Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Machine Learning in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,913件の評価
1,052件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

フィルター:

Applied Machine Learning in Python: 226 - 250 / 1,037 レビュー

by Qiaochu S

Mar 11, 2019

This course has been really helpful to me! All the contents we need to grasp each week were well-designed and the assignments are easy, interesting and enlightening.

by Giuliano G

Oct 29, 2017

The course is overwhelmingly interesting and provides readily available tools. The teaching assistants and professor are all extremely helpful. Absolutely suggested!

by James S

Feb 21, 2019

Very excellent course. Well done explanations even if there is some language confusion. Taking the time to really understand the concepts makes all the difference.

by Pieter J V V V

Feb 13, 2019

Inspirational course, learning you in a comprehensive manner, a thorough approach to machine learning with the target specific peculiarities and possible pitfalls.

by Vladimir

Sep 27, 2017

A course that gives not only solid understanding of Machine Learning, but provides with skills to actually practice it on real world datasets. Highly recommended.

by Jeroen v L

Jul 24, 2017

I like how the many different ML algorithms are explained in such a high-level. This is a good anti-dote to more theoretical courses. Best MOOC I have done so far.

by Obed I R

Jul 20, 2017

Fantastic, and challenging course, a must and recommended. For those who are interested in Machine Learning and have experience with Pandas and Python programming.

by Karen Y

Jul 30, 2017

A very good course that I would recommend for others to take. It covers quite a bit of material but it is still worth it. Very satisfied with what I learned.

by Eduard M

Jul 05, 2017

The evaluation is sometimes problematic, otherwise is very good. I had a problem with matplotlib which was just imported and nowhere was written to remove it.

by Baran T

Aug 06, 2017

really great course, using online jupyter notebook is a great way to increase hands on experience. auto-grader needs some improvements but not a huge problem

by Hafiz M S Z

Jan 29, 2020

I learn many new things which I have not learn in my university.The best quality courses encourage me to learn and explore more in deep Machine learning.

by Ji W P

Jul 23, 2017

excellent course. Lectures were good, not too heavy on theory, and assignments were challenging but doable. I liked assignments much better than the quizzes

by Jose S

Jun 16, 2017

Great course. The material is well thought, the assignments are excellent. I learned a lot and I am already leveraging what I learned in the course at work.

by Krishna D

Dec 09, 2017

Excellent Course. Well presented and good organized python notebooks, quiz and assignments.

Enjoyed the project very much.

Looking forward for future classes

by Harry A

Feb 15, 2020

An ideal platform to start your discovery and exploration of the world of Machine Learning. A programming knowledge, however, is a necessary prerequisite.

by Gabriella J

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, very useful, with a very practical approach.

I suggest to everyone, working on datascience and that needs to familiarize with Python language

by Dontham S R

Jun 30, 2020

It is a good course that teaches how to apply machine learning models. I learnt basics from Machine Learning by Andrew Ng and learned to apply them here.

by 李向杰

Sep 19, 2018

quite good, through this course I have gained knowledge and basic concept of machine learning and how to use python to run these machine learning models.

by Rishabh R

Jun 18, 2020

It is a really an awesome hands on short course. This course and the assignments mainly focuses on efficient and smart way of python programming for ML.

by Lakshman

May 20, 2020

Great course which concentrates on practical application of where algorithms can be applied, also taking into consideration on how each algorithm works.

by Mohit T

Jan 16, 2019

Truly enjoyed the course, especially the assignment in module 4. Course is different from other similar courses as it provides good hands on experience.

by Manuel T

Jan 14, 2018

very good course: fast-paced, very straight-forward explained. Assignments do make sense and repeat what you learn during the course. I can recommend it

by Emmanuel M P

Jun 19, 2020

It is an excellent course, an incredible guide. When I started, I had no idea where to start. This course has given me many tools to continue learning.

by Christian L

Mar 21, 2019

Very good hands-on course to explore the implementation of the major ML algorithms with Python - Probably more valuable with prior general ML knowledge

by Vishy R

Feb 25, 2020

Amazing course. Initially frustrating, as assignments are pretty hard, but once you get into it, the learning is just immense. Thank you, Professors!!