned many skills in this course and the way the professors teaches everything in detail and with patience without rushing is to be applauded but the thing I like the very most is the codelens it provides you real demonstration of what's actually going inside the program I really appreciate their efforts, Thank you so much

by Tatiana A

2019年9月27日

This course is grear, as well as previous one in this specialization.

I finally got how to use Lambda and Sorted functions. Love the interactive materials and all the practice questions. As always the more practice the merrier. On another note, this course need to be readproofed again - I saw many little mistakes here and there in the interactive book.

by RAMESH K S

2020年4月21日

In this course, I have learned about the importance of the user defined functions, to reduce the length of the code for a complex problem statement , and also learnt how to create and operate on files, and this course helps me to learn about the importance of Dictionaries when multiple types of Data has to be handled when solving a real time problem.

by Enam B

2020年7月29日

Very informative. If you are a beginner, you must take the first course of the specialization and then this one. Week 4 materials were the most awesome one, especially, lambda tags. In the end, there was a very interesting assignment. Hopefully, you will like it whether you are a beginner or not. As always, massive love for professor Paul Resnick.

by PANIDAPU H C

2020年4月7日

FIRSTLY,I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE INSTRUCTORS.THE WAY OF TEACHING IS EXCELLENT.I LIKE THIS COURSE.I THINK IT WILL HELP ME MORE FOR LEARNING MORE PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES.

I LIKE PROFESSOR STEVE ONEY AND PROFESSOR PAUL RESNICK LECTURES.ONCE AGAIN I WOULD LIKE TO THANK PROFESSOR STEVE ONEY AND PROFESSOR PAUL RESNICK FOR INSTRUCTING ME VERY WELL.

by Sara T

2020年6月7日

The course content is great and the instructors are brilliant because they can illustrate the course content to people with basic knowledge and make them understand every single detail. Thank you for explaining in a very simple way and giving us such assignments to check our understanding and engage us better in deep learning.

by Santiago F M S

2020年12月25日

Of the courses I have taken so far, this one was one of the best. I almost did not watched the videos, only read and practiced using the book.

I was not 100% happy with the instructions provided to use google sheets on the last assignment. I think this should be improved, as many people may not have experience using it.

by Jinesh S

2020年6月23日

The course goes on a prefect pace with great in depth insights and knowledge. Great instructors and course material with practice tools, interactive textbook, and exercises are the perfect way to learn programming. Many examples to follow through and sense of logical reasoning is also included for each examples.

by Bijoy K B

2021年2月7日

It is good course which covers Files and Dictionaries. I learnt about lambda expressions and how to use them as key in sorted function, through which I can specify the comparison criteria. The textbook was also good, providing all the key information. Overall it's a great course to learn more of python.

by Tushar S

2020年4月29日

This course was a bliss to complete. I loved the way it takes you through the various concepts. The tutors make it so much happening that you will not feel bored about it, especially Paul Resnick's jokes, haha you can giggle for minutes .

Thanks to all the tutors and Coursera for making such a course.

by Brian U

2020年7月24日

I had very high expectations for this course after taking the first course in the sequence and a couple of Dr. Chuck Severance's courses. The combination of the online Runestone textbook with short videos and daily practice is fantastic. I look forward to my 5 practice questions every morning.

by Sai V

2020年3月21日

A very well structured course that teaches you a lot of fundamental programming structures and how they are implemented with python. I learnt a lot on this course and it's been very helpful. Looking forward to use this course and move on to the next one on the specialization !

by Ho W J

2020年1月25日

Final project will test you cumulative contents learned from the course 1. By this time, you probably know that copy and paste don't really help. Try not too much use google. Once you write project on your code, you , you will definitely feel like you have made a quantum jump.

by Keli C M A

2019年10月31日

I am so happy for that conquer. Seriously. I took Python classes at college, it wasn't that effective at all. I had so much advance on this course that I am very interested in getting more advanced python courses. Thank you, Coursera, and my colleagues and Michigan University.

by Christiano d S

2020年7月5日

This is a great course. the explanations are clear, there are the interative page that allows us to run code and test many times what we have learned. I really like that the videos are not too long and we can do exercises watching them. I am learning a lot.

by Nicolas S V

2020年4月12日

It was a good course because of the concepts addressed, pretty much what the title says. The only constructive thing that I have to say is that the course can be improved by adding more challenging problems, because at some point they become repetitive.

by Phillip D

2019年7月8日

I loved this class. They cover the material is a slow and methodical manner. The instructors are clear and concise in their lectures. I've learned a lot and look forward to finishing this specialization before moving on to more advanced Python classes.

by Ines S

2020年6月4日

The Runestone plateform is sometimes not working and the revision feature crashes a lot. Moreover, I wish there was a book to revise some things... other than that, it is a great course and you do learn a lot. The lecturers do a good job at explaining.

by The W B

2019年10月8日

Things are getting more challenging and exciting with this 2nd course in the specialization. Topics build on previous lessons and apply them in more challenging ways. I'm really glad I took this series of courses to help me get the right skills I need