Chevron Left
Create Your First Game with Python に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Create Your First Game with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
495件の評価
90件のレビュー

コースについて

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of game development with Python using the PyGame modules. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a game loop, image display and transformation, event handling, and writing game logic. You will then apply the concepts to create your first game with Python and PyGame. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with game development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

IE

Sep 24, 2020

It would be best if the instructor explain some concepts and function of the pygame library before the project but overall the course and instructor both are great.

MH

Jun 26, 2020

Just what it says on the can. Short and sweet, but requires a bit of understanding of Python syntax so as to not struggle with some bits of tricky syntax.

フィルター:

Create Your First Game with Python: 76 - 90 / 90 レビュー

by Samarth S S

Jun 10, 2020

super

by HASAN, M T

Jun 13, 2020

good

by Shubham J p

May 31, 2020

Good

by SHIVAM D

May 24, 2020

OK

by Valtteri O

Aug 13, 2020

The instructor seemed competent. His speech was clear and to the point. He explained enough, without getting carried away. The tutorial was easy to follow and generally well made.

The project was a classic memory game with no animations or extra features. The difficulty level was barely over beginner. Basically copying everything yielded a working program.

For a tutorial that I payed money for, I expected a bit more content. To be fair, the description said the duration to be about 2h. None the less, I expected to learn more than just showing static images and shapes in a window, as there are free PyGame tutorials on YouTube, that are just as easy to follow, and present a wider range of PyGame features in only a little more time.

The project is done on a remote desktop with a limited time. The 5 or 6 hours should be plenty to complete the project, but the the countdown made me feel uneasy. The virtual desktop was a little buggy, and has caused problems for other participants too. I would've rather done the project on my own desktop.

by Pandey S J

Jul 02, 2020

good course but the coding part was bit difficult in the ryme cloud OS, the user interface and changing the host screen and my screen was very very tough, hope it will get fixed soon

by Anaahita C

Sep 15, 2020

It was good and gave me a good sense of how to make a game in Python. But there were some problems that occurred because of which I wasn't able to move forward.

by 지수 김

Jun 11, 2020

Should have learned more to start this course!

by Weerachai Y

Jun 10, 2020

thanks

by Nouman Q

May 31, 2020

good

by Patcharapong K

Jul 24, 2020

Hard to listen, subtitles are not correct, very few explanations given. Feels like you are just copying the instructor's code into your own. Gave 2 stars since it is short and I actually get a glimpse of what is going on with the pygame.

by Alain D

Aug 01, 2020

Cheap... but no miracle to expect. The content is not abundant, and may be you will learn some, but do not expect too much. The pedagocical approach is poor.

by Anirban G

Jul 23, 2020

Instructor is too fast and did not gain much knowledge in game development.

by Kumar S

Jul 25, 2020

A .very bad instructor. the code was also not well structured.

by Jonathan B J

Aug 03, 2020

not good bro sucks