Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Machine Learning in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,343件の評価
753件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

フィルター:

Applied Machine Learning in Python: 176 - 200 / 737 レビュー

by Fabrice L

Jun 24, 2017

Great course!! And this field of science/technology is fascinating.

The only comment that I would do is that it might have been useful to include a whole pipeline on the creation of a simple machine learning software from the data collection to the end result. I guess that is the goal of the next course on text processing, so I'm looking forward to it.

by SRIHARI

Jul 18, 2017

This is good course gives in depth information.

by Luiz H Q L

Jun 26, 2017

Excellent course.

by Devashish S

Sep 08, 2017

Really hands on course and the perfect way to get to know the domain and learn ML in Python.

by Yi-Yang L

Jul 03, 2017

Nice

by Julian O

Jul 05, 2018

Great overview

by Uday B

Sep 14, 2017

good course for beginners

by bishnu m

May 27, 2018

I have increased my lots of machine learning skills specially with python language, I have got a very good practice.

by Adolfo E

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent course!

by David M

Jul 07, 2017

Great introduction to Scikit-learn tool set.

by Josh B

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent introductory course to machine learning using python. It covers the basics for the popular supervised machine learning algorithms. I'm excited to build on the knowledge this course has given me.

by Piotr K

Nov 29, 2017

Great course to gain basic ML skills and start building first models. Excellent starting point. Combined with Andrew Ng`s course on Machine Learning it`s great foundation for futher development as AI specialist.

by Mahendra S C

Nov 23, 2017

great course very useful in data science job.

by Amrith M

Jul 08, 2017

Yet another Awesome course!!

by Alejandro M

Jan 15, 2018

The Course give you a general view and direct applications in Business and Science.

by José M T

Jul 08, 2017

Muy bien estructurado

by Sandeep S

Aug 03, 2017

Covered a lot of topics. Helps a beginner to get a good overview of the various tools and concepts on Machine Learning.

by Kunal c

Jun 21, 2017

Wonderful course. The video lectures are very much to the point and this course is especially useful for someone who is more interested in application of Ml algorithms rather than their development. The intuition for all the algorithms are good and the course is very comprehensive

by Dmitry B

Jul 22, 2017

This course is the fast lane to hands-on experience with machine learning tools and algorythms!

by Francesco S

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent couse, I've gained real knowledge and the lecture is very thorough! Challenging and intense.

by Mile D

Oct 17, 2017

After this course you will be able to do your own analysis using machine learning which is really great.

by Shahir

Nov 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken. I wish I would have taken this course earlier. it gives provides you with a lot of practical tools in a shortest time. This course is perfectly designed and the instructor conveys information in the most efficient way.

by ChanLung

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent Machine Learning Course for application!

by Daniel C C

Jun 22, 2017

Amazing!!

by Paul M S

Jul 31, 2017

Very informative and educational