Chevron Left
Python for Genomic Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Python for Genomic Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,064件の評価
190件のレビュー

コースについて

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

人気のレビュー

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

フィルター:

Python for Genomic Data Science: 151 - 175 / 185 レビュー

by Benson N M

Jun 17, 2016

I think someone who has never coded before can approach this course. However, further reading of the resources presented will augment what has been taught and to better handle the quizzes.

by Antoon L

Jan 11, 2017

A good introduction to Python, but the course is a rather short & I think more could have been said about genomics-specific functions, modules, etc. and how to use them.

by Priscilla C

Apr 13, 2017

I didn't know anything about programming and needed a lot of help with this course. I would have like more help in getting python and its complements install. Thanks.

by Rami B

May 02, 2020

Methods of assessment were far more difficult than lectures. However, the course does cover an appropriate overview of python in genomic data science.

by Prathana S

Jul 02, 2020

Being new to Python it was quite difficult to me learning this. Also questions for quiz were quite hard as compared to examples shown in the video

by Ian P

May 23, 2018

The final lecture on Biopython, and the exam exercise are good. The quiz questions are annoying because the indentation is messed up.

by Alex G

Mar 30, 2016

Can't easily understand one of the instructors. Dislike how it chops and changes instructors in the same course.

by Felipe B

Aug 01, 2019

This course is advanced and fast-paced. I found it difficult for those with minimal programming experience.

by Ming L

Dec 07, 2017

one pretty lecturer, the other with relative faster speak speed, some small error in slides

by Konstantinos K

Apr 17, 2017

Good but need more practise problems in order to understand what you are learning

by Inmaculada M

May 19, 2017

Dfficult to follow, at least for people without a background in programming.

by Stefanie M

Jun 20, 2017

Course content is ok, but didn't prepare well enough for the final exam

by Michael G

Feb 25, 2018

Could use more focus on Biopython, less on fundamentals

by Yuxi L

Dec 15, 2019

The final project may be too hard for beginners.

by sonali

Feb 15, 2018

could have included some practical sessions

by shubham s k

Jun 02, 2020

please make things easy for learning

by FABIEN C

May 24, 2020

Interface not the most Pleasant.

by Lauren M

May 15, 2020

This is not a beginner course. Lectures were fine, but FAST and more like a review than an actual lecture. Quizzes were off the wall difficult especially in week 3 and 4, and do not get me started about the Final Exam. Im not sure why lectures spoke about one topic and all quizzes were seemingly BARELY related. If you are new to programming, start python somewhere else, and come back to this later. I found myself spending 50% of my time googling other resources trying to figure out basic code syntax. Super frustrating and I dont feel I learned very much here, unfortunately. This course may be helped a lot if the quizzes were RELEVANT to lecture material and if it would be at all possible to provide PRACTICE PROBLEMS as assignments instead of some of the quizzes? Just a thought...

by Jennifer D

Nov 21, 2016

This class was really difficult. The course material did not cover what we needed for the weekly quizzes (particularly in Week 3 & 4) and the final exam was immensely difficult. Additionally, the written instructions for the final exam did not even cover some of the questions that needed to be answered i.e. repeats or questions about particular reading frames when analyzing the ORFs. I had to do a lot of self teaching using random resources and I simply didn't have the bandwidth to dig around as much as was needed in order to do well in the class.

by LE G X

Oct 29, 2016

Although courseware video is well done

Assigment are poorly designed and imbalanced

Far too easy on end of each week

Last week final assignment overly difficult and poorly guided

The sense of progress is very small after completing the course

Biology meets programming from UCSD is better designed on pedagogy and code challenges level.

Can't recommend not worth investing time or 50 bucks

by Timothy M

May 15, 2020

Just tried to get through functions week. The video shows how to write an reverse compliment function and then doesn't show you that it works. Only one example and then, done. Then the quiz asks about reiterative functions which was never covered. Sloppy.

by Kagning T E

Dec 12, 2017

The instructors explain well, but it is difficult for beginners to implement the codes using python. Therefore, video tutorials describing how to implement the codes in python would have been better to further make this course beginners friendly.

by PROMISREE C

May 11, 2020

This course is not really meant for beginners! From week 2 onwards it gets very challenging and difficult to follow. The quiz questions do not match with the content of the the lectures and some of the questions are even framed wrong.

by Anastassiya Z

Feb 14, 2016

Not enough material provided to successfully complete final exam. More detailed explanation needed for newbies in Python and especially for newbies in programming, as it is , I am assuming, target group.

by Bryan G

Jul 21, 2018

It's a decent course, but do not expect them to explain much on how to code in Python. It would've been much more helpful had I taken an intro course on Python first.