Chevron Left
Applied Machine Learning in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Machine Learning in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,343件の評価
753件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

フィルター:

Applied Machine Learning in Python: 201 - 225 / 736 レビュー

by Jephter K P

Sep 05, 2017

This was an opportunity i could never miss, i have learnt a lot

by 刘宇轩

Dec 14, 2017

The last homework is great and interesting.

by Oleg D

Mar 24, 2018

ONE OF THE BEST THAT ONE CAN FIND!

by 谢仑辰

Mar 07, 2018

Though it just give us a limited amount of information about Machine Learning, it really drive me into the novel world of this field.The course told me a lot of basic concepts about ML, thus I can go through many thesis related to the realm, thanks.

by 王桢

Dec 03, 2017

this is an interesting machine learning course

can quickly understand the basic idea of machine learning and know how to build different models in python and select models based on different standards

it is a very good course to start with machine learning and can arouse the interests of learning more in this emerging field

by Arun S

Nov 09, 2017

Great professor with lot of real world experience.

by Sridhar I

Dec 21, 2017

A great crash course in some of the basics of machine learning on Python. Although not explicitly covered, the assignments helped me gain an understanding on the Jupyter framework & pandas.

The final assignment was definitely a cherry on top that let me gain a very vivid insight into the field.

by Marcin C

Apr 29, 2018

Heavy, but extremely valuable course

by Santhana C

Aug 05, 2017

Nice Course! Lots of useful information packed in 4 weeks. Be prepared spend some extra time if you want to really benefit from this course.

by Jiangming Y

Mar 04, 2018

This is an excellent course, from which I have learnt a lot about machine learning with Python.

by Senquan C

Feb 12, 2018

very Good practice

by Fengping W

Mar 28, 2018

It is really a good one, and I learn a lot here, both for theory and applied skills. And the reading materials are really good resources

by LEE D D

Nov 09, 2017

Perfect and hard course than Andrew Ng's ML course!

by Nakul S

Jul 02, 2018

Great course, got to learn a lot. Very helpful discussion forum.

by Anthony K

Jul 05, 2017

So far the course is relevant and very approachable.

by Thomas W

Mar 06, 2018

g

by Eduard M

Jul 05, 2017

The evaluation is sometimes problematic, otherwise is very good. I had a problem with matplotlib which was just imported and nowhere was written to remove it.

by Frank L

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

by Matthias B

Aug 05, 2017

Great course, very hands-on. Maybe difficult to follow without any prior knowledge in machine learning, though.

by Lam M

Jun 09, 2017

Very well designed courses! There are many materials to go in depth even if you have done Python Machine Learning in the past.

by Megha T

Jun 26, 2017

helpful !

by Darren

Jul 02, 2017

Very Impressive and illustrative !!

by Martin H

Jul 06, 2017

very excellent course, must take if you are welling to deal with data and applying ML al. to it

by Ebenezer A W

Nov 15, 2017

A really nice course to begin machine learning with

by Nattapon S

Aug 03, 2017

It is a good class. I learn a lot from this course. It is a concise starting course for Python machine learning. I recommended this course.