Chevron Left
Python for Genomic Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Python for Genomic Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,067件の評価
190件のレビュー

コースについて

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

人気のレビュー

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

フィルター:

Python for Genomic Data Science: 176 - 186 / 186 レビュー

by Bryan G

Jul 21, 2018

It's a decent course, but do not expect them to explain much on how to code in Python. It would've been much more helpful had I taken an intro course on Python first.

by Limeng X

Mar 11, 2018

very poorly taught,really don't recommend it. The Algorithm for DNA sequencing is the best in this Specialization.

by Jessica A

Jun 28, 2020

The lectures are great but the quizzes and the final are so hard compared to what they teach.

by Yerbol T

Jul 07, 2020

There are no practice problems at all during the week

by Ezen C

Apr 10, 2016

final project almost impossible based on lectures

by Foteini P

Jul 22, 2020

I wouldn't recommend it to a beginner.

by Catherine J

May 19, 2020

Not for a beginner as advertised

by Leo U

Sep 11, 2018

Incomprehensible.

by Yee G

Jun 19, 2020

The week 4 content is the worst. The lecturer just briefly explain the algorithm and expect us to answer the quiz and final exam which most of the question does not teach or even introduce in the lecture! Are they just assuming that we need to know bio module before taking this course? I thought this course is to introduce Python for genomic data science.

Next, there are few questions in the weekly quiz has the wrong format for the python code and has not been fixed since 4 years ago. No mentor replying the discussion question, only students discuss among themselves.

I have taken the Algorithm for DNA sequencing course and is way better than this course.

by HARSHIT J

Jun 30, 2020

The final project is very tough and requires an extensive background in Python Programming not at all suitable for beginners, and there was little to no help provided for the same via the course materials

by Sundrish S

Aug 03, 2020

Frustrating!!!!!! The teacher is teaching from reading the content from the screen and No connection with the student. I had hard time understanding what teacher was saying. Dissappointing!