Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Machine Learning in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,429件の評価
1,354件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

FL
2017年10月13日

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
2020年11月26日

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

フィルター:

Applied Machine Learning in Python: 1301 - 1325 / 1,334 レビュー

by Sai P

2020年6月3日

There were a few corrections made during the videos which ended being quite confusing.

by Philip L

2017年10月31日

The assignments are extremely difficult, professor is a bit dry during lectures.

by Sundeep S S

2021年4月4日

Only classification based ML is covered. Regression based ML is non-existant.

by Pakin P

2020年1月10日

How can i pass without reading discuss about problem with notebook

by Hao W

2017年8月27日

The homework is too easy to improve our understanding of ML

by M S V V

2020年6月29日

Too much of information compressed within a short span.

by José D A M

2020年6月21日

Too fast, yet too difficult. Needs deeper explanation.

by Navoneel C

2017年11月21日

Nice and Informative but not practically effective

by Priyanka v

2020年5月8日

if it is more detailedthen it will be more useful

by Sameed K

2018年3月15日

have to figure out a lot of things on you own.

by Andy S

2019年6月4日

It could have been better with more examples.

by Shan J

2020年4月12日

The explanation could have been much better.

by Sagar J

2021年3月21日

Good start but i was very boring later on.

by Jeremy D

2017年7月10日

The topics were good, but too many were d

by Ryan S

2017年12月12日

Homeworks are inconvenient to submit

by PIYUSH A

2020年5月16日

The narration was a bit boring.

by shreyas

2020年6月29日

Teacher wasn't very good

by Abir H R

2020年6月30日

very long videos

by Wojciech G

2017年10月28日

To fast paced.

by Aarya P

2020年9月30日

Really disappointed with the course ...you may ask why??

The first thing is the instructor , super boring. The instructor (with all due respect) was very dry and the lectures were super uninteresting. When he keeps on talking code, but doesn't really explain stuff. The material and lectures were dry and colorless.

Me without having good statistics background had huge difficulties understanding the concepts. Please i recommend everyone to have good knowledge in statistics before starting the course. ABSOLUTELY NOT THE BEGINNER LEVEL AND NEITHER INTERMIDIATE LEVEL .the course is quiteeeee difficult.

You also need to have a lot of self study , which i am not a big fan of. I hope they make the course more fun rather than a man constantly talking on the screen .

by Daniel J

2021年4月30日

I found this course quite challenging to complete. The assignments are difficult (which is good, they are practical and I enjoyed them) and only a fraction of things is explained in the videos. I really found much better learning materials around the web (and for free!). For applied machine learning course, I would expect more practical videos. Also the process of submitting assignments is really frustrating, I spent half the time correcting errors that were not related to the assignment objective. If this course was not part of specialization, I would not complete it.

by Douglas H

2021年4月10日

Lectures are good but they expect you to extract too many fine details from them in order to pass the quizzes and assignments. You'd have to watch these oral lessons ten times in order to pass the tests, which are needlessly nitpicky.

by Oswaldo C

2020年8月22日

Los videos no son suficientemente extensos ni para explicar el código, ni para explicar la teoría detrás de los algoritmos, se queda a medio camino de los dos siendo insuficiente en ambos casos

by Jean-Michel P

2021年6月2日

The better course of this stack... and that's all the positive feedback I have. This course is still very poorly designed and unstructured with a bunch of unfixed mistakes after 4+ years.

by Vjaceslavs M

2021年4月4日

This course is outdated by few years and not been updated in general with lots of mistakes in assignments and on slides making it very not ejoyable to use.