Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Machine Learning in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,722件の評価
1,207件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

フィルター:

Applied Machine Learning in Python: 126 - 150 / 1,189 レビュー

by Juan D

Jun 15, 2020

Very applied course, while still teaching you the basic concepts. You can start using machine learning solutions to your problems right away with confidence. The course covers a lot of ground, so expect some topics to be treated rather superficially. It provides a lot of material if you want to expand your knowledge though.

by Lewis M

Jan 13, 2019

Very good course for either an introduction to machine learning or to refresh old skills. It's also very good at putting emphasis on topics that data scientists may overlook / not pay much attention too, so having this as a reminder to look deeply into each algorithm and its application or limitations is incredibly helpful.

by Stephan K

May 19, 2019

excellent, practical introduction to (mainly) supervised machine learning in scikit learn. Next to Python specific handling of models, also conceptual issues like parameter tuning, feature pre-processing and - very nicely - data leakage are explained. examples can get tricky without solid grasp of numpy and pandas packages

by 王桢

Dec 03, 2017

this is an interesting machine learning course

can quickly understand the basic idea of machine learning and know how to build different models in python and select models based on different standards

it is a very good course to start with machine learning and can arouse the interests of learning more in this emerging field

by Davide P

May 11, 2019

The course covers a many topics of the ML world.

The exposition of the arguments is well organized.

The assignaments and quizzes are difficult enough to force you to really understand the lessons and learn the arguments but are not impossible to be accomplished.

The teacher are always ready to help you in the course forum.

by Gowri T

May 03, 2020

Good course, but take it with a theoretical course also, (I suggest Learning from Data, Caltech, the lectures are on youtube and assignments are put up online). This one goes well with it, because LFD teaches to code up classifiers and regressors without libraries and this one teaches us practical use of scikitlearn.

by lvbart

Apr 30, 2018

this course may be the most challenging one I have ever met, those concepts and examples I have never thought would met in my life. but after intense learning and excellent course arrangement, I may get a little sense of machine learning now.

Thanks for the great job, dear applied machine learning in Python team!

by Sahir N A

Jun 30, 2017

I did this course only from the entire specialization so it was a little hard to catch up but the difficulty made me even more excited to keep going and finish every bit of the course. I really appreciate the amount and quality of content, quizzes and assignments. Totally worth my time. Thanks UoM and Coursera!

by Praveen R

Oct 29, 2019

Lots of material to cover in this course. From supervised learning to the optional un-supervised learning schemes. A good introductory course to all theory there is to know on applied machine learning. The professor gives a glimpse of internal mathematics too. Interesting course, but lot of material to cover.

by Iver B

May 02, 2018

An ambitious but systematic overview of a wide range of machine learning techniques using scikit-learn and other Python libraries. Prof. Collins-Thompson is a steady and clear explainer of somewhat complex topics. The exercises and quizzes can be challenging, but are very worthwhile.

Overall, very well done.

by Jeroen D

Jun 14, 2018

Good introduction into the scikit learn package, took way more time than advertised but I also learned more than expected.I contrast to course 1, the assignments were easier, but the quizes were harder. Distribution of materials could have been better: week 2 has by far the most material to digest and learn.

by Henryk S

Dec 28, 2018

I have been confidently guided through the complexities of Machine Learning through perfect mix of lectures and reading materials. Quizes and programming assignments served as very helpful tool to zoom in on specific details which in further assignments will make the difference between success and failure.

by Leo C

Feb 17, 2018

Brief but in-depth introduction to many modeling methods and using them in python. It provides a great foundation for the rest of the courses in this specialization, but I wish other courses would be developed in collaboration with this intro course, rather than a series of independently designed courses.

by Чижов В Б

Nov 15, 2017

Very interesting and informative! The material outlined in the course, difficult to understand, IMHO, but the organizers and the teacher managed to present it in an accessible form. Special thanks to Kevyn Collins-Thompson for his lectures and Sophie Grenier for her work and attention to the forum.

by Neelanjan M

Apr 06, 2020

Coursera has made possible for millions of students worldwide to access the best quality of education through their medium. An opportunity to learn and develop as an individual changes a person's life substantially and most importantly Coursera is providing this opportunity to millions for free.

by Sridhar I

Dec 21, 2017

A great crash course in some of the basics of machine learning on Python. Although not explicitly covered, the assignments helped me gain an understanding on the Jupyter framework & pandas.

The final assignment was definitely a cherry on top that let me gain a very vivid insight into the field.

by Jakob P

Sep 02, 2017

Fundamental, but still thorough, course in applied machine learning using Python. The lecturer is really good, and the quiz/problem sessions are challenging, but sufficient information is provided in the videos -- a HUGE improvement compared with the first two courses in this specialization.

by Youdinghuan C

Jun 26, 2017

This is a great course. Content is highly organized. The amount of lecture material was just about right. The professor is an excellent lecturer. Assignments and quizzes really helped reinforce my learning. If the Autograder is less demanding, this course would have been better in my opinion.

by Andrew R

Dec 24, 2019

The Applied Data Science with Python specialization continues to deliver with Applied Machine Learning. Both quizzes and assignments are challenging but exceptionally well architected. I'm walking away with a great deal of beginner to intermediate skills in machine learning and scikit-learn!

by Roger S

Jun 15, 2020

Gives a good overview on ML-Techniques. I liked the evaluation part. "Applied" means - they provide no technical/mathematical details of the different methods. You should get it somewhere else.

Everything is well set up. You need the knowledge of the previous courses of this specialization.

by Rajan G

Jul 06, 2020

The course was very good. It has covered a lot of topics in a small time and has provided a good insights about all of them. It would be good if some hints can be provided with each question during the assignment as while facing confusion or problem it can help us to progress further.

by Sumit M

Feb 19, 2019

This is a very good course about How to apply Machine Learning but I think before taking this course the student should take the Andrew Ng machine learning course by Stanford University to Learn the Important Mathematics behind the ML algorithms

But Enjoyed this course a lot

thank you

by Abhishek B

May 02, 2020

The course definitely provided me with great insight. It allowed me to see different things & try out manifold elements in my own projects at work. Getting to know extensively on classification was really good. Just the only thing missing was the same depth for regression problems.

by Mark H

Feb 01, 2018

Excellent course! Well paced lectures, challenging quiz questions that also require insight and understanding, and programming assignments with explicit instructions leading to very little auto grader frustration. The perfect python complement to Andrew Ngs machine learning course.

by Bharath R

Jun 17, 2019

Initially i had issues in getting in to video learning mode, got accustomed to it. One of the best way to learn in your own time as and when it suits you. Submission issues got sorted when discussed with peer. Maybe a SPOC for each course can be of more help to do it more quicker.