Chevron Left
Python for Genomic Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Python for Genomic Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,067件の評価
190件のレビュー

コースについて

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

人気のレビュー

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

フィルター:

Python for Genomic Data Science: 76 - 100 / 186 レビュー

by LEE D D

Nov 22, 2017

Final assignment was rather hard!

by Olagunju A r

May 12, 2020

A great course full of insights!

by Shashank Y

Jan 11, 2020

Learned so much from this course

by Rafal W

Mar 22, 2019

Great Python refreshment course!

by Juan J S G

Mar 07, 2017

Muy buena introducción a Python

by Olushola ( A

Oct 14, 2017

Challenging but interesting!

by YUE W

May 14, 2020

It is a very good course

by Phuong

Jul 03, 2020

It's a great course!

by Matt C

Apr 21, 2017

Great starter course

by IvyFields

Apr 21, 2020

very nice teachers

by Yuezhe L

Jan 22, 2017

it's very useful!

by Jingwei W

Sep 04, 2016

Just excellent!

by Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very good class

by Pathirage S D P

Jul 26, 2020

Great Content

by Albert C G

Jun 28, 2018

Well Done

by Timothy S

May 03, 2016

I like it

by Onur S

Feb 17, 2018

This is a quick introduction into Python for biological data. I would say there is much more to Python than what's included in this course, however the material was presented quite clearly. I had to increase the playing speed of the videos a bit, all the slow-talking was quite distracting after some time. The quiz questions were sometimes a bit tricky and I liked that. Final exam is much more difficult than the quiz questions and requires significant effort. To be honest it was a bit easy for me to pass, but that's because I've previously solved similar problems at rosalind.info.

by Kasper T K

Nov 21, 2017

Fairly good course for introducing basic programming skills for biological sequence analysis. However instructions for the assignments (weekly quizzes) should include some basic testing, where expected answers are given, so you can begin debugging before you answer the quiz, contrary to debug between doing quizzes. When you are getting the wrong answers it can be quite difficult to determine what went wrong, if you can't test your progress against a given example.

by Roy L

May 17, 2018

The content of the course is quite good, but it would have been nice if they addressed more how to make code run efficiently in Python (e.g. which structures are fast and which should be avoided). Especially during the final exam the way you approach the questions can result in a running time from seconds to hours. As in practice the datasets you will work with tend to be quite large, I think this would be a valuable addition to the course.

by John C

Feb 18, 2020

Well taught course about handling the basics of Python. The final course project was slightly more challenging than the lectures might set you up for and requires some additional reading and playing around with code, but leads to a rewarding finish. Additional feedback and explanations around some quiz questions may be useful to add for future.

by MINQING I Y

Nov 30, 2018

In general the course is good. I can do some programing at the end of the course. Something I think can improve is the question in the quiz and final exam, particularly quiz 3 and the final exam. I spent quite some time to understand the definition of ORF in the exam question, e.g can I have multiple start codon before reaching a stop codon.

by Yuqi Z

May 11, 2019

A great introduction course about essential python programming skills for bioinformatics works. As someone who has experience with other programming language but is experiencing python for the first time, I found that the difficulty of the course is at just the right level. I hope that there can be more stuff about biopython.

by Carmen G

Jun 12, 2020

This course is a nice introduction to python for people with knowledge in genomics. However, there is a big gap between what is taught in the lessons and the final exams. Personnally, it took me ages to complete the final exam, although I was confident about what I had learnt and understood in the explanations.

by Yi Z

Apr 19, 2020

Should have covered more info, spent a lot of time for the most basic and too short about Biopython. Mihaela is hard to follow and understand sometimes, too nervous in the lecture and care her outfit too much and resulting to be distraction.. Steven is great!! Thanks for the effort.

by Lucrezia F

Dec 13, 2017

You should give more instruments to take the final exam, I had to study mostly on my own because the material was not sufficient (at least for me, who has just started programming). Anyway, I really enjoyed the course and the topic!