Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Machine Learning in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,808件の評価
1,037件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

フィルター:

Applied Machine Learning in Python: 201 - 225 / 1,023 レビュー

by Raquib S

May 05, 2020

Great Course. I love the way it is designed, delivered. I learned a lot. The most important part is that I enjoy every bit of the session and completed everything less than a week,

by Muhammad A

Jun 08, 2018

I am just about to begins my Module 2 but I have realized that how much easy to understand and to the point course is. I would love complete it and be the proud scientist. Thanks.

by Jesus P I

Apr 18, 2018

The most practical course I have completed so far. Also the right amount of theory needed to being able to start resolving your first machine learning problems. 100% recommendable

by Ravi M

Feb 08, 2020

Course was designed in a well structured manner and the basic concepts were covered for Regression and Classification. Many many thanks to University of Michigan for creating it.

by Gogul I

Jun 28, 2019

This is the best ever course I have taken in Coursera. Learnt very useful ML concepts that are no where available in the internet. Highly recommend this course to ML enthusiasts.

by Mohamed A H

Dec 15, 2018

Awesome course!

Stick till the end of it, and you'll never regret it.

You're gonna have a lot of fun especially in the last week, don't skip the optional readings of this week ;)

by Malvik P

Oct 30, 2019

The course is awesome. Professor Kevyn Collins Thompson, explains the topics with examples in python which makes content easy to understand. It is the best course for beginners.

by vishy d

Aug 06, 2017

It is very good blend of study and practical assignment. Assignments were very well designed to greatly enhance the understanding about the things learned in the video lectures.

by Juan D O V

Jun 15, 2020

Really good course, although it is more focused on the practical aspect I really learn much more about different machine learning techniques for improving and applying a model.

by Hanbin Z

Aug 20, 2019

It is a great course. The lectures is interesting and full of knowledge. Though the assignments are challenging, especially the last one, I really learn a lot from this course.

by Valeriya P

Jul 25, 2017

multi selection questions in quizzes are a bit hard to handle, i think there should be more hands-on experience included. Loved notebooks when one answer lead to the next one.

by Rob N

Oct 15, 2017

This course was challenging and extremely interesting. The long and detailed lectures and excellent lecture notes covered the material very thoroughly for an online course.

by Jay S

Jul 02, 2017

Excellent introduction to Machine Learning! The course focus is on supervised ML. Well taught ! Course is well structured with lots of tips & tricks for model evaluation.

by yepi

Jul 01, 2017

Great course! I have learnt a lot of machine learning skills from this course. Regression, classifier, metrics, clustering. This course cover both theory and practicing. The

by John J M

Jun 05, 2020

Feel strongly, that this is the best of the 3 core courses in the specialization. The lectures were excellent and the notebook modules supplemented the lectures very well.

by GM F B M

Apr 13, 2020

This is a very first course of Machine Learning that I have ever completed. I believe, this is a very good course to understand some basic applications of ML in real life.

by vipul k s

Dec 27, 2019

Really good course. The instructor taught in a very precise way. The teachings were spot on and comprehensive. After this, now I can start to work on real-life projects.

by Dylan E

May 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course it was fun and very informative. This course also gave me a bunch of resources such as The Elements of Statistical Learning which is a great book!

by Shahanavaj

Aug 25, 2019

It's a best course for the one who wants to learn machine learning with python. All you need to do hard work for the certification. Give your best and crack the codes.

by Steffen H

Nov 13, 2018

Liked the course! At times a bit challenging but the discussion forums are helpful. Gave me a good overview of the topic, but I feel I have just scratched the surface!

by Leandro B

Jun 14, 2020

Well designed course. The last assignment really makes you review every lesson learned in previous modules. I recommend this course for intermediate python developers

by GANG L

Nov 04, 2017

It's very hard to teach ML in such short course. But this course did very well, focus on how to use sci-kit classifier from clean data to select model. Very practice.

by Qiaochu S

Mar 11, 2019

This course has been really helpful to me! All the contents we need to grasp each week were well-designed and the assignments are easy, interesting and enlightening.

by Giuliano G

Oct 29, 2017

The course is overwhelmingly interesting and provides readily available tools. The teaching assistants and professor are all extremely helpful. Absolutely suggested!

by James S

Feb 21, 2019

Very excellent course. Well done explanations even if there is some language confusion. Taking the time to really understand the concepts makes all the difference.